We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal for Oceanfront property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently booked this property very last minute via Priceline. We had a nice corner room with extra space and wonderful ocean views. The furnishings were all very modern and in great condition.

The infinity pool was heated and there were plenty of chairs and cabanas.

We also enjoyed the complimentary beach chairs.

It was a great deal considering I booked it very last minute @ $81 per night. Parking is $20 per day.

I would highly recommend this part of the beach, it's not as busy. A perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear DDTPA: Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our private beach and fresh Sheraton amenities. Thank you again for your comments, they are much appreciated!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,967)
There are newer reviews for B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,073 - 3,079 of 3,967 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I'm writing this review sitting in the hotel room. We just got here. You'd think at $250 for a night, paying extra for the "Ocean View" in the "Beach Tower" that you'd be able to open some sliding doors and step out to enjoy the fresh breeze.

You'd be wrong. No windows open in this entire hotel. So incredibly stifling. Do NOT come here. I called the front desk "No windows open anywhere in the hotel, it'd be a security breach. Actually windows in most hotels don't open." Yeah, unless you're at the beach, and expect to be able to breathe other than the clammy A/C air.

What a waste. I can't wait until American corporate culture changes to embrace... nature perhaps?

Room Tip: Unfortunately, none of the rooms have windows that open, and the "ocean view"? Totally ov...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dano163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Dano163: Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with our hotel, as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests. We truly value your feedback have notified Hotel Management ensure action is taken on the areas you described that need improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and service.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed two nights before a cruise. The hotel is easy to find. the parking across the street is pricy but convenient. We got the hotel for a nice price via priceline. it did not live up to the four star rating...consider yourself warned if you bid via priceline on Ft Lauderdale beach...there are better hotels with the same star rating. the hotel layout is very awkward with multiple buildings. our room was dated, but the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. the location is nice. Water taxi stop nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WG6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear WG6530: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location on the beach is great, but the facility is showing its age. I booked a slightly upgraded room - a "Premium" room with a "limited" view. The view was of a parking lot and palm trees; "limited view" was really blocked. Limited dining options; the Wreck Bar closed by midnight on Saturday night. Also, a personal item left in the room was never found/returned by staff. Hotel was chosen as a pre-cruise stay. It served its purpose, but I would seek other options on a return to the area. The value was just not there for the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandSandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear cabo4ever: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay and what you enjoyed most about our beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went in November before a cruise. I booked online and got a corner room for $70. The room was large and clean. Pool is beautiful, beds comfortable. About $20 for a cab drive to the airport, and very close to the cruise port. It's right on the beach which is what we wanted. There is a coffee shop, a bar with snacks at the pool that was good. Didn't eat at the restaurant, we went out with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choirgirlcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear choirgirlcalifornia: Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location and beach are great; and the staff was all friendly and helpful. However, the hotel rooms need some help. The quality and comfort of the bed, linens, towels...needed updating. Quality was on the lines of a Days Inn, not what Sheraton used to be.

Room Tip: I was in the Beach building, possible the main building is nicer?
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmb_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear wmb_98: Thank you for choosing us as your pre-cruise destination and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback. and for also sharing the positives about your stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right on a sandy beach. It is at the edge of the strip, so you can walk along a paved path that runs along the beach to many bars and restaurants. (In the evening we passed some homeless people near the hotel, but they didn't ask us for money.) It is about a block walk to the water taxi (which is really cool). We stayed 2 nights, and would have liked to stay another because the location was good, but decided it was a bit to pricey.

As for the hotel, it is mostly run down. It is also very large and spread out, so you might have to walk quite a ways to get to the pool or bar area. I believe there are three large buildings.
There are some areas on the property that are really very fancy and nice, such as their infinity pool and the Wreck bar. About 20 percent of the hotel is really fancy like the picture on their website, the other 80 percent looks pertty run down like the pictures you will see submitted on this site by people who stayed there. The beds were very comforable and clean, but the rest of the room was outdated and old. Much of the property though, is quite old and run down looking. The pictures online made it look like we would have a balcony, but I didn't see any rooms with balconys. Also, there are other buildings in front of this hotel, so even with a beach view you will not have that great of a view.

Self park is $20 and Valet is $25 per day. Internet is $10 per day, per device.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSeeker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear SunshineSeeker71: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay and what you enjoyed most.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,762 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,584 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,925 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $147 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing