We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding room, service, pools and beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is my 3rd stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. We had a 7th floor ocean view in the south tower and it was awesome. The staff are friendly and efficient. Check in/out is a breeze. The pools are really nice, lots of towels and very clean. The beach staff are friendly and helpful. We ate lunch by the beach pool and it was great. The fitness center has lots to offer. The hotel location is perfect because it is at the end of the strip. The beach walk is a nice walk/run in the morning. The one flaw is parking. It is expensive to self park and the fees are in addition to the stay. If parking was included I would give it five stars!

Room Tip: The south tower ocean view is beautiful because we were on the 7th floor and in a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcm380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear tcm380: Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach! Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the oceanfront Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beautiful location and hope that your travels will bring you back to our property again very soon! Thank you for your continued patronage!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,164 - 3,170 of 4,019 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

My best friend and I take a trip at least once a year. This fall, we decided to take a post-Labor Day trip to the beach. What an awesome hotel! Our Expedia-booked room was on the third floor of the South Tower. It was very adequate, with good features and a partial view of the ocean.

This particular hotel has four structures (counting the parking garage - $20/day self park // $25/day valet) and is connected by SkyBridges and corridors. The Beach Tower, however, is separate and only accessible by using a sidewalk.

There are two pools, one in the Clipper Building (looks like a ship, pool and other outdoor amenities meant to resemble those found on cruise ship) and an infinity pool near the restaurant/bar and the ocean at the Beach Tower. Staff is on hand to provide beach lounge chairs, towels, and cabanas, and the beach access is fantastic.

We spent hours on the beach and in the water, and relaxed in the evenings either near the infinity pool or down SR A1A where many restaurants and other amenities are located within walking distance.

This location was perfect for our trip -- it's not a five star property by any means, but very sufficient.

One drawback? No airport shuttle to FLL or MIA.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Beach Tower, while benefiting from a better view, appeared to be more dated. Choose a R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calebhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear calebhays: We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Our location is ideal, as we are one of the few hotels actually located on Fort Lauderdale Beach and in close proximity to local restaurants, the cruise port, and unique shopping. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had reserved two rooms: one for me and the other for my daugther and her family. I checked-in at 3:30 PM (hotel check-in time is 3:00PM) and was told the rooms were being cleaned. After patiently waiting for one hour, I was told the rooms were still not available. Finally,, at 5:30 I was told the rooms were ready. I assumed this meant both rooms were ready but when my daughter arrived at 6:00PM with her two tired small children and checked-in, she was told the second room was not ready! Two hours later, at 8:00 PM, she was informed that the room was ready. We witnessed another guest experiencing the same situation so it appears our experience was not unique.The least a guest with confirmed reservations can expect from a hotel is for the room to be ready after the hotel's stated check-in time. This hotel is advertised as the best hotel for families in Ft Lauderdale Beach but I would never recommend it. The staff is nice but the management of the hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Margaria F:
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We apologize for the challenges and difficulties you encountered at check-in and are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are very much appreciated, as this will help us to improve the quality and service we provide to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing what you enjoyed most about your stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The people who work there are very nice but the hotel is in need of a facelift. The first room I was in the carpet completely wet throughout the room. The staff was very nice and switched my room to the 6th floor. This floor can only be accessed via stairs. The outside of the building looks like a ship and so does the inside - run down, been out to sea too long ship.

The room was very beautiful thought with floor to ceiling windows patio. It is not located close to bars and restaurants if you are wearing high heels.

Room Tip: The 6th floor and above seem to be the best but you do have to take the stairs to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGIMOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear MAGIMOO: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Pros- great location, staff very helpful. Cons- bad managers and agents, older location with lots of troubles. 1- starting off we were asked if we wanted an upgrade, come to find out it was a downgrade(lied) ONLY stay in the beach tower! 2-agent barely spoke English and put a $100 hold on two cards after I specifically asked not to use the first one(said she wanted it for verification) 3-after all that, the elevator broke and the ATM was down and so then when my account went negative after the 100 hold, I had to get the manager to personally refund my money(took an hour I would have spent with my kids). I didn't get not so much as a "sorry" or a penny of compensation mentioned. We had to walk from the first building over the skywalk and then portage all our stuff up the back stairs because of the broken elevator. Manager was unapologetic and rude. While at the front desk I found another patron who had her room downgraded after she had booked it six months out. She couldn't sleep because of the sounds coming through the pass way door of the adjacent room. If you stay here- know they will hold 50 bucks per room on the first card you give them(and won't tell you), they will try to trick you into a false "upgrade", so don't take it, it just means they booked your room, it is an older hotel and the elevator, ATM, etc might not work and you may need to carry all your stuff like a pack mule up the back stairs, the managment stinks. Good Luck

Room Tip: Stay in the beach tower only, don't let them fool you into an "upgrade"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Braley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear C-Braley: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We apologize for the challenges and difficulties you encountered throughout your stay, as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests. Your comments are very much appreciated, as this will help us to improve the quality and service we provide to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing what you enjoyed most about your stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The check-in process was very smooth, except when I inquired about an ocean view room, I was told none were available. Because of the way the front desk clerk behaved (having to go in the back to check with someone), I believe I was told this because we booked via Priceline. There was a strong mildew smell in the hallway, and the "recently renovated" rooms had cracked countertops in the bathroom and a very rust showerhead. The room was truly average. I bid on a 4 star hotel on the beach, and this was not one of them.

The only thing that was 4-star about the resort was the hotel staff, especially the attendants on the beach. They were friendly, personable and very professional. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again, which is a shame because it is in an extremely convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterBaby223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear WaterBaby223: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your feedback have notified Hotel Management ensure action is taken on the areas you described that need improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and service.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My stay at the Sheraton ft.Lauderdale was exceptional. First off, they gave us a free upgrade to an awesome new room right by the pool and beach side after we were originally placed in the other building. As 2 women staying at the hotel, we felt completely safe. The pool/beach staff was really nice but 1 staff member immediately stood out from the rest by the name of Devin Whitmire. On our 1st day he set us up on the beach and was so warm, friendly and welcoming while maintaining the utmost professionalism. As a person in the service industry in NYC (very hard market), I must say he made us feel like VIP guests at the hotel. At first we assumed he was a manager as he made sure we received excellent service. When we ordered anything and the wait staff took a long time, we brought it to his attention and we immediately got what we ordered. He also gave us a list of the best restaurants within walking distance and recommended things to do in the area. He was a breath of fresh air in an industry where customer service is everything as people are escaping the daily grind on vacation.
Another perk was having starbucks in the building, as well as brand new computers in the lobby. Our rooms were very clean, beds were super comfy and Dos Caminos rocked! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax by a gorgeous beach!

Room Tip: Try to get the ones in the beach building! The staff is very accommodating if you accidentally book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejaycohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Deejaycohen: Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review about your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the great compliments surrounding our restaurants, outlets, and staff service. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,821 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,739 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,611 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $170 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing