We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My mistake not to listen to reviewers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for last 2 nights of my honeymoon. I wish I could go back in time. I paid extra for tower water room and got a freeway and car view room. I spoke to management and was informed there are sold out and there is nothing they can do. They can upgrade to a suite for 200$ more per night. We wish we could but we don't have money. I cared because it's my honeymoon and wishing it could goes right. I have never had any trouble with where I stayed or what room I was put to. I wish I don't have write this review and wish I have 400 $ more to take the suite. I would not ask for a better room but just a difderrent room, from one side, even to the other side, odd room numbers. Did anyone say we could go back in time ever? And my honeymoon?I make 3 phone calls and finaly get to talk to the Manager after 30 mins waiting. He than changed us to room 1115. Was it was the change the wait and the hassle on a our honeymoon? Absolutely not! Hiltons has been our favorite all time but not Hilton Marina in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptstpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear guest,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about your experience. We certainly want to help personalize each guest experience-especially during such special occasions. I regret that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations and can imagine your frustration with the situation. I assure you that our guest experience is top priority, thus I'm regretful that this was not shown to you by our team. Thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,189 - 3,195 of 4,906 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Maybe if you are a Diamond with Hilton, you get the better rooms. But if you're not...better off going somewhere else.

The rooms are dirty and cramped. The Service desk personnel are uncaring of your needs and appear to want to be somewhere else...as did I by the middle of my stay. The breakfast buffett consists of POWDERED eggs and runny oatmeal.

Do yourself a favor and stay at any of the other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Chuck N,

Our guests are our priority and we're committed to offering a comfortable, clean and welcoming environment. I apologize that you did not experience this with us during your recent trip. In order to better serve our guests, feedback such as yours will be very helpful. I assure you that your experience is not indicative of the level of service and product quality that we strive to provide all of our guests. Please allow us to welcome you back in the future and we'll be certain to do all we can to ensure a wonderful return experience!

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here in Ft. Lauderdale for a concert my wife and daughter were attending. They did their thing while I enjoyed the pool bar and scenery of the ocean and beautiful boats. This motel is beautiful, staff extremely friendly, only issue was our bathroom toilet in our room was clogged.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business as it is across the street from the convention centre. It is also very close to the cruise pier, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean, service great and restaurants offer good food. I prefer the rooms in the tower and facing the ocean. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank DedeK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the convention center and has many restaurants within walking distance. That's the best I can say about it. The room was dusty, glass marks on furniture, the leather chair had dirt marks all over it. I wiped everything down with wet wipes and most of this stuff came off, so it was shoddy cleaning. The carpet is worn and stained, walls are scuffed. You can hear every noise in the hallway or if your neighbor is on the balcony. There is no luggage bench, towel bars, or list of hotel amenities in the room. I could go on and on about things this hotel is lacking. We are Hilton Honors Gold/Diamond members and stay in many Hilton properties for business and leisure and this was well below our past experiences.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracenava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We pride ourselves in ensuring all guests are taken care of by offering clean, comfortable surroundings and personalized service. I regret to hear that your room did not meet our expectations in cleanliness and apologize for any discomfort. We value your loyalty and hope that you'll give us another chance to make things right.

Warm regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I thought this hotel had seen it's better days. The rooms were loud and dirty. There was no resturant really. Just a hotel bar that would get you food. The elavators were also extremely slow! Had to wait what seemed like 5 minutes. Multilple times the elavator stopped on each floor going down. That is a long elavator ride from the 10th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lance O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really hate to disappoint our guests and we apologize that your stay with us was not up to the standards you have come to expect from Hilton. We will certainly use your comments to help us improve and address some of your concerns. We are in the process of getting new carpeting for the hotel and also a new restaurant will be opening in the near future! Please consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was impressed with the staff, the speediness of checking in and checking out. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed was super comfortable. The G-Grill was great, Happy Hour even better. Pool was nice and relaxing. Staff were happy and pleasant to assist with any request or questions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ramonakaramhowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,304 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $137 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing