We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Saginaw, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The Bahia Mar is located on a quieter end of the beach, not right on the bar scene/young people area. I was there in May and in the morning I had the beach almost to myself! Speaking of the beach, the private overpass walkway to the beach is so convenient! The rooms are light and spacious and we enjoyed the full ocean view room. There is a nice gift shop with souvenirs, clothes, purses, costume jewelry and many necessities, and a jewelry store with gorgeous jewelry (expensive, but some items were on sale) in the lobby. The pool and adjacent fitness room are clean and enjoyable. The Bahia Mar is walking distance to Beach Place where there are nice restaurants as well as coffee shops and fast food places. The hotel is also walking distance to "Coconuts" a good restaurant with water views. The Water Taxi stop is also a short walk from the hotel. I highly recommend that visitors use the Water Taxi at least one day of their stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkDiamond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    1,286
    742
    441
    305
See reviews for
1,031
1,339
207
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I am a Fort Lauderdale resident and chose the Bahia Mar because of the incredible Fl Resident Rate. I knew it was an older hotel and was afraid it might have the musty smell accompanied by sand and wear from seasons of travelers. Wrong! It was very nice!! It does not show it's age!! The room was large and clean. It was very quiet even though a prom was going on downstairs. The omelet I ordered for breakfast was HUGE, hot and delivered quickly. The staff was very friendly and professional. A few employees went above and beyond and offered assistance w/out us even asking. We asked for a specific boutique and although Jessica didn't know where to find one, she researched it for us and brought us a list of stores- we didn't even ask her to! The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. You can walk to the main strip of Ft Laud Beach for dinner and/or nightlife. The pool was very nice, not too noisy and plenty of chairs. (Wait service at the bar would have been nice but not a deal breaker). My only complaint: watch out for the poolside happy hour. It's advertised as 1/2 off drinks but for some odd reason, it's 1/2 off + $1...ridiculous. Parking was fairly priced comparably speaking. Close to airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Bahia Mar.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVa/ DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

1 the location
2 the food & drinks at the pool bar
3 decent rates

Ok, so the place needs a little up dating. The staff is good, the location is great, the beach is perfect, the pool bar is A-Okay..

The grounds are well kept. The rooms are not the fanciest that I have stayed in, but they are large, clean and have great views. The property is gradually improving.

I have stayed all over, I kind of skip the Caribbean for this place. It is 5 minutes from the airport & right on a great beach with showers and picnic facilities.

The deli attached to the hotel is a good place to pick up a boxed lunch to take over to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Dated décor, wrinkled carpet outside our room, the light switch that didn’t turn anything on as we entered our room, 50% of the computers in the lobby not working, and the only place to eat was either in the lobby or next to where the taxis were dropping guests off. I have to say we were incredibly disappointed in the Bahia Mar.

For a room that was almost $200/night I expect to be able to turn on a light when I enter my room (of course if it hasn’t already been turned on by the staff) and I expect a nice place to eat and get a drink. For a hotel located between the ocean on one side of the property, the ICW on the another, and with a marina on a third, it really took some effort to find a restaurant location without a view of any of those. We were so surprised that this was the only place to eat or drink we asked the bartender and she confirmed that it was the only place in the hotel.

The biggest tip off that there is a systemic problem is that when we asked to see the manager when we arrived, we were told there was none on duty and the receptionist stuck to that story. Then the following day no one followed up with us.

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_J50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Nice resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Extremely convenient location-near airport and cruise ships. Also located right on Fort Lauderdale beach. Perfect place to stay either before or after a cruise, which we did both.
Not the most modern resort, could use a few aesthetic updates, but very nice overall.
Very good value for the price. Also good restaurant at the hotel, as well as large pool
with bar service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed here pre and post cruise.
Hotel in an excellent location just across the road from the beach and a few minutes walk from a selection of restaurants. Set in the quiet end of the resort, nice pool area. Parking is USD18 per day which we thought was a bit pricey. Rooms are large, but need a little updating, but the views from the tower building are lovely of the sea and marina. Hotel ok value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilnric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The staff was very friendly and did their job well. We got a partial ocean view room on the 14th floor in the tower which gave us excellent views of both the beach and marina. The room was bright and cheerful and the bed was very comfortable.

The Tiki Bar had my favorite draft beer, Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. The mixed drinks were a good value because, unlike most restaurants, they actually had alcohol in them. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameron000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,839 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,492 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing