We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
$313
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
$120
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,315)
Filter reviews
4,315 results
Traveler rating
1,459
1,267
805
438
346
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
1,267
805
438
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswreck bardos caminosyankee clipperthe mexican restaurantinfinity poolbeach barprivate beachbeach staffcorner roomvalet parkingwater taxilas olaspre cruisemermaidtowerftlauderdale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,577 - 3,582 of 4,315 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My sister and I stayed here one night upon returning from a cruise. This hotel was recommended by our Travel Agent.

We took prearranged shuttle transportation from the Port of Miami and arrived at the hotel at 10:30. We knew we were early, but thought we would see if we could check in early.

The lobby was chaotic, as the hotel is near the port in Fort Lauderdale. Cruisers coming and going and luggage everywhere. There were long lines at both receptionists.

We attempted to check in and were told that rooms were not ready. This did not shock us. They took our cell numbers and we were told they would call when our room opened up.

We went to grab breakfast at Dos Caminos, the Mexican restaurant on site. The food was good and fairly priced. After breakfast, we decided to walk around and explore the property. On site they have two restaurants and a snack-bar option. The property is split and you need to walk outside to get to the other section of the hotel. The entrance to the public beach is between buildings. The pool is behind the second building.

We walked around and ended up waiting around until 3:00. It was a long wait, but we knew it was going to be. I did have to go up to the desk and ask if our room was ready, as they forgot to call.

Our corner room was clean, spacious and overlooked the beach. The beds were comfortable.

The hotel was nice and the onsite restaurants were good. I don't know if I would stay here again, but I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear andermel: Thank you for sharing your review and choosing us as your post-cruise destination! We apologize for the wait you experienced until your guestroom was ready; however we are currently operating at high occupancy levels as this is the busiest time of the year for us. Thank you for also sharing what you liked most about your stay including our comfortable and spacious guestrooms as well as the delicious cuisine at our on-site restaurants. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

In Feb. We decided to put together a long weekend in March during our daughters' spring breaks. We chose the Sheraton (formerly known as the Sheraton Yankee Clipper) for several reasons, and it was a great choice! The beachfront location was beautiful-it is right on the beach-no having to cross A1A, and the hotel has a clean,heated pool adjacent to the beach, with ample clean towels and available chairs. The proximity to Ft. lauderdale airport-a 5-10 min. Cab ride, is perfect for a quick get-a-way. The hotel was very clean and was recently updated. The staff was helpful, particularly Jackie, the bartender at the pool/beach bar- who gave us great dinner tips. We would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly if you have a preference, they were very accomodating.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John11985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear John11985: Thank you for choosing us as your Spring Break destination! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our associates were attentive to your needs. We hope your travels bring you back to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I can't believe that people actually enjoy staying at this hotel. We stayed here 1 night post-cruise. The hotel is very dated and not upscale at all. It felt like more of a dated budget motel. The view on this first floor room was looking at a roof. The carpet looked 20 years old or older. The bathroom was disgusting--mildewed grout, the shower didn't work properly--it kept shutting off plus we could never get a comfortable water temp. The walls are thin and we not only heard people in the hall all night but people, traffic, and sirens through the air conditioning unit. None of our family of 4 got any rest that night. Overall, it looked, smelled, and felt liked it wasn't clean or well maintained. The ironic thing is that we paid more for this hotel on Hotwire than what we paid on Hotwire for the Westin Diplomat (the hotel we stayed at the night before our cruise--on Hollywood Beach). The Westin was hands down a hundred times better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank jabber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear jabber2: Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are disappointed at your feedback and do take all comments very seriously. With that said, I have shared your review with our Management Team and they will be looking into the areas you addressed in further detail. We greatly appreciate your concerns regarding the quality of the bathroom in your guestroom, as that is certainly unacceptable and will be addressed right away. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed here for the night before our cruise and for a couple nights after, the rooms were basic but clean and neat. This is a great hotel nothing fancy but for the price it is a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a bit of a walk to where the majority of the restaurants are but a pleasant stroll along the beach side will take you there. I would stay again if I ever get the chance to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Smurkigirl: Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us at our beautiful beachfront oasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

If there was ever a hotel that can be called average this is it. If you don't care about what the
place looks like and just looking for a place to sleep this is for you. We stayed there one night
before a cruise and by the way check out was in the morning it seems like all 2800 people on our
ship was staying there too, must be a deal between Celebrity cruise lines and the Sheraton. The hotel is really laid out weird, we were staying on the 10th floor and to get to our
room we had to go up to the second, walk across a indoor bridge and then catch an elevator
up to the 10th...the really weird part was when you came down you had to come down to the 3rd floor and the cross the same bridge then take another elevator down to the lobby?!?!? Anyway the hotel, room and bar/restaurant are very dated but clean. This is no romantic getaway kind of place, just go to your room and turn off the lights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umbertobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear umbertobb: Thank you for sharing your review regarding your pre-cruise stay. Please accept our apologies for your dissatisfaction with the location of your guestroom. With four different buildings on property, the hotel layout can seem a bit overwhelming. Your feedback is much appreciated and important to ensure we are keeping our guests satisfied. We hope you do consider us again, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back another time to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews