We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay by Cruise Port” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Monroe, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay by Cruise Port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Located just a five minute ride to the cruise ship. Good service and staff and lives up to Hilton standard. Very nice pool and bar area right on the marina. If I had only one thing that was negative about the hotel having to pay for parking per day at $20. I had only one night and paid for the valet that was $26. I came in and out of the hotel and my car was always brought to me quickly. For longer stay that would be costly added to you bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kenneth R,
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool area is one of the best poolscapes in Fort Lauderdale and the G Bar and Grill is popular with guests and locals alike. We compare parking prices in our area and ours is among the lowest in the beach area. We’re pleased to hear that our valet team served you well. We hope you will come back soon.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    1,366
    974
    557
    371
See reviews for
936
1,626
235
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Gross. Don't stay. Upgraded to a larger bed @ check in & they gave a handicaped rm w/ trip hazzard platform bed (tiny uncomfortable smaller than dbl bed!) Room was dusty surface like the rm had not been used or cleaned in a very long time. Grey dirty towels. dirty walls like a coffee had been spilled up the wall & never cleaned. Tile grout was gross dirty black mold like. broken lock (sharp edges/cut) on door. Just gross/never will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank R23Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your feedback, both here and on Hilton’s guest survey, and also for talking with me on the phone. We are very sorry for the cleanliness problems you encountered. We have addressed your concerns with our team and will work to ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity for a better experience.
Warm regards,
Emmanuel Omigie, Housekeeping Manager, emmanuel (dot) omigie1 (at) Hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience because we were fortunate enough to meet Raquel Pachecho as soon as we arrived. She made sure we were well accommodated and comfortable from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed.Far beyond what we expected. We had a wonderful couple of days there and will definitely choose the same place for our next stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rf2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear “rf2205,”
Raquel was so pleased to “make the headline” on TripAdvisor, and we have recognized her with our entire team. We all hope you will come back soon for another fantastic stay.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My bad feelings about this hotel started when I realized that they didn't have a free airport shuttle.

You pick a hotel because it is convenient, and has a decent price. The rate at this hotel seemed better than the other hotels nearby. BUT (it is a very big but), they don't have free parking ($21 self parking, and $25 for valet), they don't have a shuttle to and from the airport or the cruise terminal (about $15 either way in a cab), they don't have free breakfast and they don't have free Wi-Fi. The price is deceiving; you will spend a lot more than just the cost of the room.

A lot of people come into Fort Lauderdale area and they stay for a limited time (one night) before and after a cruise. This hotel does a lot of that kind of business; people are in and out for one night. Checking in on Saturday night is a madhouse, as is checking out on Sunday morning. The entrance area where your cab pulls up is jammed, and chaotic.

The check-in was done efficiently, but the line of people and luggage was made the lobby unattractive. It wasn't in any way inviting to sit down there.

They do sell some room packages which include breakfast; I didn't have one. I looked at the buffet which does have some views of the water, and which is hyped in the hotel information. It was very underwhelming. Given the price ($22), there were only a few hot items, and a lot of uninteresting cold stuff. Really sad looking. I have seen many hotel buffets at this price while traveling that make you excited to eat breakfast--this isn't one of them.

(If it is Sunday morning and you are at this hotel or in the area, go to The Bimini Boatyard for brunch. It is in the same area, a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. They have a fabulous brunch, including smoked fish, a raw bar, a free drink and lots of beautiful deserts. It is frequently mentioned as one of the "5 best brunches in the Fort Lauderdale area." A little more money, and worth every penny. A free drink included.)

Back to the hotel. Generally speaking, it was dirty. Our hotel room hall had stained carpets, and had a Stanley Steamer dehumidifier running in the hallway most of Saturday night. Hallway fixtures were cracked and old. There were many scuff marks visible on doors and doorway jambs.

I like to carry my own bags up to the room, whenever possible. That way I can relax in the room, not sit around waiting to get comfortable until someone brings up the bags. When we asked where the elevator was to the room, the person said "over there" and swung their arm around in an arc pointing around the corner. We followed the mysterious arm, and didn't find the elevators. After asking someone else, we found we had to take the bags back outside to where the cabs pull up and go up a ramp to the right to another building.

We had a "tower room." It isn't attractive going to these rooms, and the room and the hallways show significant wear. The tower itself doesn't have its own lobby, or an attractive public space. You get on and off the elevator in a small crowded alcove. I saw people getting off the elevator on Sunday morning and look around bewildered, since you aren't in the lobby and there is virtually no signage.

There was an overall feeling of sloppiness in the place. There was cleaning equipment left out in public places and a emply, ugly storage room left open for all the guests to see. (See the photos). We checked our bags Sunday morning with the bellman while we went out to brunch. They were never put away, and were sitting in the lobby, there for anyone to take, when we came back. (The bellman, one older gentleman, was very nice, but was overwhelmed by the check in and check out volume).

When I was toting up the extra costs, I need to mention that the Wi-Fi was $10 for 24 hours per device. So, if you have two people who both need internet, or two kids each with their own iPad, they charge you double for the Wi-Fi. At this point, Wi-Fi is a basic necessity in a hotel, and should be included in the basic price. (Hilton HHonors members don't have to pay this unpleasant double fee).

A beautiful hotel with elegant service is sometimes the money. The Marina, with all its extra charges, its poor buffet, its expensive parking, it's lack of an airport shuttle, can in no way be said to be worth the money.

Room Tip: Our room faced an unattractive parking lot. Be sure to demand a room with a view if you care. Perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmpooin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear “Gmpooin,”
We appreciate your staying with us and sharing your honest feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. The costs you mention and the availability of transportation are all competitive in this market, and our general busyness reflects the high cruise season and our location close to the port. We will take your comments into consideration as we plan maintenance projects.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spend pre and post cruise at the Hilton Marina, all staff was professional and specially during rush time. Front desk team was amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean. Nice place to visit Fort Lauderdale everything is nearby. I will be back....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 98Tahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear 98 Tahiti,
We’re so pleased you stayed with us both before and after your cruise, and that you enjoyed our amazing team. As the closest hotel to Port Everglades – and with the best views – we enjoy our cruise guests. Please do come back when your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We loved the location of this hotel. Close to the cruise ship dock and the airport, as well as convenient for using water taxi and trolley to get to shopping or the beach. The grounds and views of the canals and yachts made the hotel's setting simply beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PashainCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Our hotel is in a lovely part of Fort Lauderdale, right on the Intracoastal Waterway where the Water Taxi stops, with restaurants and shops along 17th Street. We’re happy you stayed with us and thank you for sharing your feedback. Please come back soon.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

As Hotels go this is expensive, no free breakfast, no free parking, no free shuttle to the airport, no free shuttle to the cruise terminal.

$22 for a cold buffet type breakfast, the rooms were tidy but not clean.

Room Tip: A room in another hotel would be my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jumper110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOfficeHFLM, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear jumper110,
We're always looking for fresh perspectives on our guest experience and accommodations. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding amenity costs. We'll keep your comments in mind. We have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper as well. Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope we'll have another chance to invite you back.
Warm regards,
Neal Spivack, Director of Rooms, neal (dot) spivack (at) hilton (dot) com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing