We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbor Deach Marriot Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Resort is top drawer, but my comments are directed at couple of employees, Ahkeem Moore and Edith Sheffield. What seperates the good from the best is the way the employees interact with the guests. It was early in the morning and I had made an unusual request at the front desk. Although the information was not easily available, Edith was determined and kept searching to locate what I needed. While I was waiting, a young man was standing near me at the front desk and I spoke with him. Later, after Edith had provided me with the information I had requested, I had taken a seat in the lobby area to research what I was looking for. Ahkeem came up to me and asked if I had received what I had requested and then asked if he could get me a cup of coffee. It was at that time I observed his badge and realized he was a Marriott employee in security. What a verry nice gesture that made all the difference in our short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,988 - 1,994 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I just left this hotel earlier today but wanted to make sure I wrote my review while I remembered how bad it was. Here are the lowlights:

Didn't get into our room until 6:30 pm on first day.
Room was nothing like pics - small and dated.
Killed a large roach when we woke up after first night.
Left a note for housekeeping to change stained comforter and realized it was just flipped over and not changed. Disgusting!!
Average wait time at Starbucks in the morning - 20+ minutes.
Impossible to get loungers by the pool - people woke up at 7:00 am and put towels on chairs that were left there for hours before anyone showed up to use chairs.
Terrible service by the pool.
Elevators weren't working properly so you had to wait for several to come and go before one with room arrived.

If this all isn't bad enough, the price we paid could have covered a stay at a Waldorf or Four Seasons where we will definitely stay next time - never here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreJor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The front desk staff gladly and generously accepted my daughter and me, using Marriott points, with very little notice (no fault on their part that it was last-minute, all mine). Every single staff member we encountered--housekeeping, server, bellman, stylist, spa attendant, beach attendant, etc was polite, friendly, accommodating. The "Sea-Level" bar is charming and offers great, fresh food and drinks. The salon and spa are awesome. This is a beautiful, well-maintained property where everyone there takes pride in what they're doing. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaM484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and it could not have been a better experience. Everything from check in to dinner reservations to the room was superbly handled. The pool facilities are lush and beautiful and the tennis is well kept too. Our room had a view from the balcony of the beach on the side of the hotel. It included the pool which was full of palms and waterfalls making a nice view as well. The room was clean and service was prompt. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here during a work conference and will certainly put this hotel on my list to come back to for personal time. Hotel is wonderful, massive and huge, close to airport and right on the beach. Would have loved to enjoy more personal pool & beach time, but you know how those work events go. I heard my colleagues say they skipped some meetings to hit the spa (men & women) and RAVED about it. Ate a wonderful lunch at the seaside restaurant. Crab salad, OUTSTANDING, view & breeze outside while eating lunch, priceless. Service was great. Room was great. I was personally in a king regular room, but I imagine the upgrade rooms with views are spectacular. Also hit the starbucks in the lobby daily. Convenient.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_n_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here for two quick nights and loved the resort. The staff was very good. The hotel and grounds are in top shape. The gym is excellent. The resort has everything you might need, a couple gift shops, Starbucks, nice bars and a great pool area. There was lots for kids so we might have to bring ours back next time.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Marriott Rewards member since 1984 stayed all over the world in Marriott hotels. THIS hotel has a culture of friendly professional service. Exceeded even my demanding expectations. Hats off to the staff- especially Nina at the front desk. I don't usually review hotels, but his one deserves the Kudos.

Thanks guys!

Bob, Annapolis

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,632 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $303 - $731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the crisp ocean air and soak up sunshine from Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida offers the perfect setting to enjoy an oceanside vacation. We sit right along a quarter-mile of private beach, providing tranquility and a tropical atmosphere near exciting Las Olas Boulevard and close to Fort Lauderdale airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing