We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
work
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My favorite place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. The hotel needs to update the rooms...they are old and getting to look old. I still love to stay here because of location and how nice the beach area and pool are is maintained. It is just time to redo the rooms...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wrightbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    892
    303
    134
    80
See reviews for
889
844
75
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Right on the beach. Pool area and grounds are a plus. Poolside service (drinks and food) was excellent. Room was spacious but furnishings a little sparse. Room had an intracoastal view with a balcony. The balcony and table /chairs could have used a good cleaning, but the room overall was clean and comfortable. Short cab ride to the airport. A number of business meetings and conventions going on but it did not interfere too much with the leisure traveler. Good choice for Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was with our friend from abroad. We had a very nice time at the hotel. The weather also helped and it was wonderful. I definitely recommend to families with kids, friends from abroad. Nice and quite location

Room Tip: See view will be better to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

First of all, let me say that the grounds of this hotel are absolutely lovely! Located just a stone's throw from all the Fort Lauderdale action, this Marriott is set just off the main road, which allows for quiet in all rooms. Unfortunately we had a room without an ocean view, but due to location, our sleep was never interrupted by traffic. The hotel is not the "new kid on the block", but the rooms are spacious, the decor contemporary, and the amenities are such that is fitting to a Marriott. The pool area is lovely, as are the public rooms. My only negative is that the food, [we had 2 meals...breakfast and dinner...was underwhelming. Given the price of hotel food these days, needless to say we were disappointed. The "Happy Hour" is lively, as is the after-hour gatherings in the lobby bar. The staff are top notch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at this property 2 nights on a girlfriend's short getaway trip for some much needed relaxation. The amazing staff made our stay truly exceptional. The trip began with assistance from Lobby Ambassador Emily Noriega, who surprised me by graciously sending me a Spa VIP Pass. I'm a Spa 'freak' and this one is everything I expected and more - one of the best I've ever experienced. Michelle in the Spa attended to our needs and we enjoyed relaxing in the steam room, the whirlpools (both inside and out), as well as the spa's private swimming pool which is separate from the hotel pool. Our room was Marriott quality, very comfortable & roomy for two single people. It was nicely appointed and had a balcony. The linens were definitely Marriott quality and we took advantage of the new releases on the in-room movie menu.
Our first night we ordered room service and Charles Lindberg was one of the best room service waiters I've had in years. He went above and beyond to make us feel special. The chocolate covered strawberries were a nice touch! The second night we ate at 3030, the hotel's restaurant. Executive Chef, Paula DaSilva, did not disappoint with her farm-to-fork philosophy and our waiter, Jonathan, made the entire experience one to remember. From check in to check out this Marriott is one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord,MA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice room (apparently redone recently) and excellent gym and beach location make this a sold four in my book. Not the best Marriott (meaning superb) but right at a standard four rating meaning
excellent service
Decent rooms
Good location on the beach
Quick Checkin (thank you Gold Status)
Nice Concierge Level (Gold Status)
Very Good Gym on first floor- excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here on business in November and had a great few days.
Totally what you expect from Marriott.
Great rooms/attentive service/good breakfast with plenty of choice.
Ocean view room and balcony was great.
Ate out most nights as so much choice in area.

Room Tip: Has to be ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,022 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,839 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing