We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Detroit
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay and is going on a cruise this is an excellent hotel as it is close to pier. hotel was not far from a mall for last minute shopping many places to eat and on site shop. Service to and from airport and cruise ships excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    1,292
    751
    448
    313
See reviews for
1,051
1,346
209
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We like to go to our cruise destination a couple days early to make sure our travel plans go smoothly and give ourselves time to adjust to the time change. Bahia Mar was a convenient spot and there were enough things to do near by (walk the marina and ocean side walk and vista the Swimming Hall of Fame). We didn't want to be stuck out near the cruise port without much to do. We caught an inexpensive shuttle to the cruise port. The price was reasonable but I would say try to get a room in the main building - the old building was fine but it needs an update.
The staff was excellent. There is an excellent restaurant, Coconuts, nearby.

Room Tip: Get in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Col P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Martin (FWI), France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

location is really good and the staff very friendly. Rooms are big and the hotel is well maintained. Breakfast buffe was very good where nothing was missing. Acccess to the gym was highly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank P G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bahia is excellent, we've book this hotel every year for our 4th year now. We stay before and after our cruise and have always enjoyed the stay. Location is very convenient to beaches, restaurants and shops. They are very accommodating and pleasant to work with and we always have so much fun.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the Marina is nice, make sure to get a balcony.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If your a Hinton Honors member don't count on that meaning anything. In my opinion as a Hilton Diamond member this hotel does not live up to the brand and needs updating badly. The staff will not help they were rude and short with me. Parking is a rip off as you share it with offices, a small Marina and a rental car lot, you will walk allot! The breakfast is continental only even for diamonds and you have to pay $6 more for anything warm (most other Hilton brands include this free) But not here! I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Came to this property having read the reviews extensively on Tripadvisor and was prepared for not the great Doubletree experience but it definitely still managed to let me down BIG TIME.

This hotel reminded me of those cheap, nasty hotels you see in Benidorm, Spain, and the clientèle were probably what you'd define as 'rednecks' in America. It is however the property which was the biggest let down.

The room STANK. The outside of the hotel was decidedly OLD, with 300 licks of paint everywhere paint on paint on paint. The parking rates were extortionate. The only saving grace was the base room price... but it's worth considering somewhere else.

The gym "outback" was well equipped but very golds gym like and smaller, certainly not classy and nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. At our hotel, we know that the look of our guestrooms is very important. Our focus on a great guest experience and reviews like yours have led us to review and make changes to our hotel. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area you’ll stay with us and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
954-627-6303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again. Clean average size room. Jungle green cruise next door. Only thing to watch is the $20 per night car parking which you need to add to the room rate. A hidden cost I don't like.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,889 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,684 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,836 reviews
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing