We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Ocean View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical Ocean View”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We can't say enough about our stay here. The front desk staff accommodated pour early arrival and gave us a room with an extraordinary ocean view. We had a picnic on the beach right across the street. We enjoyed the water taxi which was right across the street. The room was spacious and clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. When lost in the hotel, staffer Mary walked me to my room. Restaurant food very good and prices were reasonable. We'd stay here again gladly. Only downfall is the extent of the walking if you are in the Marina building.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Jhall123: Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach! Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the iconic Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and hope that your travels will bring you back to our property again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    1,175
    758
    408
    325
See reviews for
1,143
1,334
194
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Years ago, my family would stay at what was then known as the Yankee Clipper Hotel, now the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Recently eight of us stayed there prior to leaving on the Oasis of the Seas for a Caribbean cruise. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. After enjoying a dip in the ocean, and a poolside "adult beverage," we decided to have dinner at the Dos Caminos restaurant. We asked to be seated on the outdoor patio. It was a perfect Florida evening - warm with a breeze, and dinner was delicious! The service was excellent, and after a long day of traveling and delays, relaxing at Dos Caminos was just what we needed. I think one outstanding feature of the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale is that it is directly on the beach, rare in Fort Lauderdale. We won't hesitate to return there, and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suite16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Suite16: Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach! Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the oceanfront Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location, on-site restaurants, and lovely appointed guestrooms. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our property again very soon and thank you for your continued patronage!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is def. not the best Sheraton, nor is it up to Starwood standards, but it was clean. I was in the larger tower and there were floor to ceiling windows so the view was great. However it feels that this hotel has not been renovated since the late 80s or early 90s.... The food in the hotel is EXTREMELY overpriced, but it is within walking distance to many places more reasonable. The Front desk staff was very abrupt and not very helpful, however the bar staff by the pool was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Jarod M: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay and what you enjoyed most about our oceanfront oasis!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room 144 South Tower

First floor room with no view owing to the large trees/shrubs outside window, being so near the ground there was lots of traffic noise even though this side of the hotel is not on a busy road. Mad Max and friends were using it as a test track one evening.

The room was a generous size but a small bathroom with reasonable counter space for toiletries. Plenty of storage space with a desk if you need to work !!

Two comfortable queen beds with nice linens, the bath towels too were good quality and plentiful.

Free internet available in bar/coffee shop area.

Meals at the hotel are on the expensive side but along the beach (turn right out of hotel) about ten minutes walk you are spoiled for choice at prices to suit everyones budget.

We ate at Oasis Cafe which is right where the road divides and enjoyed a couple of nice meals there ( they do add service charge to the bill which needs to be watched). The service was good so they would have got a good tip anyway. The seating is very unusual and quite a novelty, worth stopping just to check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor than 2/3 to minimise road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear SENORAWestMidlands: Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding our outlets and beautiful location on Fort Lauderdale Beach. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sheraton staff was professional and helpful. The facility is nice, to be expected from Sheraton. This location has several bldgs, notrigh t on ocean making views very limited. The overall location in Ft L is excellent. The beach pool and beach access area are very nice. It's a bit of a walk from 2 of the bldgs to beach pool & beach. Parking in garage is $20 per night, I don't like that however common in resort areas. The margaritas & food in their mexican restaurant are excellent !

Room Tip: verify which bldg and view to be expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentnmary18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear kentnmary18: We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Thank you for praising all of our F&B outlets and restaurant service. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying here for the past 4 years as part of our annual cruise vacation. We love the convenience to the beach,water taxi and short walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very clean and the service is great! Would highly recommend!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Terri R: Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach! Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the oceanfront Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and hope that your travels will bring you back to our property again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel has very clean rooms, great food, courteous and helpful staff. We were right on the beach and the service is outstanding! Would definitely stay here again! We attended a Stamping Retreat and the ballrooms for our classes were quite spacious. Conceriege was especially helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Maggie J: Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our private beach and Dos Caminos, our newest on-site restaurant serving delicious modern Mexican cuisine. Thank you again for your comments, they are much appreciated!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,524 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,841 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing