We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A little over a year ago I wrote a review about the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We had a great one night stay. I mentioned that we couldn't wait to return and stay longer. We just booked a three night stay and can't wait to go. Unfortunately, the Beach Tower corner room double was not available so we had to book a oceanview room. The resort comes in at 5 stars as far as we are concerned due to the incredible staff and the resort location. You are right on the beach. The resort has been updated in the lobby area but it is an older resort. The location is close to the marina and you are able to take the water taxi to view the area. Last time we didn't have the time to be regular tourists but we so look forward to a swim in the ocean front pool and to leisurely walk the beach and get some sun. The booking agent that we dealt with was so helpful and friendly. She was a joy to work with. 22 more days to Paradise. Thank you Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room in the Beach Towers is the absolute best view ever. Floor to ceiling windows that are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Arline H: Thank you once more for giving us such wonderful compliments! We always love hearing about visitors that are so excited to stay with us again! We are so glad that we were able to continue to show you all of the positive things that we have to offer guests! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    1,155
    746
    402
    321
See reviews for
1,107
1,303
190
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Midwest Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right on the beach and only a $20 cab ride from airport. There is plenty of food options at the hotel, but even more within a mile.
The rooms are what you expect for a beach front hotel - run down but still decent enough to stay in. Not up to other SPG properties I've stayed in.
If you can get upgraded to a beach tower room - your access to the infinity pool and beach is only steps away. Tips are not to be on first floor and to have a room close to the middle of the floor to avoid noise.
The most aggravating part of our stay was the Sheraton beach workers. I got to the beach early enough to get chairs in the front row. However, some workers charge $10 for an extra chair, $15 for an umbrella, $30 for a cabana, and $75 for a beach bed. Each of these are per day. Some workers even held chairs and requested beach goers to tip them to even get beach seats. I'm glad the workers' attitudes only put a damper on my day on one day. But it was still one day too many. What's the most aggravating is that I was not informed of these "policies" anywhere before my stay or during. I'd recommend Sheraton place these fees upfront on their website, when checking in, in the rooms,and by the beach. Setting upfront expectations is more ethical than allowing beach goers to be shocked once they are confronted by Sheraton beach staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear l0vebug: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved the location of the hotel, but we are sorry for your experience at the beach with the furniture and fees.We will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

1.Filthy (never been washed windows)
2. Mold in Bathrooms
3 Stained carpets
4Smelly Hallway
Apparently the charm of chipped stained and deeply worn "particle board" furniture eludes me. Although I am sure children may enjoy sitting at the foot of the bed and watching the head rise in the air, then come crashing down again ... I unfortunately DO NOT.
Find a maintained property and avoid.... (unless it is 20 bucks)
Friendly front desk.... but housekeeping ignored DO NOT DISTURB

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear BRENDA R: Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with our hotel, as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests. We truly value your feedback have notified Hotel Management ensure action is taken on the areas you described that need improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and service.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite beach destinations. The hotel has always upgraded me to a very nice room. The beach staff are the most attentive of any hotel I have visited. They will go out of their way to please you and make you feel important. Be sure to find Alex as he is the best. Everyone on the beach learns who he is because he is so personable and attentive to your needs. The pool side cafe is amazing as well. They recently changed their menu and have added many more favorites at reasonable prices. The waitresses are among the best. My family particularly loves Marilyn. Security is present and you can sit back and relax and enjoy yourself. It's a great place to take the family. There is also the Sun Trolley which stops right outside of the hotel. For 50 cents you can ride the trolley to Los Olas Blvd. where you will find a large number of restaurants. My family likes the Cheesecake Factory. Another favorite is the recently opened Carrabbas. This hotel is in a quiet location, but still near all the restaurants. The beach and the water is awesome. I spend half the day in the water. Be sure to find Alex and Marilyn and they will make your trip very memorable. I visit this resort several times a year and must say most of the staff are truely wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Rod46: Thank you for that wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that you think so highly of our hotel, and enjoyed the service that you have received from our staff. It's great that you also like the location of the hotel and the poolside cafe! We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We decided to stay at this Sheraton location the night before heading off for our anniversary cruise. Check-in was very efficient, and there was a short wait for our room to be prepared. It was worth the wait, as we had a clean, very spacious room with an amazing view overlooking the beach itself.

What amazed me was how the staff remembered us by name when we followed up on a few things. Considering the vast numbers of travellers comng and going, I thought this was impressive.

We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear sbstitcher: Thank you for sharing with us! We are so happy to hear about the wonderful experience that you had with our staff, as well as enjoying the view from your room! We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed just one night after a cruise, and really enjoyed this hotel! Booked through Priceline, bidding on 4 star hotel, and was not thrilled when I saw what I'd gotten after having read many of the reviews here. But it was prepaid, nonrefundable, and so we showed up with many trepidations and low expectations.
The lady at check-in was very kind and helpful, and although I'd booked through a 3rd party for far less than retail, she looked up my Starwood account, asked what room type I'd prefer, and moved my room to a better location!
The 2 pools are the best of both worlds: one right on the beach with a bar, small food menu, and many lounge chairs so it can be very busy and noisy at times. The other is pretty well hidden behind one of the hotel towers, is quiet with a few very nice padded loungers, and a much more relaxed, secluded vibe.
The hotel bar was quiet and nearly deserted on my weekday visit, but worth the stop-in for any movie fan as this is where they filmed a scene in Analyze This, the bar with mermaids swimming behind windows. No mermaids in real life, though, lol.
The room was nothing special, definitely more a 3 star quality than 4, and I'd have been very angry had I paid rack rate, even though there were no problems whatsoever. But everything else the hotel had to offer, and the proximity to the beach, made this a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Sign up for a Starwood account for the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear familydiva: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear about your feelings related to the price of the hotel, but we are happy knowing that you had a pleasant stay overall. We are also glad that you enjoyed spending time at both of our pools! We hope you visit again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was under the impression that staying in Ft Lauderdale we would be far from the valet parking area, but that wasn't the case. the Hotel was great, beautiful room and view, however the parking was not pretty and was paid daily parking, nowadays you can't get away from that I guess in heavily populated SOuth Florida...

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the sand side...we stayed at the tower that connects by a bridge and if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelgreen1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear rachelgreen1118: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your issues with the parking set-up. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of the hotel, and that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,732 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing