We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #58 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I came to stay for the weekend and figured being by a marina would be fun with lots of shops and restaurants. That wasn't the case at the Hilton marina. The beach is a 10 minute drive and you have to take a cab to any good restaurants, which really added up. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton beach resort. I stopped by there and it was much nicer and in the middle of the action. The hotel is also very dirty, needs a paint job really bad. There's no breakfast provided, I paid $19.00 for 2 bagels and 2 juices.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, please accept my deepest apologies as you didn't find our location convenient for your needs in the area. We're addressing the maintenance and cleanliness concerns you had and appreciate that you alerted us to your concerns. Your comfort is our priority. Please consider us again for your weekend getaway. For your convenience, we do offer a complimentary shuttle to the beach that is available 7 days a week and offer a “Bed and Breakfast” package that includes complimentary full American buffet in the price of the room. My email is included below, if you wish to visit us again, I’d be delighted to assist you with any future bookings.

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,267 - 3,273 of 4,910 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were actually disapointed, as our expectations were hightened based on their web site. I should have read more trip advisor reviews. Lobby and room were ok, but nothing special. The lobby dining option, Antea, served poor quality coffee drinks, though the service was friendly. The pool bar, The G, had good bar service, but the kitchen had a few service issues. They had run out of the item I ordered but didn't bother to tell anyone until my spouse's meal was delivered. His burger was quite good, but my shrimp were 70% breading. The China Grill, their full service dining, delivered incredible food, but the service was average. The China Grill also serves breakfast either via buffet or from the menu....we took the buffet and it was very good. All together a disappointing 3 days leading up to the start of our cruise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, please accept my deepest apologies for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We greatly appreciate your candid feedback, as this is a value tool for us to make improvements to our service. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make sure we are meeting and exceeding the guest experience on an ongoing basis. We apologize for your disappointment and your feedback regarding our dining options will be taken into consideration as we are constantly updating our offerings to provide the best meals for our guests. Thank you again for your review - we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warmest regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband, myself and my two kids (ages 11 & 13) stayed here with a group of 480 dancers (plus their families) for the half time show of the 2013 New Year's Day Orange Bowl. I would at first possibly consider saying our experience at this hotel was poor because of the size of our group, HOWEVER this hotel is strategically positioned across from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center AND from the Port of Ft. Lauderdale (where all the cruise ships sail out of) so they are purposely marketing themselves as if they can HANDLE large groups.

- Checkin scheduled at 4pm… didn't get room key until 8pm and then it was not cleaned/made up from prior guests until 11:30pm… we were not even offered a drink or anything while we waited… just sat in the lobby with our luggage from 4pm until 8pm when we put our luggage in the room, went to dinner and were told the room would be ready when we returned at 10pm… only to return to having to wait another HOUR AND A HALF to finally get into our room at 11:30pm
- First and second nights only 3 towels and no wash clothes in room (after we had to specify names of each of the four people in the room, 2 adults/2 children)… next two nights only ONE towel in room, no wash clothes or face towels… had to call front desk (on HOLD each time for several minutes) to request towels (4th night they actually could only give us one more towel - total of 2 towels… because they said they were short on towels for the day)… EVEN after I left a $5 tip for housekeeping each of those days with a note requesting 4 sets of towels
- Housekeeping did not come to our room until 5-7pm each day to makeup our rooms… so inconvenient because we'd been out at beach or touring all day and back to the room at that time to get ready to go out to dinner. They would knock at our door every 10 or so minutes asking if we were ready to leave yet so they could come in to makeup the room.
- Shower does not have door… just stable half panel of glass that does not restrain water from leaving shower area allowing water to go ALL OVER bathroom floor and out bathroom to door area and even into guest hallway
- Bathrooms never appeared clean (mirrors smudged) and shower showed mold in tiles
- Our friends bathroom had tons of flying bugs coming from the shower drain constantly… they called maintenance all four days we visited and maintenance said it was a 'design flaw' in the showers and the overflow of water out of the shower and the bugs were unavoidable
- Furniture banged up… room in desperate need of updating… knobs on dresser were falling off and did not open easily, night stand top scratched up, metal bases of lamps were a little spotted rusty
- Doors to bathroom are two sliding frosted glass doors that do not fully close and allow area around doors where you can see right into bathroom, no privacy at all.
- Hallways and entry to rooms have low ceilings.
- Beds do not have box springs, just mattress on low platform… double beds only, not queen beds.
- Rooms are extremely small… smaller than any other hotel we've ever been to with 2 beds
- Carpets are FILTHY both in rooms and hallways (stained and just overall dirty)… our white socks were dirty from walking on carpets in room
- Only three SMALL elevators in all of hotel and usually only one working at a time… had to CONTINUALLY take stairs to 6th floor (14 floors in main tower of hotel) or wait for elevator for about 7-10 min… staircase NOT made for guests as they are old, smelly dirty with pipes.
Elevator areas on each floor very dark with low ceilings… elevators are horribly small and dirty.
- Laundry had two washers and only two of four working dryers (lint screens on dryers were all ripped and equipment looked in bad shape although they worked)
- Internet randomly complimentary or would ask us to pay via the website… never consistent and VERY slow
- Concierge area was messy with one plastic display for random brochures that looked like they were all thrown in there together
- Lobby has WHITE 'leather' couches that were dirty and worn
- Hard to get any service at pool area for drinks… and it wasn't busy at all
- Buffet breakfast was HORRIBLE… scrambled eggs, greasy sausage or bacon, pastries, flat tasteless plain bagels (with TWO toasters for 700+ people), INSTANT coffee (first day), orange juice (no fruit, yogurt, granola, cereal, oatmeal, milk????)

Only good things were the valet parking (only $25/night) was quick and friendly… air conditioning in room worked… views from room were very nice along intercoastal… location across from Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center, Port of Ft. Lauderdale (where cruise ships sail out of) and on 17th Street was ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your detailed feedback and understand your disappointment. We're dedicated to ensuring our guests are comfortable and satisfied and will certainly review each and every comment that you’ve shared with us. Please know that we've addressed your comments about the bug issue with our pest control company and appreciated that you brought this to our attention. If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The room was loud, parking was not free, shower leaked all over the floor, the TV did not get local channels, the A/C would shut off, at check out the front desk never asked how our stay was.................

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights prior to our cruise and 1 day after. We arrived on Friday, April 5 and were immediately welcomed by Andrew. He was kind, welcoming and so helpful from the moment we exited the taxi. He guided us through the lobby and made sure we were checked into our room. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating, but have to admit that Andrew was our favorite. The rooms that we we assigned were clean and neat. Since we stayed here before, we requested the type of view that we prefer and our wishes were granted. Lovely pool area and tremendous views in the tower. Thanks for the lovely stay and for employing a genuinely wonderful bellman. You made our vacation carefree. Karen and Mike

Room Tip: We had two different rooms. The one prior to the cruise was on the 11th floor tower with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We checked into the Hilton for a convention and everything looked great online. Once we entered the garage I instantly got the feeling that this was not going to be anything like the photos. First off, there was no parking available so we went back to opt in for Valet and pay the extra money. Valet instead of offering to park our car and be tipped, directed us to a far parking lot where we had to walk 3 buildings, up a garage ramp and aimlessly search for the entrance to "villa 2". Great guest service....As we enter the hallway, there are moisture stains in front of all of the room entryways. The doors and walls are scuffed. The furniture has crumbs on it. The bathroom counter was not wiped down. Econolodge? There are no vending machines to be found. No beverages or snacks (including no room service) available in the hotel after the bar closes. We called the front desk to change rooms and they said there are no others available and did not even offer to have the room cleaned. Being in the hotel industry, I know all it takes to run a hotel properly and this is definitely not up to Brand standards for the Hilton name. Maybe in the main building it is nicer, but not here and the attitudes of the staff seem to match.

Room Tip: check in early so that you can get a better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madalyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, please accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to offer your candid feedback, as this is a valuable tool to assist us in making improvements and correcting any service deficiencies. It's always our goal to stay one step in front of our guests so we can ensure we're meeting and exceeding all needs and expectations. Your comments let us know we certainly have some room for improvement. We're addressing each and every one of your concerns-including the poor service. Please know this is neither acceptable nor tolerated. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to comfort and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before going on a cruise. The room was shabby,and dirty, but had a fair view. The carpet in the room was in dire need of a good shampooing. There was a layer of filth on just about every surface in the room. My wife used wet-naps to wipe down the worst areas. The bathroom shower was open at one end and when you took a shower the shower mat was soaked in minutes. There was a TERRIBLE choice of restaurants in the hotel and very expensive. $ 18.00 for a poor hamburger, from which I got food poisioning. $18.00 for a very poor breakfast Buffet, then they had the nerve to add an 18% Grat. to the check. In my opinion this hotel is ready for a much needed re-furbishment. No on second thought Demolition!!

Room Tip: Spend a few more bucks and choose a better hotel. Read some reviews before you choose un-wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonADOFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very glad you and your wife chose to stay with us prior to your cruise. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate experiences you had and know that it is always our goal to ensure guest comfort. We will be sharing your feedback with our team so we can ensure you and future guests are taken care of. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional concerns.

Kind regards,

Ruben Almiron
ruben.almiron@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,306 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $135 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing