We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Bahia Mar Beach Resort for a quick getaway for our honeymoon. We felt welcome at the first step out of our car! Every staff member we came in contact with was extremely kind and willing to help make our stay even better.
Our room was on the 15th floor...amazing view of the Atlantic! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
The food at the pool bar and the lobby restaurant is excellent! The deli is also extremely good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holler145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,150 - 3,156 of 3,990 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed at the Bahia Mar from Oct 2 - 5th. We had a great time, rooms were good, loved the easy access to the beach. The guys had a great time at the pool bar and the staff was fun and pleasant.
We will definately stay there again when in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank She9683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

At $94/night with my AAA membership this was a real bargain and a very cool ambiance in the heart of a world-class beachfront community. The staff was super friendly in both the hotel and marina. The cafe/bar was just right for a business meeting and breakfast the next day. It's also just a few easy minutes from the airport and all the shopping, dining and entertainment of the famed Las Olas strip, so it was a great alternative to the generic "airport" chain hotels I've stayed at in the area before. Only wish I'd found it sooner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This was a nice hotel. The fitness center and pool were pretty nice, and it's right off the beach - I liked the walkway over the road that drops you right at the beach. The hotel looks like it's seen better days, but is a pretty good place for a vacation or not-too-fancy business event. My only complaint is that the pillowcases were a bit dirty (mascara stains that wouldn't come out), but the sheets were clearly clean. The staff was friendly and pleasant, so all in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asc1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Booked here for four nights to take advantage of a summer escape promotion ( pay for 3, get an extra night free), included in this offer was a kids eat free breakfast offer if both adults pay for breakfast - not our kids though as they were too old ( both over 10) - This left us feeling ripped off. it wasn't a self service buffet - it was waitress service - what difference does their age make - as the food would be brought by someone else - they couldn't pig out & steal all the food . We were also told on booking that we got 20% off all meals at breezes and the all about food deli - got there and were told it only applied to breezes, plus, we should have been given a pass at check in to claim the discount - didn't get it until the third day so paid over the odds for breakfast for two days.

Room was excellent however, we stayed in room 404 on the 4th floor of the smaller building, opposie the tower. Good size family room, all expected amenities, no balcony, great view out to the A1A/ Sea Breeze Boulevard.

Nice hotel in a great location very close th the beach, loads of restaurants nearby, food at all about food is good and their beer is pretty cheap with loads of choice. French vanilla coffe there was excellent too.

Only major downside to the place is the parking fee - $18.00 per night, amazing, stayed in a Best Western 2 years ago about 300 yards from the Bahia Mar and paid $5 per night for an underground parking space. Serious rip off parking price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We recently stayed at the Bahia Mar Beach Resort for the 2nd time this year. The location of this resort is fantastic. It is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. Las Olas Blvd is just a short drive away or if you prefer, you can catch a water taxi right by the resort. The beautiful beach is located just across the street from the resort via a walkway that goes over A1A. Everyone at the resort is very friendly and helpful! We always enjoy the pool and pool bar! The resort has a marina attached to it that houses very many beautiful yachts. The rooms are spacious, but are definitely dated and could use some remodeling. We will continue to visit the Bahia Mar frequently!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shee51264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed in the Bahia Mar for 4 nights. It was 4 nights to long. The hotel pictures online make it look much nicer than it is. The hotel is stuck in the 70's, and the whole place needs to be renovated. Room's are big, but there was a lot of Ants, and the sheets werent clean. There was also a sliding door into the toilet which kept getting stuck, and needed to be replaced. The pool area needs to be renovated to. The pool was dirty, and wasnt cleaned while we were there. The stairways to the pool are also filthy, and smell of urine. The gym is also very old. The parking was also very expensive, at $18 per day. The good thing was that the weather was good, and the beach is easily accessed. The bar closes when it wants, as nobody drinks there.

Overall, very overrated, and its worth the extra money to stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRizzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,162 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $138 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing