We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

In November we were looking for a downtown hotel for a few nights at the end of our 3 wk trip in south west Florida. We booked this on an unpublished rate deal & when we learned which hotel we were going to & read the reviews we were dismayed to say the least & not looking forward to one bit! However we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised - the location was great - several good eateries within walking distance...can recommend Chuck's, opposite Embassy Suites, stunning river, marina & cruise port views. The rooms were very clean, bedding changed every day throughout our 4 night stay & decent sixed balconies with table & chairs. My only negative, in comparision to other hotels in Florida was the room size...on the small side but well equipped. Wifi charged outwith public areas & even in the business centre but if you have your own device then not a problem as the all the public areas are extremely pleasant with lots of seating, tables & even day beds! Would be very happy to stay here again on our next trip

Room Tip: Higher floors in the tower have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H3len6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    1,448
    1,030
    594
    407
See reviews for
999
1,715
245
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Cumbrae
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is in a very good location if your arriving or departing on a cruise ship and is minutes from the Port Everglades terminal. Initial hiccup with room on a lower floor and a view of a palm tree quickly sorted out and moved to another room on a $20 dollar a night upgrade. Cruise companies only book guests into the first 7 floors of the hotel and your view can be very hit and miss and as usual you don't know this until you turn up. Hotel also allowed us into our room earlier than they had too and porters were excellent and very helpful. Food and drink pricier than you would normally expect to pay in the U.S. and the service was a bit of a hit and miss at the pool bar and also in the main restaurant at breakfast time.Rooms very comfortable and clean and maids were excellent throughout our 3 day stay.Taxis from the hotel run off the meter and are reasonable enough,we never had an American Taxi driver throughout our stay and half a dozen journeys later still none to be seen.Have they all moved back to N.Y.???
Overall stay at the Hilton was very good and all staff very pleasant and helpful from the front door and throughout and we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade or a room facing the port and enjoy all the Cruise Liners coming and going and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samtheskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I spent just one night at this hotel; it has a great location, within walking distance of various shops and close to the cruise ships. They have a bar located right in the marina which serves good drinks and great food.

The service was very good and the view to the marina and proximity to all these boats made me feel like and millionaire. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the marina and thus I recommend this view. However, the front rooms overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here a year ago for a cruise, but this year was even better. Last year we had to wait until 4 pm check in time. This year we were ushered right up to our room upon arrival at about 1:30. Staff was super courteous and friendly, and they upgraded us to the tower with a balcony. This was all greatly appreciated. Our friends got a corner balcony room.

Rooms were very clean. Bedding was luxurious. Mattress was comfy. Pool is beautiful. For the price and location to the terminal and airport, this place can hardly be beat.

One thing, they could add a coffee maker to the room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scoresmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After driving to Ft Lauderdale from Melbourne this today, we were road weary and ready to get to our hotel. We lived in FLL several years ago so we knew where this property was. The website said it had been renovated so we were looking forward to spending several days here. Well, our room is on the far end of the west wing and on the 2nd floor. We do have a balcony, it has a view of the parking lot, a major road is right out side. The sound of the traffic is loud on a Sunday night. Can't wait for rush hour. The halls are really dirty as are the elevators. You pay to self park and it is an extra charge for WIFI in the room. There is free WIFI in the lobby and on the nice deck right off the lobby. It is in a nice central location. The staff is "SE Florida friendly" meaning they act as though they are going out of their way to help. I hope not to stay here again. This hotel is listed on some sites as 4 stars.....trust me it is not!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the west wing will have a view of the marina, the upper floors of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lfreefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my family before going on a cruise. The hotel is a $15 cab ride from the airport. It's within walking distance of some places to eat. If you're looking for fast food, you'll need to walk 1+ miles. Denny's is also a mile away if you are looking for cheap breakfast food.

We did not eat at the Hilton. The prices are substantially higher than most local places to eat, and I don't think the food quality was worth the high price. It isn't bad by any means, but it wasn't that good to justify spending $6 plus 18% gratuity on fries.

Check-in took about 10 minutes, as it was busy when we got there. The lobby is spacious but in the morning and evening, it's packed shoulder to shoulder like a concert. Everyone congregates there for some reason and it makes it difficult to move around the hotel.

There's several different areas with rooms. If you get the rooms in the main part of the hotel - the tower I think it's called - you have a nice view of the marina. We had rooms with a view of the bridge and the street, but I wasn't looking for a view.

Prices were moderate. We opted not to stay on the weekend because staying on a Saturday doubled the price of the rooms for the trip.

You are within walking distance of the Royal Caribbean cruise terminal entrance but I suggest taking a cab because it's a long walk once you get past the main gate.

The hotel was very quiet. I had no trouble sleeping.

The rooms are ok, nothing to write home about. My room was fine. My brother's room was supposedly ready, but all of the towels and garbage from the previous occupant were left in the room. He was given a new room. The sheets were stained, and there was no iron in the room (it had an ironing board). They ended up refunding his money for that room.

I have a lot of electronics to plug in, and finding adequate outlets was a challenge. None are located in convenient locations and I had to move the desk (not an easy task) to use 2 outlets.

They have an outdoor bar, deck, and pool. This is a very large area and is a nice place to relax if you want to kill time. You can walk the docks and see yachts. You will also have convenient access to the water taxi.

Wifi costs extra.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, make sure you ask for this
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise based on the costs of the room. We had a marina view and the room was large, clean and quite lovely. It is starting to look a little worn but I suspect because of the high volume of clients they do not have time to keep the painting up etc. The location for any cruisers is perfect. There is always a concierge available and cabs available to you immediately. The only downside is the food and bar costs are way too expensive and I would highly recommend walking a block or two off the property to find a variety of restaurants with much more reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Marina Side would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
1.0 mi away
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Address: 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3015 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel & Yacht Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers the ultimate location on the Intracoastal Waterway. Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina is a stunning resort-style hotel close to the city's vast attractions including Las Olas Boulevard, which is alive with shops, restaurants and bars. All guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows delivering amazing views of downtown, the Intracoastal Waterway or the bustling Fort Lauderdale marine port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Grande Hotel Yacht Club
Grande Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing