We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveler rating
1,693
976
323
147
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
976
323
147
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea levelriva restaurantprivate beachkids clubocean frontbeach barbeautiful resortpool arearesort feeplenty of chairsoceanfront roomlarge pooltennis courtsbeach staffself parkinglounge chairsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location and room. I was on the 7th floor with an ocean side view - fantastic. The hotel as a whole was great. Plenty to do and close proximity to walk most everywhere. There is a nice board walk that runs along the street and separates the beach. This is a great place for a run. Numerous tankers sit off the beach, the water temp was awesome. Prices for food and drinks inside the hotel are rather pricey, bring your own or buy outside and bring in. Bottle water in the room was priced at $6.00. Overall, very nice place, but what do you expect for $219. a night.

Room Tip: If given an option, choose the Ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cborkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel that is actually on the beach. It is far enough away from the Fort Lauderdale parking lot rif-raf to feel safe. The rooms are expensive, but they are nicely appointed and very clean. There are three levels of dining from casual to fine at the 3030 restaurant. Food is expensive, but of very high quality and presentation. Service is top notch. The pool is huge and very well managed with towel service. This resort is the best choice for travelers with a good vacation budget. It is not a good choice for those with limited budgets.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drweberma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the property Aug 22-25th. We had a fabulous time. Dianna and Winston are two outstanding employees and made our trip very enjoyable. They go out of their way to make the guest to feel like they're at home. I wish had them apart of my team! Keep up the great work and I congratulations to Dianna becoming a mother!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front. Worth the views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

While celebrating our wedding anniversary during a weekend in June, I visited the spa for a body treatment, and my therapist was Josefina, and I couldn't have asked for a better therapist.

Josefina was very professional and delightful during the whole treatment process which made for a truly enjoyable experience. When visiting the Marriott Harbor Beach in the future, I would not hesitate to go back to the spa for another treatment with Josefina or ANY treatment for that matter. The spa is top notch and has a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCant74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is my second stay at the Harbor Beach Marriott, both times have been for a business convention. I must say, though, that the staff does everything possible to ensure you enjoy your stay, and the rooms provide a much-needed aura of serenity during a very busy week.

I was welcomed and made to feel valuable. The staff at Sea Level, the beach bar, was friendly and had great service. I highly recommend making time for at least one cold beverage with them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaegenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews