We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This was my second time at the Marriott Harbor Beach (the previous time was back in 2003). This was my fiance's first time. We were there over Labour Day weekend 2009 for 4 nts/5 days.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. Def not the norm for a Florida hotel... if you've ever been to a 4-5 star all inclusive resort in the Carribean... this is what you can compare to it. The pool area is very large and with ample chairs.... there was construction going on but you couldn't see it unless you were like us and had a room on a high floor. The beach was immaculate with free beach chairs.

Our room was great- large balcony and we booked a partial oceanview. I would recommend in booking the partial oceanview as we had views of the ocean/beach, the pool area and the intercoastal waterway.

We didn't dine at the hotel except for lunches by the pool... which cost about $30. Simple lunch but overpriced... $30 was for a hot dog/bag of chips with a caesar salad (w no chicken!). Alcoholic beverages were about $8-$10... they have GREAT Pina Coladas!
We dined a few times at the Bahia Cabana just a few minutes walk down the road... I def recommend eating there. Its an outdoor cafe/bar place with a large menu and overlooks a marina.... very pretty. They also had great cheap breakfast. We also ate a few meals at the Beach Place which was a $6 cab ride and you could possibly walk there. Beach Place had some good nightlife. The area surrounding the hotel was safe and fine. I also recommend checking out Las Olas Blvd for dining. For shopping the Galleria of Ft Lauderdale was a $15-$20 cab ride.

Don't miss it! Would stay there for a 3rd time in a heartbeat!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,544
    907
    303
    136
    83
See reviews for
917
852
78
560
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

After staying a few times in the Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, I can say that this Marriott property is absolutely dissapointing. No comparison at all.

- No concierge lounge or floor
- Almost none elite recognition (only one day of in-room internet use, even if you are staying for a week; I'm gold with MR)
- Lots of construction going on poolside, with no notice in the website.
- Lack of service (ie called service express to request housekeeping, they just left a voicemail message to housekeeping who never came)
- Building is Old
- Food is average
- Elevators are slow

Rooms are renovated and have LCD TVs. Free wireless internet in pool and lobby. Decent Spa. Free gym.

This is not a luxury or near luxury resort. Just average.

Next time, I'll be back at the Westin Diplomat. No doubt. Hundred times better.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leandrorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The Marriott is a gorgeous property, located on a beautiful stretch of beach.Love the free form pool with waterfall.There is plenty of seating around the pool and they have quite a few lounger-beds that are very comfortable. They have a sign up that any one who is vacant from their chair for more than an hour, can pick up their belongings at the pool office.I think that is a good thing.Here are a few things I particularly like about the Marriott:

-complimentary chairs at the beach. Umbrellas will cost extra though.
-beach service available.Just put your flag up when you want food or drink service.
-lots of water with lemon available at the pool area,lobby, and at the beach
-complimentary chocolate chip cookies and lemonade by the pool at 2:30
-they come around with a cart of magazines by the pool that you can borrow
-nice outdoor seating areas with fire pits
-free internet service in the lobby
-you can print your boarding passes free of charge
-rooms are very nice, although just average sized. Bedding very comfortable
-fast elevators
-you can easily walk to the water taxi, or to the bus stop to take you to different areas to dine.There is 1 restaurant at the Bahia Cabana that is easily walkable for breakfast or lunch.
-staff were friendly and helpful.
-Nice lobby,good concierge

A couple things I don't like:
- No wireless in the rooms. You have to hook up with ethernet cable, and there is a charge.
-Parking is $22/day. Although this is cheaper than many of the other hotels on the beach that charge close to $30. i still think it is too high.

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Ft.Lauderdale, and this is one of my favorite.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Been there 3 times 3 years in a row for girl's trip. Absolutely love it and the spa is great!

Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 102210j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Excellent resort and terrific access to beach. The restaurants and shopping is terrific in the area and the hotel has lots to offer.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnwolf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

HB Marriott is a great hotel. Rooms are immaculate, fitness center is huge, beach is great and location in FLL is superb.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCD123
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Beautiful hotel and pool, great location on private beach, outstanding staff. Rooms are very nice, large and clean, comfortable beds. Great rate on the room through marriott.com; this makes up for the rather expensive meals and drinks (~$10 each) on site, which should be expected at a resort. Room service was surprisingly inexpensive and the meals were huge in the room, this is a great option, especially if you can eat your meal looking over the ocean. The location is designed for a get-away and not so much for going out at night to clubs. There are nice local restaurants if you get a cab or rent a car, but I would recommend this hotel most for those who want to spend a few days on the beach and pool relaxing; it's rare to get a secluded feeling like this in the middle of a big city.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,089 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,916 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,695 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing