We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view from all rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #57 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great view from all rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is located right at the beach front and surrounded by a marina.
The rooms face the beach or the sides but not the back.
Therefore all of them have a very nice view of the water.
There is a very large pool and fitnes center at the back with an overpass connecting to the beach.
The rooms are very spacious and very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    1,247
    716
    417
    278
See reviews for
971
1,283
195
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

There was a group of 15 year old girls from south america in the hotel, you had to wait forever for the elevator and the phone in my room began ringing at 2:00am followed by lots of slaming doors and noise all night long. Old hotel and over priced, poor planning on the part of the hotel staff not to put the kids in another part of the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
<FURTHER CUSTOMIZATION MAY BE NECESSARY>

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your feedback of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can address noise issues to ensure comfort and safety. We are sorry that other guests interrupted your comfort and we've shared your review with our security team. We hope that the next time you return to the area you’ll give us another chance to make things right.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is an old hotel and it shows. It's badly in need of renovation which is obvious by the rooms, hallways, furnishings, light fixtures, and particularly the bathroom. The elevators were extremely slow and small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our facilities and room decor. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience and make cosmetic updates to our hotel. Our maintenance team is also addressing the elevator delays you encountered and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you again for sharing your suggestions. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was here for a wedding and had made the reservation 6 months in advance for a room with an ocean view. I got a view alright, from the first floor of the hotel annex into a parking lot along with a number of other guests there for the wedding. The room was small and not worth the same price as the original room I had booked. The hotel employee that had helped the bride & groom plan the wedding was not there throughout the entire weekend and we were told would not return till after the 1st of the year and there was no one that would be filling in for her. Parking was not complimentary for guests and a hike to retrieve your car.The only upside to this hotel was the location and a very good deli/convenience store attached to the annex where you could get a decent breakfast or sandwich and avoid the breakfast buffet that was overpriced and nothing more than run of the mill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustLale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I'm terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had while staying with us. I'm reviewing your comments with our front desk staff to investigate the incorrect room charges and address the poor service you encountered. I ask that you contact me directly so I can help rectify the issues and apologize for the inconvenience. I look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband booked a weekend getaway at this location and let's just say it was definitely not relaxing. We checked in on Friday after 12 and usually hotels let you check in early but in this case we waited until 4pm just to get in a room but none were available. They took the Amex to check in and thank goodness Amex alerted us they charged $709 for 2 nights. We returned late that evening to get into our room and they took our Amex again and said there will not be any processing but again the card was charged $709. We haven't even slept and already we spent a lot of money. Very frustrating! The hotel was not welcoming! The front desk apparently are robots and can not answer your questions. Location is great and convenient with a terrific view but don't stay there if you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and view of the ocean are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I'm terribly sorry that we could not accommodate your booked room type. We try very hard to honor all reservation requests but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. We also strive to accommodate all our guests and deliver the true hospitality we expect and you deserve. We're reviewing your comments with our team so we can make improvements to our guest experience. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you, should you return to the area.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, mid-priced hotel right across from the beach and just blocks from Los Palmas, etc. Clean and convenient with friendly, accomodating staff. My only complaint was the $20+ charge for the privilege of parking on the hotel property - I understand that parking is at a premium in this area, but this should be complimentary for hotel guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteriousIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I went to Bahia Mar with my boyfriend for a mini getaway in December and I have to say, it was a lot of fun! I loved my hotel room and staff was very nice! Damiana from the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,666 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,528 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing