We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$209
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,280)
Filter reviews
4,281 results
Traveler rating
1,203
1,390
813
508
367
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
1,390
813
508
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwater taxiwarm cookiesconvenience storepartial ocean vieweasy access to the beachpool barlauderdale beachan older hotelrestaurants and shopsfitness centerlas olasocean frontspring breakpre cruisecruise portft
Filter
Updating list...
2,593 - 2,598 of 4,281 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Speak from twenty years of experience supporting Hilton with over 100 nights per year, and being a Diamond member three of the past four years I was appauled at the condition, service and lack of quality at the Doubletree Bahia Mar Resort in Fort Lauderdale. The bath tub and toilet were not clean, the water in the shower was a rusty brown color and the carpet turned my feet black.....

The rooms are in very poor condition, and in need of basic mechanical repair. The staff is "not of Hilton quality", and failed to even recognize me as an HHonors Member, much less a Diamond member.

This was a huge mistake and a poor way to start our family vacation. Never again.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel in the area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Robert,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room as we try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again so we may show you the quality accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Marcos
954-627-6303

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff members were very supportive at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach- Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. Yes, in terms of in-reach and out-reach traverlers seeking for an awesome get-a-way; vacation and/or staycation in our case is one of the best hotel choices on the Beach.

Highly, recommend Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale, FL. All of the accommodations and services priovided to us were very excellent and drama-free.

The valet parking associates were very helpful and considerable to our car. Wow! The water was great during our hot days here in Florida. Look forward to another stay soon with our family from up north.

Enjoyed Stays,
Dr. D. Pratt

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrDevri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Bahia Mar is an incredible upscale hotel with the feeling of home. Served warm baked cookies upon arrival and porters who can answer all your questions. Located right across the street from the beach and having a safe skywalk to walk over to the beach, Bahia Mar thought of it all. Volleyball Tournament players dream hotel, with reasonable rates and parking available and the fact that my daughter had a pageant there in their massive ball room including stage, and enough space for changing room. This is why I picked this hotel. But the elevators are a little slow so those not in a hurry, this would not be a problem. The Buffet Breakfast was great with plenty of choices if they can keep it filled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff was rude and not very helpful! The rooms were in desperate need of renovation. The room service crew was unable to tend to a room in a mindful manner. The hotel was overpriced in comparison to those within walking distance!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Sarah S,

We were truly sorry to read about your experience during your recent stay, I know our Team worked around your request of a full balcony and to have a room ready upon arrival; it was disappointing to find out that you were not pleased with the arrangements and that housekeeping did not perform to their best.

Ximena Coca, our Director of Front Office will be in touch with you (if she hasen't yet) to further discuss your feedback.

Thank you and I hope to have the chance to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just got back to NY from Ft. Lauderdale Florida where my wife and I stayed at the Bahia Mar Hotel for the first time. Wish we could go right back! We had a great time and the staff at Bahia Mar helped create that wonderful experience. From the moment that we pulled in to the valet parking area we were greeted by Marc with a big smile and a warm welcome, which we needed after disorienting experience at Fort Lauderdale Airport and high pressure rental tactics from Hertz car rental. Marc's friendly and reassuring demeanor reset the tone for my wife and myself and we began to relax. A warm cookie on arrival at the front desk brought me further into relaxation mode. Cocktails at the bar, and we were in Heaven. The pool beckoned to us, which was large, deep, and clean. The poolside bar staff was friendly and were great mixologists. The beach was another bit of Heaven that we safely walked to over the walkway, and that led to beautiful Fort Lauderdale itself. Each day was better than the last and as we were leaving weboth agreed we needed to go back to Bahia Mar as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The 16th floor oceanview room had a spectacular view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews