We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 19, 2007

The hotel in overall is Good. I was scared for some reviews i read, but for my surprice my stay was pleasant.
I got a room in 8th floor, with partcial ocen view...and it was very confortable.
I agree that the rooms could use a little update as somethings in baths and bed are a bit torn down. Nothing to worry really. If you get a good price go for it.
Be careful with parking, they charge you 18 + taxes for self-parking and 24 dolareas + taxes for valet.
Also breakfast is pricy as the include 18% fo gratuity in the bill.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ecu_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,961)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,448 - 3,454 of 3,962 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2007

Front desk staff were friendly and accomodatting with our early arrival. We were able to store our luggage and use the hotel pool until our room was available. bell hop service and concierge were excellent. pool area and bar/grill was very nice. The fitness center was updated. location was good, with easy beach access. restaurants available with in a short walk. Close to water taxi stop, which is well worth the money. Elevators are slow. I also did not like the 18% gratuity added to bar bill, for a few drinks for two people. Overall a nice hotel in a good location with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbizzle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2007

The staff was helpful and accomodating, letting us check in early, and giving us a room with a full balcony. The view of the ocean and marina was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely decorated. We were located in the older building, but the room itself was well decorated and clean. We appreciated an on-site deli for snacks and breakfast and the convience of the beach and nearby restaurants and shops. The biggest negative was that the parking price was very high ($18/day) considering it was not covered and the Sheratan parking nearby was much less expensive.This was a three day "get-away" for us and the Bahia was a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank becshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

If you are looking for a decent hotel on the water at a cheap price...this could be your place. You are not staying at the Ritz, but you are right across the street from the beach and they have a nice walkway from the hotel to the sand. They have nice beach towels that you check out in the gym next to the pool.

The rooms are average size and clean. They aren't particularly well decorated, but the view from the higher rooms is very nice. We stayed on the 14th floor with the partial ocean view (which really means ocean view at this hotel...it didn't disappoint at all.) The rooms have tiny "balconies" that you can step out onto. They are about a 2' wide. It is a bonus if you are rooming with a smoker, but you won't be lounging out there during your morning coffee.

They seem to specialize in guests leaving for cruise ships (and the hotel has a really nice view of the ships leaving.) This can lead to some crowded moments at the front desk. I also felt that the level of service reflects the fact that most guests are only there a short time and are only staying there because of the proximity to the cruise ships.

The service is really below average. For some reason the housekeeper refused to leave shampoo...conditioner yes, shampoo no. It took 40 minutes for housekeeping to send some up. The toiletries are limited and lacking. Plan to bring everything you need and check your luggage. The front desk really couldn't handle any special requests.

The free wireless in the lobby did not work the weekend we were there. The internet in the room worked fine. There is a fee in the rooms.

BEST KEPT SECRET: The day pass to the pool and the shower at the marina. If you are checking out, but leaving on a later flight and want to hang out at the pool or the beach...you are in luck. A room key is required to enter the pool area and to take the walkway to the beach. The front desk will give you a day key so that you can use the facilities after you have checked out. The hotel is also adjacent to a marina. The marina has a shower area and dressing area (like a shower area at a gym.) The front desk will also give you a key to the marina shower. You can check -out, hang out at the pool or beach all day, shower at the marina and head to the airport clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank travelgrrlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews here, but the hotel is nice, the room was recently renovated and clean. For the price, I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Johnhags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

After reading some reviews I was nervous about my stay at Bahia Mar. I stayed in the marina building and was very unimpressed with my room...especially because my marina view was obstructed by a large tree in front of my window. We checked in late Friday night and Saturday morning I went to the front desk and asked if I could switch to a room in the same building but with a full balcony. The staff was very helpful and accomodated our request. The new room was very nice and had a fantastic view of the marina. The location of the hotel to shops and dining was great, and the pool was fantastic. The hotels main tower is very lovely...the marina building is a little tired and worn, but we got a great rate on hotwire so I really could not complain. Not to mention the marina building is the only place you can have a room with a full balcony. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful...I would definitley stay at Bahia Mar again.

Stayed: January 2007
7  Thank sunseeker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

A nice and clean hotel with decent rooms for the area. The room was booked on Priceline. When we arrived we had a "harbor view" room and had the option to upgrade to an "ocean view" for $30 more. We declined that option and we actually had a harbor and ocean view! We were in the south tower which only has 4 stories, but every 3rd or 4th room has a balcony which is a nice touch if you can get it.

The downsides included an 11am check out and for a late check out you have to pay an additional $50-$75 depending on how long you need. Also parking was $18 per night for self parking. Luckily the front desk did let us have the parking for the full 24hrs even though we had to check out so early so we could still enjoy the beach for the day. Although they have a walkway over A1A to the beach there was not a private beach area that we could see (the Sheraton Yankee Clipper just down the way has beach chairs, towels, and a beachside bar which is much nicer!). We didn't make it to the pool, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WisconsinBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,117 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $112 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing