We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #39 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we wanted to be on the beach. The hotel room we stayed in was a little dated but an extremely comfortable hotel and the staff are so pleasant and helpful.

Our room overlooked the coastal waterway and we had a corner room with large windows. The bed was extremely comfy. Hotel is on both sides of the road with a walkway across sea breeze blvd.

You can self park or valet. We were there over veterans weekend and the hotel was extremely busy. The valet staff didn't stop greeting new arrivals all evening.

They have a great Mexican restaurant on site as well which we highly recommend as well as a pool bar that also serves food, which we also tried and has lovely jalapeño and cheddar bites as a snack with a chipotle dip.

As the hotel is right on the beach residents have use of beds and umbrellas and towels. Rudy set up our beds and they also have a system of pennant flags which you pull up if you want service from the pool bar.

They have a business area which approx 40 minutes free internet usage and then you have to pay.

The hotel is kept exceptionally clean, and believe me this is exceptional considering the amount of sand brought in. As stated all the staff are amazing and pleasant.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fizzyfish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Fizzyfish67: Thank you for sharing your vacation memories with us! We couldn’t be happier to hear that you loved your experience from check-in to check out. It sounds as though you loved our staff just as much as we do! We can’t wait to have you back for another awesome stay here at the oceanfront Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,903 - 2,909 of 4,183 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Despite the very odd and awkward layout, this is a nice place to stay while in Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is split in two and there is an enclosed overpass connecting everything.
The nice parts about the hotel are the size and comfort of the rooms, the beach access and the good sized gym. Another perk is the onsite Starbucks......which offers an alternative to the overpriced breakfast at Dos Caminos.
The decor could certainly use updating, but the property is clean.
I stayed in the ocean tower, which is right on the beach and has the closest access to the pool and beach. The tower, however is not in the same building as the gym and eating areas.
Actually, the property is divided into three parts and not two.
You have the option of valet or self parking.........and both are expensive. $20/day for self and $25 for the valet parking.
In addition to the beach access.....the hotel provides very comfortable lounge chairs and towels which are set up by the beach attendants. Food and beverages can also be ordered while out on the beach.
Overall, the room I had was nice, but the mattress was a little hard.
The gym is high quality with plenty of cardio equipment, along with weight machines and some basic free weights. It is nicely air conditioned.
A pricey....but good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ocean tower are the closest to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

They charge $169 per night with AAA. I found this on priceline for $75. Seems like a great deal for a supposed 4 star hotel. The room was small and smelled moldy. The room was more of what you would see at a travelodge. However, we received a deluxe waterview room and the view made up for the room. We could see the coconut trees, beach and ocean from our room. I sat outside on the balcony and just watched life go bye. Pure splendor!
Meanwhile, back in the room. Good luch finding a working electric plug. Of the 3 outlets on the desk 1 worked (plugged in the desk lamp). The bed stand had two plugs, one for the alarm clock (I thought this was 4star? Shouldn't there be a mp3/stereo/alarm clock?). Bathroom was stocked well except for the 1/8" of toilet paper left on the spindle and we had to call for another roll. The room phone did not have a battery in it and needed to be replaced. I called for a tech from my cell phone and when he arrived he put in the 1980's style cordless phone battery and told us it needed to be charged for 12 hours. I would be gone by then! He then told us he'd put an order in to fix they electrical outlets but that would take a few days. OMG! 4 stars! NO!
Did I tell you how to tell between a 4 star Sheraton and a 2 Star Sheraton...2 Stars parking and internet is FREE. 4 star is $20 per night self parking (across the street via skywalk); $30 Valet, $10 internet for up to 3 devices per 24 hour period. However, if you use more than one device in your room you will be charged $9.99 per device and need to have the checkout staff fix your bill. The staff stated this is how there system worked, and everyone needs to remind staff to fix the bill. I did not use the pool as it was in the mid 60's yesterday. They have a mermaid show in the Wreck Bar on Friday and Saturay nights. The mexican restaurant's prices matched a four star hotel. My suggestion is take a ride up to Peter PAn Diner on E. Oakland Park Rd and enjoy the best food ever. Real inexpensive and what a menu! Plan to share your meals! My favorite place to eat. 24/7.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruqute2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A recent trip to Florida began when we landed in Fort Lauderdale and spent the night at the Sheraton, Fort Lauderdale.
A nice hotel that has been updated but maintains the old flair. Lots of history to this building which is well illustrated in different areas of the hotel with plaques.
The room was smaller than I anticipapted given the cost, but it was clean, well set up and the view of the beach and ocean were amazing.
The beds were super comfortable and the washroom was well stocked with clean, fluffy towels and personal care items.
I was slightly dissapointed in the beach area for those who stay at the hotel, it's a bit of a walk but once you are at the beach you won't be dissapointed. They have a mini restaurant for drinks and food close-by

Room Tip: Ask for Beach front Self-Parking is across the street from the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Gwen S: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the compliments surrounding our restaurants, outlets, and staff service. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just got home to NYC after a trip to this hotel and couldn't be happier. Stacey and Shermin went out of their way to be exceptionally accommodating when we arrived, made us feel welcome, and our room was perfect. The beach is beautiful, the staff out there is extremely helpful, and it was a very short walk for us to and from the shore. Then the sweet girl Jeanette at Starbucks was the cherry on top with her positive attitude and great service (coffee tastes so much better with a smile!). I've been working in the restaurant industry for years and I know good service when I see it - every single employee we encountered in the past few days seemed so happy to be working, and that made our trip so much more enjoyable. Your happiness is contagious -- thank you everyone! We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryb7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dearryb7264: We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Checked in to the hotel and everything was ok. Got to my room..gorgeous view, but the room smelled. That's fine, went to Walgreens and bought some air freshener. That night, got to my room and noticed crawly gnat like bugs all over the nightstand and in the bed. They promptly moved me and put me in the Marina tower. The room is just not nice. The bathroom is kind of yucky. The staff at is helpful, but they are stuck working at this gross location.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindyGolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear MindyGolde: We understand that providing our guests with a clean and well maintained guestroom is number one priority and we sincerely regret that we failed to deliver such a room to you during your stay. Rest assured your feedback will be shared with both our housekeeping and engineering teams. Again, thank you for your comments and review about our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The location is perfect. The customer service is what stands out the most to me. I lost my phone prior to arriving at the hotel, Vivian at the front desk was able to make some phone calls and was able to help me figure out how to have a new phone delivered the next morning.

It's people like this who really make a brand. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatchTheGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear CatchTheGerm: Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and friendly service provided by our staff. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from all of the staff here at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,949 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,806 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#12 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,063 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#53 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
4,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $200 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing