We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just book it. Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just book it. Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This experience was great! I had great service from the moment I checked in. Really nice staff and a warm cookie was a plus as well! I had an awesome ocean view that would have cost an arm and a leg anywhere else. I would recommend YOU stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnelson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    1,207
    672
    396
    251
See reviews for
913
1,214
186
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent four nights here, including Memorial Day weekend.
The room was wonderful. It is decorated fairly modern, recently renovated. Bed is comfortable, flat screen TV has plenty of channels. Our room had a 'partial ocean view' which was very nice. (We were in the main, larger tower).

Hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and night spots, plus has a stop for the water taxi which takes you to many more eateries and shopping areas.

Hotel is not on the beach, it is across the street. But there is a foot bridge directly from the hotel. The bridge also takes you to the hotel's GREAT pool area. Tiki bar at the pool has decent food options along with the libations.
Staff here are wonderful. Every one we interacted with was great.

Dining options on property are limited. There is a lobby restaurant and a deli/store on site. There is no room service (!) But we did have a refrigerator so we kept some food in the room.

Parking is about $21 a day for self park, more for valet.

Overall, a relaxed and relaxing place, not a super fancy place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been coming to Lauderdale for 15 years but this is the first time staying at the Bahia Mar. I got a steal on Priceline. We were permitted to check in early (before 11 am) on a Saturday. This was great for us as we were only there for a long weekend. They put us in a room in the marina building. We had a balcony that looked out to both the ocean and the marina. This was a pleasant surprise. The rooms have been updated since the hotel was recently branded a Doubletree. Everything was fresh and clean. We appreciated having a fridge. The walkway to the beach is perfect for avoiding traffic. The pool, while simple, was clean and had a convenient bar. There are all kinds of restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend the this hotel to anyone visiting Lauderdale Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blumagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I recently stayed at Bahia Mar and all I can say is fabulous! I love that the hotel is conveniently located beach front, with a walk way right to the ocean !! The staff is SUPER friendly, Damiana was very helpful in making reservations for the perfect vacation ! She definitely gets an A+ in hospitality! I love that Bahia has a casual atmosphere that is perfect for a family friendly vacation ! I will definitely be back next year !

Room Tip: The ocean front room is definitely worth the extra money !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We came to this hotel at the end of March for 5 nights before going on a cruise. It was excellent! Patricia, the concierge, gave us lots of information before hand on what to do and where to go and her advice was spot on every time! She absolutely made our honeymoon wonderful and we want to thank her for that. On a separate note, the food at the pool bar is amazing - bit slow service as it's clearly very popular but worth the wait. The deli shop across the road provided great snacks and breakfast. The room we had was HUGE, and very clean and looked over the ocean and the harbour. The bed was so comfortable. My only complaint like so many others was the long wait for the elevator which we always opted to take as our room was on 14th floor. BUT there isn't much you can do about elevators that were built into the hotel. They need more elevators but I felt sorry for staff as people complained about it ALL the time and at the end of the day, you are on vacation - you shouldn't be in a hurry! Thanks Patricia, we hope to see you again some day... Jen x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

As the reviews say, great location but the rooms are old and dirty. Front desk staff that I had to work with were just rude and seemed very poorly trained. I canceled the rest of my week long stay and went to another hotel. I just happened to see the picture used to represent this hotel and had to ask my wife if it was the hotel we stayed in. I think I may have been happy with the stay if our roon had looked something liked that, particularly considering the price. The breakfast was nice and the wait staff where very professional. Parking at $21 a day is just to expensive to me but taht is the better rate in the area.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service should be what you expect when staying with us. I regret to hear that your experience with us was not what we expect and that we couldn't serve you for the entire length of your stay in Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and rest assured, this is being shared with the appropriate members of our team. We really hope you'll consider giving us another chance to make things right.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked only two days before leaving for the busy Memorial Day Weekend and still got a great price. The check-in was quick and easy and we loved the cookies! The pool was small but never over packed and the bridge to the beach was such a great idea, didn't even have to cross streets. The rooms were clean and had those great comfy hotel sheets and pillows we all love. We had a partial ocean view that we loved although the balcony was too small to really enjoy it. The lobby was big and the live music at the downstairs hotel was nice too. The restaurant by the pool was pricey for drinks but for food the price merited the amount of food you were given, although those fries were killing me! Waaaaay too much seasoning!

The location was excellent as the beach was across the street, we had a restaurant across as well and were only a walk about from the Las Olas strip where we had a bunch of restaurants of all types to choose from.

Overall, loved this place, would come back again. The value and quality were worth it.

Only downfall was the parking, $25 per night for valet or $21 per night for self-parking, we chose to self park since it was just in back of the building.

Room Tip: The balcony is so small only three people standing up could fit, it is not for sitting or placing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#55 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,349 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#37 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing