We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible front desk service and attitude !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrible front desk service and attitude !!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel due to the view of the junior suite located higher floor, can enjoy the harbor and inter-coastal view! It's around 200 usd excluded parking and wifi charge! Kind of crazy actually but we would love to enjoy the last night of our whole trip in Florida!
While we checked in the receptionist Natalia just seems very confused about our booking and then making some mistakes about wether we have breakfast or not! After she finally got the clue then she simply gave us the card without any further saying or the breakfast time! It's really bizarre of her attitude and especially we pay quite much for the night and also a suite room! She can't even be bother to wish us a nice stay?
Another funny thing is we want to borrow a scale to check if our luggage is under the limit of the regulation from the airline company, we called to front dest and she told us "we don't borrow to the guest, we only have one in the whole hotel and its in the lobby ! " very great way of talking to customer again !! I wonder wether she can really speak proper English or not after all !
Even with a nice view but with this kind of attitude, next time surly I will choose the Hyatt regency opposite of this Hilton , and also this is really the worst Hilton I've ever stayed in my life !' Not recommended !!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yupingh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    1,448
    1,029
    593
    407
See reviews for
999
1,715
245
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recently stayed here for a last minute getaway to South Florida. Picked this hotel based on rate and location. Off season rates were very reasonable. on site self parking was expensive but sorta the norm in that area of the country. Decor was trendy and cool, bed was very comfy.
Food and service at poolside bar was worse part of the stay.

Room Tip: Marina viedw was nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was Nice! GREAT atmosphere And location For the price! Only thing that was horrible was The elevators were broken!!!!!!!! Only one was working!! It was crazy bc we kept having to go up and down the service stairs to get to our room- not exactly good

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJennyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location and the hotel was beautiful. Friendly staff and a lovely pool area. We did have one maintenance issue in the bathroom that was never fixed and also the bathroom was not very clean, thick dust on the lighting, poor caulking and dirty shower head. Wish I could have given 5 stars but the bathroom was really not great. Bedroom was however very spacious and clean. Also had brand new carpeting and great beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHM_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Hilton property is extremely popular with cruise passengers. My husband and I stayed the weekend (not cruise passengers) while on a business trip. This was not our first trip to this property, but we were a bit disappointed. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms could be a bit cleaner, the bathroom was a little beat up. My husband had to manipulate the cables behind the TV to get it to work. We ate breakfast at the hotel both days. First day was pretty good, everything was fresh on the buffet. However, on our 2nd day, the breakfast looked as though it had been sitting out way too long even though we were there at about the same time of day. I was served cool coffee twice and had to inform our server. Hilton brand is all about great service and a superior brand so this trip was quite disappointing to us. I do want to mention that Demetrius, the pool concierge, was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal22SWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear TravelGal22SWFlorida,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to share your experiences. We are partway done going to every guest room; installing new carpeting, adding new beds, deep cleaning, and maintaining systems. We value your feedback about breakfast and have shared it with our restaurant managers. Demetrius thanks you for mentioning him in your review. We are lucky to have him.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Average hotel in a reasonable location, adjacent to the marina , huge yachts and cruise ships tie up here, asking $25 to park over night is excessive ( park down the road and walk 5 mins ) , pool ok ( looks big but isnt ) nice poolside bar, I was in West wing on a noisy corridor , shower merely adequate, staff very friendly , nice gym, would probably go elsewhere next time..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear C C,
We appreciate your staying with us and are sorry to hear that we didn’t wow you. Thanks for mentioning our G Bar, poolside, our friendly staff and our Fitness Center (recently renovated with all-new equipment). We compare our parking fees in our market and are among the lowest. We are practically surrounded by waterways, which is why Fort Lauderdale is known as the Venice of America. We hope you will decide to come back.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Dated property with poor facilities. Not up to the Hilton standards. This property should be renovated or downgraded. Customer service needs improvement. Food options are very limited. Small pool, no hot tub. Good location for cruise ships.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Kathleen I,
We're glad we had the chance to serve you and your family. Thank you for alerting us about the poor service experience you had and we appreciate your honest feedback (both here on TripAdvisor and through Hilton’s guest survey). We have called and emailed you to learn more and make amends. We shared your comments with our entire team and will make the necessary updates and changes to ensure our guests' comfort. We have four dining options at the hotel: Antea our lobby bar, the Waterway Room where we serve our breakfast buffet, our G Bar and Grill poolside, and Nanking, our newest offering, which serves Asian fusion for dinner and has an outstanding happy hour. We hope that you and your family will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing