We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Great depending on what you are looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a very decent hotel that has potential to become great. However, it is not a hotel for everyone because its can be either considered pros or cons which explains some of the mixed reviews you will see. This hotel is ideal for big conventions/business meetings. It's location is very good, close to the Ft Lauderdale Airport, directly on the beach, has a decent swimming pool, acceptable gym room, good conferencing space and good restaurants/social spaces to please big groups. It is much less of a family resort, unless your family is happy with just the beach and pool activities. It is quite isolated and you really need a car to go elsewhere. Parking is pricy at $25 for self parking, more for valet. Room furnishing are in good condition but dated. Sound insulation is not good. Internet charges are annoying. Gym is a bit ackwardly configured but is decently equipment. Various classes on the beach are available for a supplement, eg: boot camp, etc but are free for members. Bottom line, good for business meeting not so much as a family resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Docsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,999)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,981 - 1,987 of 2,999 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our stay here was incredible. The room was nice but what really stood out was the customer service. From Jason, the amazing pool host whose service really stood out, to the rest of the pool staff to the desk service, we felt so relaxed and welcome. We were here for only 3 days but it felt like three weeks- thats how relaxed we are right now!!

Will definitely be back at this treasure soon!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsgelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have had such an amazing visit that I could not soon leave without applauding this hotel and its amazing staff. Though I have visited this property each year, this hotel has really reached wonderful heights in service and quality in every way. Every staff member is kind, considerate and made us feel that their goal was to make us happy guests. The Resident Manager, J C Robert shared with us his passionate goal of guest satisfaction and he was constantly visible and caring in his interactions with guests. It is easily seen how his expectations have translated into a hotel with five star service. Breakfast in the hotel was delightful with delicious offerings on the buffet including amazing homemade croissants. Don't miss the almond croissants. There was also delicious homemade granola and the staff was there constantly replenishing the food. The rooms are very nice and the air conditioning works wonderfully. The beach at this hotel is unbelievable. It is wide and very clean. Marriott staff are there at a beach bar also grilling lunch fare and setting up chairs and umbrellas. The pool is large and magnificent and there is soft bedding throughout the perimeters of the pool. The Sea Level is a restaurant with beautiful lunches that pay attention to detail. I had an amazing jerk chicken sandwich on cocoanut bread. Music plays and sets a wonderful, relaxing mood. The fine dining restaurant is a seafood paradise. I got to meet Chef Ford and was so impressed with his approach to seafood and its preparation. It is a wonderful dining experience. The spa is beautiful and tranquil with great jacuzzi, pool, spa and treatments..In summary, my visit was great and why?
Great staff, great service, great food, great beach, great pool, great spa!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our family spent a week here to finish out our summer this year and had a wonderful time. The staff was warm, friendly, and caring and the property was in great condition. The beach is private and the perfect place to sit back, relax, and enjoy the sun. The property is close to the airport and the beach strip. Both our rooms were upgraded to ocean views. Kudos to both Tara M. and Natasha M., the two Elite Ambassadors who went above and beyond to make our stay extra welcome. Also, many thanks to Tina P. and the rest of the concierge's desk. They provided no end of valuable guidance on dining and local attractions. The on site spa was perfect and we shared a much needed couple's massage with access to the spa amenities for the day. As this is Ft. Lauderdale, expect both the hotel dining and surrounding areas to be a on the expensive side. The highlight of our stay was riding the wave runners from Team Aloha Water-sports right there on the property beach. The owner, Wayne M., was a wealth of knowledge and experience who put safety first, fun second, and profits last.

Room Tip: As with other Marriott Resort properties, there is no concierge's lounge. On site dining is rat...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed only one night this time but have been to this hotel several times before. Good location on south part of Fort Lauderdale. Convenient to airport and can walk up to main strip if you desire. Had a nice beachfront room. Plenty to do here and several nice restaurants. Had a good dinner at the seafood restaurant. Only negative I could think of is lack of concierge lounge for preferred members.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only stayed for one night (a quick trip). Room was fantastic and clean but the best thing was the view. All the staff we met were very pleasant and really interested in our stay. I would recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank disney4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just arrived back after 4 days at this hotel. If you are looking for a massive, impersonal hotel, then this is the place for you. Last November we stayed at a Marriott in Manhattan Beach, CA and there is no comparison. This Fort Lauderdale hotel is obviously about taking your money in whatever way they can. They charge for Internet, self-parking ($25.00),and valet parking ($30.00). Never encountered a hotel where they charged for self parking. On the website they say that they don't charge for beach chairs and this is true, but if you want an umbrella of one of those lounging huts, you will pay big time. The room was small and a bit outdated. Nice view if you choose an oceanfront room, but otherwise, nothing special. The water pressure in the shower was weak. Poolside there are hundreds of lounge chairs, each one uncomfortable and squeezed so tightly that it is difficult to maneuver. All in all, it was a very disappointing stay and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SallyRNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $244 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe in the crisp ocean air and soak up the Sunshine State's radiant rays during a stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. Situated along a quarter-mile of private beach, our Fort Lauderdale resort provides tropical tranquility while offering easy access to Fort Lauderdale airport and top attractions including Las Olas Boulevard. Dive into our refreshing lagoon pool, take to the Atlantic for jet skiing or snorkeling, or pamper yourself at our full-service spa. When it's time to refuel, savor innovative cuisine at one of our three restaurants, sip handcrafted cocktails while relaxing under swaying palm trees or perk up with a treat from Starbucks. Looking to gather your group or celebrate a wedding or special event? Impress your guests with a celebration on the beach, or host a night to remember in our spectacular ballroom with the ocean as your backdrop. Our stylish, redesigned guest rooms and suites are an ideal oasis after your adventurous day. Plan a getaway at our resort today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing