We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is a 10. The building is a tear-down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #55 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 7, 2013

For maximum enjoyment of the beach and waterways of Ft. Lauderdale, stay at another hotel in the area. This one is old, worn out, badly managed and is a rip. Twenty five a day for parking, forty eight for breakfast for two (which was a buffet of the ordinary), rooms are devoid of ambiance, the staff is okay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear RichardJ,

Thank you for your feedback; while we were happy to read you found our location to be a 10 we were dissapointed to read about some of the shortcomings you encountered. In follow up to your pricing comments, we have performed a survey of other beach hotels in the area and found both, valet parking and breakfast to be similarly priced; I am sorry you did not find value in these services.

Your opinion allows us to continue to enhance our services and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,529 - 2,535 of 4,034 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Although the hotel is in a great location, it could use some updating. The room was good, bed was comfortable, and the location to the beach is prime! The hotel staff was very accommodating. Close to the marina and walking distance to local restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankyP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great Location, so you pay for that. Rooms are okay You are in a high tourist traffic area, so you will pay for food and drinks, parking, no airport shuttle. Checkout at 11am. Not really a place for the traveller who is on a budget

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is split up into a couple of buildings, and I was given a room facing the marina in the building opposite the lobby. The room was very well-equipped with a great view, and it was very quiet. The hotel restaurant area was nice, and the staff was very friendly at the bar. The skywalk across to the beach is quite convenient as well. There's also a great deli/store attached to the building I was staying in that was extremely convenient. If you can good a good rate on Priceline, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigTim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A group of us went down to Ft Lauderdale for the weekend from Chicago and chose to stay at Bahia Mar instead of on Las Olas. The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was the location.

We requested all of our 3 rooms to be on the same floor and of course that wasn't the case. As soon as we checked in, we found that our a/c was not working. Maintenance came up to fix the a/c within 15 mins which I thought was great. Though it still wasn't as cold as my friend's room, but at least the a/c was now working and we were too tired to switch rooms. After unpacking everything, we went to put away some valuables into the safe and found it locked! Again, they had to send someone up to "unlock" our safe. They also have the smallest queen sized beds I've ever seen. They were pretty much full sized.

One of the girls went to take a shower, and we found that the water was extremely yellow. In addition, the drain was so clogged each time someone took a shower, we were literally standing in a puddle of water waiting to go down the drain. It was pretty gross.

To top everything, as I returned from a long walk in the early afternoon, I had bloody blisters on both of my feet from walking the whole day. I kindly asked the lady at the concierge for a few bandaids and she said to me, "I can only give you 2. If you want more, the gift shop is down the lobby." Seriously?? I am paying $250/night for a room and you can't give me a few bandaids?

Like I said, the only good thing about this hotel is the location especially if you are looking to go boating. I absolutely will not be returning and will not be recommending this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lidaliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Pickle335,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and your feedback is incredibly important. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the maintenance problems you encountered and I'm reviewing these inconsistencies with our team. I can assure you the plumbing and thermostat issues have been addressed and apologize for the inconvenience. Please direct message me your contact information so I can personally apologize. We hope that we'll have another opportunity to serve you and show you our true hospitality.

Thank you,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel.Very friendly staff.
The hotel was close to everything.
We had a Beautiful view from our room to marina and ocean.
We had absolutely no complaints.
I recommend this hotel for everyone.
If we are ever in Fort Lauderdale again,we will be staying at
the Bahia Mar!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kicsieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for five days, the location is really great, close to everything. I had a wonderful view from my room. Even though there is no room service, there is a microwave in the room, which is very spacious, and a coffee/tea maker. There is also a food store over the street, where you can pick up most things. There is a lovely pool area, actually everything that one needs, and the prices for the rooms are very reasonable. I can really recommend this hotel, with friendly staff.

Room Tip: I was in room 1507, excellent view, and I found it perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicks277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Vicks277,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others; we are glad you enjoyed your stay, found the location to be great and our amenities convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
General Manager
marcos.borras@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,741 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,611 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $142 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing