We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,887)
Filter reviews
5,887 results
Traveler rating
1,604
1,711
1,218
747
607
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,604
1,711
1,218
747
607
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g bar water taxi tower room pool bar cruise port pre cruise intercoastal waterway nanking balcony ships ft lauderdale walgreens cruisers shuttle starbucks fll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 5,887 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

So we were in town for the same conference. The reviews here were very inconsistent and we figured out first hand why. The first four nights were in the East Villa. The hallways had either a mildew or cigarette smoke odor depending on the level. The rooms weren't horrible, but everything was old. Great views of the marina from the balcony. One of the guests at the hotel hosted our "hospitality suite" in the tower. She had a room on the 11th floor and the views from the balcony were amazing. She had an awesome full size shower. Everything had been renovated in the tower. Another co-worker mentioned how the other villas were so poor. We moved to the tower and the rest of the stay was much better. However, the elevator went out of service, the ice machine on the 14th floor stopped working, and worst of all we couldn't get a cup of regular coffee downstairs without buying it from the coffee shop. BEWARE: If you plan to stay here we would HIGHLY recommend you request a room in the tower.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank mehink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My family spent two nights prior to going on a cruise. Amazing views of the marina throughout the hotel! The hotel is a less than five minutes away from Port Everglades. Rooms are roomy and very comfortable. Great value!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank N7767FBjudithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

It was in excellent condition and one of the only hotels in which we were given a balcony. It's in an excellent location for those who are stopping one night before cruising as the taxi to the port is inexpensive. However during the evening the taxi that we were given by the hotel upon request purposefully took us on a detour so that the distance he travelled was greater and the cost of the journey was greater.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laurentravels0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a conference and had the choice of 3 hotels to stay at. Since we have been Hilton Honors members for years of course we chose this property. Worst mistake ever! At check in we were told our room had not been prepaid by the company who sent us there. After we contacted my husband's employer who had a copy of the check the Hilton had cashed several weeks prior, a copy miraculously appeared in the office. No apology was given by the clerk and when we asked to speak to the Manager she ducked back in the office and refused to speak to us. No directions to our room, parking or any information on other amenities were given at all. That was just the check in experience. Upon entering our room the room was filthy including body hair (keeping it G rated) in the shower and blood stains on the duvet. The a/c shut off at night and the hallways and common areas were extremely hot. Most of the lamps had burnt light bulbs. The restaurant/bar and staff were very nice and helpful. They were the only positive experience in a 5 day stay. Considering the Manager never contacted us our entire visit we were not able to report the condition of the room. I did however take photos to share and cleaned what I could myself. So disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank StacieA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine A, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Stacie A:

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid and detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Marina. We understand your frustrations and sincerely apologize for the challenges endured. There is no excuse for this disappointing experience and the overall lack of service and cleanliness provided. Your comments have been shared with our entire team so we may coach for improved performance and prevent future occurrence. As a valued Hilton Honors member we truly appreciate your loyalty and patronage. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and allow us the opportunity to Make it Right. Please let me know if I may offer future assistance.

Kind Regards -

Nadine Azzaro
Director of Front Office Operations
nadine.Azzaro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

The hotel is located right at one of the stops for the water taxi and is close to the Everglades cruise terminal. Recommend the tower rooms versus the Villa rooms - better views. The room was quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank laraluvsU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine A, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear laraluvsU2:

Thank you for the amazing 5 STAR review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Marina. We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience. Our team looks forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I may offer any future assistance.

Kind Regards -

Nadine Azzaro
Director of Front Office Operations
nadine.azzaro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews