We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Hotel Stay -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Hotel Stay -”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. Beds were very comfortable and we had a room in the tower. Ask for a room in the tower... the other rooms are not as up to date. The only thing I wish was that we would have had a room on a higher floor as we could not see ships coming in and out, but we did have a nice view of the pool. I would not hesitate to stay again here before a cruise. Drawback was no dining areas to choose from... nothing within walking distance to eat at and we did not have a car. Their dining areas were all closed except for the pool bar area where a minimal menu was available to eat for supper. I was not told this when we made the reservation. We made the most of it and ate a salad for supper so it was OK, but you had to eat outside and it did begin to rain a little during our supper. Overall a good experience and reasonable, just wished there had been a restaurant for supper we could have ate in whether at the hotel or within walking distance. Cab ride there from airport was about $16 plus tip and then cab ride to cruise terminal the next morning was less than$10 plus tip. Walgreens was withing walking distance about 1/2 mile away.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower on a high floor for a better view. We were on floor 4 and could only see pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiltonMarina, Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear “Dee1321,”
Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to inform you that we have a new partner, “Nanking Asian Grill” restaurant that will open in the hotel on August 14th. As you noticed, we are in transition from one restaurant operator to another. There are several restaurants within walking distance, only a small distance farther than Walgreens, a half mile, about a 10 minute walk. We look forward to your return before your next cruise. Request a higher floor in the Tower on the south side of the hotel for the best view of the cruise ships coming in and out of Port Everglades; they are beautiful to watch.
Warm regards,
Ariel Abelairas
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    1,434
    1,021
    588
    399
See reviews for
981
1,702
242
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maplewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

On-line pictures suggest more than you get. It is a great location and is pretty and well run. However, up close, needs sprucing up. Clean and efficient and fun. It rained so we could not use the pool. The outdoor bar "G" was fun when it was open. But the rain was an issue. China Grill was not open due to renovations. Did not know that as it was not posted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

To be fair, it was an awesome deal for the price I paid. But it is definitely not a 4 star hotel. There was a tik tik noise in the room that woke me up several times in the night. I think it was from the fridge.

And the self parking is $20.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The address is misleading as it right near the bridge and you have to turn off before the bridge to find it. Our GPS told us we had reached our destination whilst we were in the middle of the bridge. It took going to the Hilton on the beach and asking them how to get to the Hilton Marina Hotel. When we finally arrived they gave us the wrong room and when I complained the receptionist was quiet rude. The room we then got was still not very nice except that it had a nice view of the canals. The carpet was very tired and did not look clean and the room was small. The staff were not very helpful and the food was only just so so especially the breakfast which was included. This was less than acceptable. We had dinner in the dining room the second night as the restaurants near by were not very good. This dinner was nice but expensive. We were lucky that the Australian dollar was at par at the time but we would not have paid as much in Australia for the type of dinner we got and it was very much expected that we should leave a tip which we did not feel they deserved.

Room Tip: I would not suggest anyone stays here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina. I checked in on a Friday and checked out on a Monday. Check In was quick and easy, the lady working the front desk was nice. The hotel is located on the marina and very close to the airport. When you book a room at this hotel you have to clarify where you want to stay. The have the main tower, marina view and pool view rooms. I thought I was getting a room with a view of the marina but I actually got a room that was facing the parking lot, I had to have the drapes closed the whole time. The carpet is stained and the walls have marks on them. The pool isn't as big as it looks in pictures. The back open deck was very dirty, the lounge furniture was not clean at all. The prices for food at the G Bar was kind of expensive, they had $7 drink specials which was a plus. I would probably stay at this hotel again, if it were my last choice but I would search other options first.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that's facing the marina or in the tower, I ended up with a basic room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Doll57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is located nicely on the inland waterway, near the airport. The hotel presents well with its modern style in the lobby. My room decore was fine. Food is boring with 3 seperate dining areas being served from one main kitchen. Breakfast food "On the Run" is extremely expensive-2 slices of plain white bread to toast yourself are $4.00.

Customer Service needs to be re-evaluated. I requested a waterway/pool view tower room and was given an outside port view room. When I checked in all the rooms with the view I requested were already gone. After much discussion, the hotel was to change my room across the hall to the one I had requested. I was told room would be ready for me after 4pm the next day. Apparently, I was supposed to be at the desk at 4PM waiting on the hotel to change my room, insead of enjoying my vacation. I receieved a phone call telling me they had released my room to sombody else, since I was not there.
The problem is that the hotel was not full, but rather chose to cater to the Cruise Ships, instead of honoring a promise made to me. After discussion they did not charge me for the 2nd night in the room. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good ROI for an in and out business trip. The rain shower mode in the shower was a refreshing change. Breakfast was better than average. Parking is tight and the self parking card swipe faulty - resulting in our being trapped in the lot behind several cars for almost 10 minutes. Maybe better to valet?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing