We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley a MUST STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 14 year wedding anniversary here at the Harbor Beach Marriott. Everything was perfect from the parking and an easy check in. The staff was friendly and knowledgable of the Hotel Grounds. We were quite surprised when they upgraded us to a Oceanfront King. Amazing! Clean, comfortable and soundproof. We were actually able to sleep with our sliding glass door open. If you are looking for a resort that is all in one, with great beaches, restaraunts (30/30 restaraunt is outstanding), spa, activities and a beautiful view, Harbor Beach Marriott is your Hotel. We will definately be visitng this resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,896 - 1,902 of 3,024 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

my wife and I stayed here for two nights before we left on a cruise from Miami. When we arrive they were still making up a lot of the rooms so the wonderful staff at the front desk put it up in a 1st floor corner unit facing the ocean. We kept it for the entire stay.the room itself is absolutely beautiful and the view from the deck was worth the price alone. You are just a few steps to the beach from the main lobby and the gentleman who take care of the private beach will welcome you with a big smile. They will set you up with whatever you need. The oceans restaurant was a little pricey but the food was good and the service was outstanding. We are planning our next trip to Florida based around staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband had a convention so I went with him. What a nice hotel very nice roomand most important very clean.We had a room facing the ocean with a nice balcony. The staff is very nice and polite always looking to please you .The pool is fantastic.

We wont hesitate to go back for a vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmeRobillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort for a conference (on site) and couldn't be happier with my stay. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The conference rooms were perfect for our group's needs. The proximity to the Fort Lauderdale airport was also a huge plus!

The pool was fantastic! There were hundreds of chairs around the huge pool with poolside service available. There were even magazines available at the towel stand to borrow. The beach was gorgeous and there were plenty of chairs available. The gym had plenty of equipment and everything was up to date and modern.

In short, I would absolutely come back to this hotel for a conference or vacation. It would be the perfect place to stay before or after a cruise!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoraC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment we walked in to the hotel unitl the minute we left it was great!
Everyone who works at this resort is so helpful and friendly all of the time.
Front desk staff Cathy and Francette, Bellman Chris, Lobby Ambassador Frankie, Rob who runs the beach, maintenance workers, every waiter and waitress, bartenders and maids. We had so much fun and really just relaxed on the beach every day. We really enjoyed the food in each and every restaurant. There was no reason to even leave the resort! We tried never to miss "Happy Hour ." Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 11th floor facing the intercoastal and it was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveSunshine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In all honesty I am uncertain how to rate this property,as we are seasoned travelers and often seek out top notch resorts like this one. The reviews we had read prior to our departure made us select this property over many others that were similar due to the comments about the service and staff. Although the property was clean and well presented we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and Sarah was the only employee who stood out and was the one who checked us in. They all did their jobs and the hotel seemed well staffed and somewhat dated but there wasn't anyone, other than Sarah that I could note as even extending themselves. The food was fine, the beach clean, the pool typical resort like but the impression I am left with is everyone is going about their business collecting a pay check. In some instances we felt nickled and dimed with high fees for internet in the room, beach chair and umbrella charges, extrememly high prices by the pool-higher than the Marriott in Aruba for instance and the overall feeling at one of the restaurants named Sea Level during happy hour is you felt as if they were doing you a favor. The room once cleaned was missing conditioner, coffee, stirrers, cream and was given a quick once over, no special touches that you would typically see at other higher end resorts we frequent, especially when staying 7 nights. The kids program was catered to the very young and our daughter was 9 and for her age it was non existant. I must admit that we would probably return but it wouldn't be for the outstanding service, it would be for the location.

Room Tip: Our room was nicely appointed but nothing special, somewhat dated it did overlook the ocean which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soharacannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Full service Marriott with great restaurants bars and ammenities. You dont even have to have a car because the location is in walking distance to everything. The full service spa was wonderful and one of the best swedish massage I ever had. Will return!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnewshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,993 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,592 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,731 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $265 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing