We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“What a vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We visit the harbor beach Marriott once a year. This year we extended our stay for a full week. Each time the employees get even more friendly and helpful. Take Jason for instance. He is down by the pool and he checked on us everyday. He wanted to make sure we had enough water and were comfortable! Then the team at the surf club made sure all three of my kids were having fun. Rob made sure their sand castle was as grand as it could be. The girls who clean our room are so pleasant.oh and the valets, I am not sure where to begin. I have never received such service anywhere else. You would think they were paid to just be HAPPY! I even got stuck in the elevator and I still had a smile on my face... What is wrong with that picture!!!! What a great team of people working at the Harbor Beach Marriott! Why go anywhere else in Florida!

Room Tip: It does not matter. They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,459
    859
    293
    127
    78
See reviews for
860
807
71
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The property is at a great location and with access to private beach and the lively Las Olas Restaurant area. But the Hotel is lacking. Customer Service was Top Notch. Everyone was extremely nice and always offered assistance. The hotel itself, as mentioned by others, is dated or better said not updated to modern design. A big thing they should change, is considering installing automatic doors from the Lobby to outdoor pool/beach area. The doors are heavy to push and the walkway not big for many people. The beach was ok, but needs more beach chairs (many were broken) also the pool area was a constant battle for available seating. I was there for the end of Spring Break week and the hotel had many families and kids, but that wasnt so bad. Only ate breaksfast in the lobby Starbucks and dinner one night at the 3030 Restaurant. That was nice, but very pricey. I can see how many people would be disappointed if actually paying full price which is about 400+. I stayed with government rate and only paid 164 a night, which was ok for the dates chosen. Would stay again, but only with a discounted rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family and I just back from a couple of nights at the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort and Spa. We loved every minute of it. I was travelling with my husband and a 7 and 4 year old. We spent all of out time at the awesome pool and beach. We were there during busy Spring Break week. When we went to the pool and alo the beach all the chairs were taken but we justed asked a staff member and they brought out more chairs for us and made sure we were happy. I was very impressed!!! We have styed at other hotels in the area many times before and I was very impressed with this hotel especially the beach and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank licatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although the property is beautiful and the staff very helpful, I could not help feeling disapointment with our stay, considering the price we were paying. At $500+ per night for a standard room (which was small and nothing special), I expected much more.

Other than the breakfast buffet, the food was average to just awful. A $16 poolside sandwich consisted of 2 slices of cold cuts slapped between a dry bun.

As mentioned in many reviews, pool chairs were a daily battle. Hotel was over-crowded. Elevators not working.

Overall, a nice property, just not a good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve112607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The customer service at the Marriott was excellent. We checked in early and our room was ready when we arrived. The hotel staff was always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were dated and the walls were very thin. We could hear everything that happened in the rooms next door and the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was the best Spring break trip for our family. Our boys, ages 7, 5 and 3 had the best time. The staff was AMAZING and everything you wanted and needed was right at the hotel. The Surf Club for ages 5 and up was amazing and kept our kids occupied when we were not at the pool or beach (free of charge). While we were there, they had the most amazing animal show we have ever seen, a bounce house for older and younger kids, easter games and hunts, tie dye shirts, pie eating contest, etc. Kids younger than 5 can go to the kids club area and play in some of the games and water with an adult. They have tons of beach toys for the kids and beach chairs, etc. The only con was no refrigerator in the hotel rooms! We just got home and my kids are begging to go back there next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3BOYS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I just read the other reviews for this week and I think you will find that like most horrible reviews they are overdone and like most great reviews they are overdone, all based on personal experience. I think you will find this review share a lot of the good and bad points described in those reviews. We arrived on Monday morning March 25th and our room was ready at 10:45 AM to our pleasure. We went up and quickly realized it was not the right room because we were supposed to have a balcony. The bellman very happily wheeled our luggage back down and waited patiently while my wife got the room changed. The front desk was incredibly polite and quickly changed out room and we were in our room by 11. Like one of the other reviews said the rooms were a little smaller than we expected and the balconys were small. Also, the elevators were incredibly slow, some must have been not in service because the running joke with everyone entering the elevators were that they stopped at almost every floor to pick up or drop off. the hotel was filled to capacity but like my wife kept saying anytime we heard anyone complain was what did they expect coming Easter week. One of the great positives was that the hotel is beautiful. The lobby was very nice, the pool area looked fantastic and the beach was picturesque. On the negative side like the other review said people did come down at 7 AM, put towels on the chairs and by 9 AM there were no chairs available. On the positive side, the kids club ( even though our kids didn't really go for it as much as we had hoped ) tried to do interesting activities like pie eating contest, hockey game, candle making, jelly bean bingo, etc. The absolute biggest positive was the customer service. EVERY single employee we dealt with were incredible. The front desk, the bellman, the house keepers, the pool staff were all great. We thought the hardest working and best employees were the orange shirt men working on the beach. They were literally sprinting around getting chairs, umbrellas and anything people asked for. Multiple times we overheard rude people talk to them like they were their servants, it disgusted us considering how hard these guys were working and yet every time they remained incredible polite and professional. On our last night, we realized we had forgotten to pick up our two boys coconut candles from kids club. My wife asked a gentleman who was setting up for the night movie at the pool, and at 7:45, he ran around to find a key to the kids club and get the candles for our boys. The first two nights we had eaten off property but the final two nights we ate at the restaurant sea level and ate on the outside deck from about 6:15-7:30 for happy hour prices. The scenery was incredible looking out at the beach and our boys were able to run down and play on the sand while we waited for our food. The waiters both nights, Ashley the first and James the second were super friendly as was every other member of the hotel staff. So, in general I would agree with parts of all the other reviews from this week. The main negative was that it was very crowded ( the line for starbucks was 20 minutes every morning, the elevators took a very long time and the pool chairs were all taken by 9 ) but what do you expect for Easter week. The positives were that it is a beautiful hotel with some of the best customer service from EVERY employee that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing