We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,235)
Filter reviews
3,235 results
Traveler rating
1,694
976
323
147
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,694
976
323
147
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea levelriva restaurantprivate beachkids clubocean frontbeach barbeautiful resortpool arearesort feeplenty of chairsoceanfront roomlarge pooltennis courtsbeach staffself parkinglounge chairsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
3,039 - 3,044 of 3,235 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2005

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and it was brilliant. The hotel was very nice. Our room was spotlessly clean and well furnished. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There are two restaurants which serve excellent dinners. The piano bar is relaxed and friendly. The breakfast buffet was so good, we had a huge choice and liked the omlettes cooked to order as you watch. The pool area was great and had lots of loungers available
(we were there the same time as the person who said it was crowded and we thought that there was plenty of room and not too busy at all) There is a cafe bar by the pool that serve the best pina coladas! We also had a day in the spa which was fantastic too. I highly recommend the facials and massages. There is a good choice of treatments to pamper yourself with. There are numerous facilities at the hotel. Its got everything you could need. We did find that there isn't much in walking distance (apart from oasis cafe where we got food poisoning!) but a very short taxi ride to Las Olas Boulevard has lovely selection of restaurants and shops. We recommend the Big City Tavern for food.
We searched on tripadvisor for a hotel to stay at and we're so glad we picked the Marriott!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Stelstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2005

Attended an annual convention, great meeting place, fantastic food, and rooms were comfortable. It's a great place, once you get checked in. We spent 4-5 hours waiting for our adjoining rooms to be readied, plus some of the desk staff weren't very customer friendly. Overall I have to say they handle large groups with grace and style. Amazingly good food considering the number of people being served, very high quality and served timely, hot, and delicious. Grounds, walkways, pools all in great shape. We will go back, the convention's here next year too!

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lakedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2005

I felt like i had to say something reading a couple of negative recent reviews about the Marriott Harbor Beach. I don't know why people say 'it's not a five star' as though it is being marketed as such. Harbor Beach Marriott is a 4 star hotel, and always has been. I have enjoyed 3 wonderful stays there. I am a hard-to-please perfectionist, and i LOVE the ambience and beauty of this resort. Most of the staff are wonderful. I think 5 star resorts are sometimes spoiled by too much standing-on-ceremony and pomp. This resort is a gem, and in my opionion exceeds its 4 star rating. I have stayed in the Deluxe Ocean Front rooms on all 3 occasions, and i can tell you they are very clean and comfortable. Go ahead and book it. It isn't cheap, but it's worth every cent. It is a hike from the shops, but it has a great location on the beach which makes up for it.

And PLEASE book a table at Riva for the out of this world Sunday Brunch. It's the best i've ever had.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EnglishMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wilton, Connecticut
213
Reviewed January 8, 2005

JUst returned from 5 night stay at Harbor Beach Marriott with my wife and two kids. We have visited Florida the last three years during the last week of December. We carefully choose the hotel; positive comments posted here led to the decision to stay at Harbor Beach.

Bottomline, we were disappointed. Hotel was packed. Pool was crowded. Oceanfront room was small for family of four. Check-in was slow. Not a 5 star resort. However, prices were close to 5 star resort. Experience was just o.k. Our expectations were too high. Final note-staff was very friendly.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

I stayed at this hotel in June and found it to be ok but not 5 star. Having booked a deluxe ocean view room i was disappointed to find that the room looked extremely tired. Although it was a very large room the carpet was thread bare and it seemed as though it had been left out of the hotels renovation.

I must comment that the pool area is extremely nice and so is the beach.

Another problem i found with this hotel was the location, it was very far from anything. Atleast 15/20 mins walk from nearest shops when the receptionist insisted it was no longer than 5 mins and that i must walk very slowly!! If you do decide to stay here i recommend that you do so with a car otherwise it's expensive to get around.

Not sure that i would return to Fort Lauderdale again but definitely won't return to Marriott Harbor Beach

4  Thank Pete82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews