We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,433)
Filter reviews
4,433 results
Traveler rating
1,252
1,439
828
524
390
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
1,439
828
524
390
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barfort lauderdale beachan older hotelfitness centerrestaurants and shopslas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
3,404 - 3,409 of 4,433 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Pretty good stay overall. Nice location with lots of great places in walking distance. Had an issue with hair under our bed spread but staff was quick with sending someone to change sheets. But other than that I can't complain and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The BM is right across from Central Ft. Lauderdale beach, on a marina. If you are looking for the opportunity to walk to the beach, Las Olas Blvd. and take the water taxi, this is the hotel for you. Rooms are clean, bed linens and mattress are higher-end, and the concierge is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Check in and out were easy -about 5 minutes or less, and maid service starts at a reasonable hour in the morning. You will have to pay for parking, and prices for food and sundries at the beach are higher than a mile or two inland. I would recommend this hotel and I hope to return in the spring and stay again, We stayed in the 2nd building, with full marina and partial ocean view, and it was worth it. The ocean view was substantial, and the price (FL resident) was very reasonable. I did not find the valet service to be well-staffed, but that is my only area to recommend improvement in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katfish1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We found the room had everything we needed and was clean, the service was friendly and met request and then some. I will definitely stay there again if I go to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for four nights prior to back to back cruises on the Oasis of the Seas cruise ship.
Through research on Tripadvisor we settled on it due to a number of factors.
Location was one, (it is a shortish taxi ride to the cruise liner dock).
Plus the general reviews other travellers had posted.
We were not disappointed.
The hotel is directly across from the beach and access is by an over road walkway.
Our room was roomy and comfortable.
We had good views of the marina and the ocean, (we had a partial ocean view room on an upper level floor).
The air-con was a little noisy however and probably was due to be replaced soon.
Apart from that the accommodation was excellent.
There is a good pool with a very deep end which is unusual these days.
The little restaurant on the ground floor served very tasty food.
Nothing too extravagant but all one would need for a substantial snack.
We had all our breakfasts here and enjoyed them all.
There is also a well stocked store across from the hotel car park which sold very good sandwiches, drinks, some groceries, etc.
A good spot to buy supplies prior to any excursions one might take whilst staying at the hotel.
Speaking of excursions, the concierge was excellent.
She was very professional and helpful.
The staff overall were all very helpful and accommodating.
We had a few nice chats with the ladies serving in the little restaurant.
The hotel is situated quite near one of the stops for the water taxi, (something not to be missed).
One of the waitresses in the restaurant recommended it.
One of the best things we did during our stay.
Very handy to get around Ft. Lauderdale.
Cheap, comfortable, informative, regular and relaxing.
All in all we would seriously consider staying at this hotel again should we visit Ft. Lauderdale and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2ozzietravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Amazing time and we were treated like royalty. There is not a better place to stay on the beach. If you like a great location and amazing service, this is the place for you.

They truly could not do enough to make our stay a great vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yovee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews