We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great hotel great staff. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a hot tub and the tiki bar open at night The beach was lovely. Shopping and good restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,961)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,700 - 1,706 of 3,961 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

I came here because it was a weekend getaway before my gf classes started. I will be frank, the room that we were given facing the marina was not all to rave about, but it did the job. Very close to the beach, a nice pool with a bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brodaming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

we stayed here 3 nights with our two young kids (ages 7 and 4) and it was an ideal hotel for our family. the outdoor roof pool was a nice alternative to the gorgeous sandy beach across the road, and the hotel provides free HBO Family for when the kids are sunburned and exhausted. there are some good restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank holuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Bahia Mar! It is so nice to see that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the great amenities such as our pool and beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff at this hotel were really amazing! We were well taken care of as soon as our taxi pulled up to the door! The location is very good and the hotel is up to par with most other DoubleTrees. Very pleased with our experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello Trent,

Thank you for taking the time to provide both the Hotel and TripAdvisor Reviewer with your feedback from your recent stay. we appreciate that you have chosen to stay with a Hilton Branded Hotel again. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and being a loyal Hilton Guest we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar and/or another Hilton Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

While hotel is older it has a fantastic location along beach with easy access to mall shopping and beach facilities. Safe location with easy accessibility to interstate highways. Friendly staff from time of arrival to departure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank boyda839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay I am happy to hear that it was an enjoyable visit. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Our first time here as the other hotel we typically stay at was full. We would come back if price is right. Beach is close but with kids the stairs can be a pain. Parking like everywhere in ft lauderdale is $$$ plus a parking tax too. Elevators are slow durning morning rush. Rooms are what we expected, and pretty clean, (I own a cleaning company so my standards are high) Hotel suited us and kids fine and they luv the cookies! Great location with pool, beach, and yachts. People friendly and feel safe in that part of the city! We stayed on the 10th floor with views of ocean and intercostal/ harbor.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Fenway94i8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide both the Hotel, and TripAdvisor Reviewers with your feedback from your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay. Thanks to guest feedback such as yours we are working on converting a service elevator into a guest elevator so to better service our guest.

Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Accomodations were where we wanted to be, accross from the beach, on the $3.00 all day,on- off-on site seeing trolly bus ride. Lots to see and do within walking distance,10-15 minutes to harbour or airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,116 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $112 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing