We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities + Staff + Location = Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed at Bahia Mar back in December 2008 and loved it then. Now in December 2010 this resort hotel once again did not disappoint. The grounds, staff, restaurant, pool and our room were all quite more than satisfactory. The location and incredibly easy access to the beach make this hotel a notch above the rest. We would recommend the Bahia Mar to anyone and look forward to return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatWisconsinCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,971 - 2,977 of 3,996 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

Saw alot of mixed reviews on this place was a little worried but booked it anyway. Only bad thing I could say was the balcony wouldnt lock called front desk they sent someone right up he put a safety bar in which fell off the wall 1 minute after he left. Other then that it was perfect great location across from the beach. Had a marina we stayed there prior to our cruise would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Staying at the Bahia Mar Beach Resort was a great experience. The facility is well maintained and the staff are courteous and helpful. The food at the hotel was excellent. The location along A1A was great. you are within a short walking distance from other restaurants, bars, and shopping. I enjoyed my stay and would take my family on a vacation to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RReeseCWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Hotel is up for a remodel this spring. An amazing property with it's own marina, across from the beach and ft. Lauderdale Kitesurfing. People are friendly and the Resturant goes out of it's way to serve you. Special commendation to Esther. I have been coming there for years now and she is the one that remembers me and makes my stay special. Thank you! I would recommend it after it's remodel the rooms really need it. But still worth a visit now.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Bahia Mar was a great hotel to stay. We stayed in the marina building with a "courtyard" view, which pretty much equates to a partial ocean view, as you could see the ocean and beach from our window. The walkway to get to the beach was great - very convenient. Also felt safe because the doors would not open without your key after a certain time. I can't comment on the restaurant or pool because we did not go. The pool did look very nice, however. You are only a few blocks away from the block of restaurants and bars down A1A (walking distance) so we found it more appealing to try some of the local places and SIT OUTSIDE by the water! =) Sure the hotel is sort of on its own further south down the beach, as the W and Sheraton and all of those places are further up the beach.

The concierge, Ellen, was excellent and most helpful while we stayed. She is always full of suggestions and knowledge of the area. She was the staff member we had the most interaction with. Definitely stop to see her if you stay at the hotel.

You probably don't need a car if you are flying directly into Ft. Lauderdale and staying around there, planning to take public transportation, etc. We had a car as we drove up from Miami, but once we arrived we hardly used the car. Very close to the airport - you could save on the $18 per day parking fee this way.

I'd definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancem30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I stayed at the Bahia Mar for a pre-cruise get-together. I liked it so much, I booked 2 more nights after the cruise. It is right across from a beautiful beach with a walkway for guests. The personnel at the hotel are eager to help in any way from the front desk to the bellmen. It has a nice pool and work-out area as well as a bar and restaurant. Wi-Fi connection is free to guests. Although not complimentary, the breakfast buffet is wonderful. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel could use some remodeling but it was very comfortable, clean and spacious. It has a nice food store out front (great sandwiches, dinner, wine, snacks etc.) a large pool area (water was very warm) and an overpass that you walk on to get to very large public beach. The lobby area was top notch, restaurant/bar were very good and property is a bit spread out so it gives appearance of a real big place. Checkin was very courteous and efficient. I had ocean view and it was very nice. It is a bit closer to airport but most hotels are nearby so the airport transfer times don't differ that much. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wudwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,731 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,599 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,173 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $138 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing