We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
medellin, Colombia
1 review
“not good cleaning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

the room had a terrible smell, some days we had not all towels, the garbage was not ollways emptyed, the floor was dirty, the toilete was loose and old. the hotel has a perfect location and the attention is very good, only thing we didnt like was the smell of the room and for the location the room seemed deteriorated

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    1,207
    673
    397
    251
See reviews for
914
1,215
186
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Recently on a business trip to Fort Lauderdale I decided to give this property another try and now I am sorry I did. Their rooms need serious updating as what they have now is old and out dated. Their restaurant is not worth the time and the front desk staff seems to be overwhelmed at times.
I am very surprised that they still have the Hilton flag flying.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrt123, Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to us and regret that your experience fell short of your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the service missteps and room conditions. We're using your feedback to help us improve and hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you on your next business trip.

Kind regards,

Ximena Coca
ximena.coca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to this resort for many years. Both hotel and marina were a nice place to visit. Not so any more! Both Doubletree and LXR really know how to take away the niceties that keep some coming back. The entire atmosphere has changed. There is very little customer service, there is no upscale restaurant anymore. I will say the small lobby one had good food but limited. The service was also good. Not sure I will go back after using the restroom however. A good indication of a resorts cleanliness is usually found when visiting the restrooms.
I could go on but will not. I am not a fan of this place anymore. It WAS great at one time.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LittleMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfrt123, Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed some of these issues you described with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Ximena Coca
ximena.coca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staff friendly, generally clean, rooms very small. Lots of hidden costs which ramped up the price. We booked 2 rooms, 3 people in each room, and requested rooms together, we didn't achieve this and were cramped and pleased to leave. The facilities were good, location great.

Room Tip: They are all the same, SMALL
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I always like Hilton, especially Doubletree, but this was an unexpected surprise even by Hilton standards. I was on an emergency visit for a sick relative and simply selected the most convenient Doubletree. That was the best decision ever. The hotel and amenities were fantastic. Due to the nature of my trip, I was not able to enjoy the fantastic services- like the catamaran outing etc., but I will definitely return for a proper vaca!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIGHTHOUSE POINT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

$21.50 to park my car per day. Was never told of this hidden cost. Can not use cart to ge pachages to room after shopping with out pay. Great location but you pay for it in ever way. They can keep there cold cookie and give better value!! nice and clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed every minute of it. I was booked in a room with a partai view of the ocean. Lots of night life. The beach was awesome. Will stay there again.!!!!!

Room Tip: Partial Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#25 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#55 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,350 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#100 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing