We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have seen much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Weeki Wachee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have seen much better”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Bathroom floor black and sticky. Room smelled and ac would not cool room. Charge for services never used. Valet parking way over priced. One ice machine per floor located on the other side of hotel and then did not work. Guest services guy very rude when called on ice machine and took over an hour to get ice to room. Not the best hotel ever. Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express for a lot less money, lot bigger room and much better service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and so is offering a great guest experience. I'm so sorry to hear that we fell short of offering you this during you recent stay. Quality amenities and services should be expected and we're working with our maintenance team to address the broken ice machine. We're also addressing the cleanliness issues and delay in service. Please know this is not typical and we hope you'll give us a second chance to show you our true hospitality.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    1,411
    1,007
    578
    386
See reviews for
962
1,688
239
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina is a great pre-cruise hotel. You can tell the staff is prepped to having pre-cruise guests stay here. The hotel is within walking distance to a Walgreens where we picked up bottled water to take on the cruise ship. The pool side bar is a great place to hang out, however the service is slow and the prices are steep. The reviews we read on Trip Advisor were spot-on about the service there. My biggest advice for any weekend pre-cruise guests is to check out and move out before the posted 11am check out time! The elevator traffic that we experienced at 11am was horrible. It took my family and other guests a minimum of 15-20 minutes just to get down the elevator from their floor. Then the wait in the taxi line outside the lobby was a zoo. Despite this expected chaos (10,000+ cruise people embarking the same day we did), I would recommend this hotel for folks staying a night or 2 prior to their cruise..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayKay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It is a somewhat refurbished hotel with the sixties bones still obvious.
It is convenient to Port Everglades and FLL, not much else.
The rooms are small but adequate.
The biggest problem is the staff, lots of them barely speak or understand English and are very poorly trained. The service is slow and sloppy.

The food was good but overpriced for such a
place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmBeach9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I assure you that your experience is not a true reflection of the quality of service that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We look forward to having an opportunity to regain your trust in us in the future. I have enclosed my email address and would certainly welcome any further feedback.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a terrible experience last April, 2012 at this hotel. Then in November, 2012 we decided to give the hotel another try. We had a wonderful time at this hotel, the room was immaculate and the service was wonderful. I did feel that the drinks and pool bar food was very expensive. Lunch was 40.00 with no alcholic drinks, just ice tea and diet pepsi.
I would definetly return to this hotel it is very convenient to the cruise ship terminal.
Kevin- thank you for the sincere welcome and thank you for checking back with us to make sure that everything was ok. You and your assistant did a fine job. We appreciate that very much.
Sincerely
John and Dot Marshall

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for four nites and had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the property and walked around the hotel to view the various yachts docked there. We REALLY enjoyed the menu for happy hour in the bar - 2 for 1 drinks also. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USASF_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, very convinent for the conference I was attending at the convention center. The lobby, pool area, and deck bar were all very pretty, clean, and relaxing. The room was a decent size, and seemed clean. Here are a few issues I had with the hotel:

1. Parking is exspensive. You pay for both self parking and valet. I did recieve a discount on self parking through the conference but still, I am always miffed when charged to park myself on someone's black top.

2. While the food and drinks at the G bar (on the pool deck) tasted good, they were exspensive. One day I paid $41 for threee drinks! So if you don't mind $13 drinks and $18 burgers, you will be ok.

3. The shower head and faucet in the bathroom was extremly rusted, it just looked bad. I am assuming since I was on the side of the building facing the water, the rust may have been caused by the salt in the air, but still, it looked bad.

4. This is not really the hotel's fault, but still added to my meh attitude towards the place. I had a first floor marina view room, which look out onto the inlet. Beautiful right? Well it would have been if there hadn't been a 100ft private yacht directly in front of my patio. (see picture) The worse part was when they started doing refurbishment on the yacht, and piles and piles of trash were left directly in front of my patio, so I got to stare at the trash for most of my trip.

If you don't mind spending some cash, this place my suit you, but it is not for those looking for value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I apologize for the rust stains you had on your shower-head and that your room view wasn't quite as stunning as you expected. As we review all guest feedback and postings on TripAdvisor, we will address your comments with our team and reevaluate our current amenity prices. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. My contact information is included below, as I certainly would be delighted to have an opportunity to assist you with any future bookings or further assistance regarding your recent stay.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed there for a business trip. It was very nice. We ate dinner at the China Grill and had a very nice dinner and the room had a fantastic view of the marina. It was my first trip to the area and it is a great location. You can take the water taxi on the intercoastal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriffinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing