We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Hotels.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Vio.com
$302
View deal
Expedia.com$325
Travelocity$325
Lol.travel$377
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,676)
Filter reviews
3,676 results
Traveler rating
2,592
780
176
76
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,592
780
176
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda shop private beach shuffle board ping pong miniature golf an executive suite adult pool quiet pool free chairs old florida family vacation breakfast buffet pool bar living room pull out couch an umbrella south florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 3,676 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great resort for families, rooms are better than norm and staff are all friendly Spa services are reasonable, nice pools. Cons they allow people to put towels on beach chairs and leave them there for long periods and I don’t like that everything has to be charged to room would rather use cash for food and drinks Beach was nice but could not go in red flag all three days

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mstwist2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We booked Lago Mar, last minute, because of a storm near the Keys where we were planning to stay for 4 days to end our 10 day trip to Florida. Lago Mar was not only available and reasonably priced, but the Executive Suite we chose was HUGE. The unit had a 2 x double bed + en suite bathroom with french doors separating it from the rest of the condo (can't really call it a hotel room due to its size), and then there was a useful little kitchenette and living area with a pull out double bed. There was also a nice little sun balcony and 2 TVs (one in the living area and a large one in the bedroom. Our family of 4 had plenty of space. The room was well isolated from the noises of other guests and the outside as the Executive Suites don't back onto the main pool where it is much louder with the sounds of kids playing. The Spa was nice, though there was no pool to hang out in, there was a steam room and relaxation room with free tea/water/magazines. The main pool was beautiful and had all the right amenities such as towel service, food/drink, and music. All the chairs were functional and in good condition and the pool looks like it was recently updated. The palm trees were beautiful in that area but the beach was experiencing some kind of period where the sea vegetation was piling up on the beach, so we didn't bother going into the water. There was a basketball court and ping pong table, but we just wished there were water rentals or other things to do for adults (our kids are 16 and 18). Other than that, the restaurant is good in the daytime but I don't think their evening dining room (same restaurant changes names and menus at night) is worth the money. The other guests seemed to think the same as there was a very light crowd for dinner. Having said that, the room service is great, the drinks were strong, and the staff were pleasant and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it to others. The only 3 downsides to point out were that the pull out couch is not very comfortable and it was even worse for 2 people, perhaps we could have asked for a cot instead, the food is just OK, and the recreational opportunities are few. This is really a place to sit on the pool deck, drink a Corona, listen to the live music (daily at the pool) have some simple eats (I recommend the tuna poke and chicken wings the most) and watch the ocean do its thing, and maybe get a massage. As long as money is not that much of an issue, you will have a relaxing and fun time.

Room tip: Executive Suites are quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Keithra was amazing when a major issue occurred upon our check in. If it wasn't for her our trip would have been ruined.
Gerald, Cassandre and Marie also made our stay extra special.
It was a great trip and we are already planning on going next year!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Huge beach and easy access. Complimentary beach chairs. Umbrella and 2 lounges for $25 daily. No food or drink service on the beach though. Definitely take advantage of the daily happy hour with half price drinks. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good and free wi-fi. Seriously the nicest staff! I mean everyone we came in contact with was pleasant, friendly and seemed to love their job.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank E1357EPchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

I've stayed at this resort a couple of times and I love the location, the beach, the pools and relaxation. There are however some gaps in service that should be noted. There are a lack of electrical outlets in the rooms. Because of modern technology, there is a need for more electrical sockets to charge smartphones, tablets, etc... but the rooms at Lago Mar have very few outlets. Adding power strips to some of the night stands & other area's of the room is a low cost solution to this issue. Also, the internet service is slow and needs updating. The current service doesn't allow secure tunneling (virtual or real VPN) which is kind of dated. The more modern technology will allow a user to have a secure connection while still mainlining reasonable costs. There would be a slight uptick in initial cost but with rooms at ~$300+ per night I think they can afford this. The "Business Center" is a remnant of a time when we had "Internet Cafes". The computers and workstations are VERY dated and there is no real infrastructure for the business traveler to connect to work. There is no way around saying that this needs to be updated if they're going to attract more business dollars. Finally, depending on the time of day you arrive (who is working and when) really depends on the level of customer service you get. We arrived in the mid afternoon, and the two women behind the counter where not very friendly nor were they willing to got a little extra for customer service. They both were more concerned with their hair and nails than they were with being friendly and curious. A few hours later there were two men behind the counter that were extremely friendly. Greeting people with smiles, having a "yes we can do that for you, no problem at all" attitude as apposed to the "you're bothering me with your request" attitude of the women we encountered.
The good? there is a lot of it at Lago Mar. The location is outstanding. Right on the beach, close to down town shopping but far enough away that you're not bother by traffic and loud party people. The food is great, and the bar staff is always right there with you drinks. A big bonus is parking is part of the package, and they have a nice parking garage near some of the rooms. The rooms are spacious and the sliding doors open very wide. some rooms have great little kitchenettes and the grounds are very well maintained. If you bring the kids, there is a squirrel that lives on site that will take peanuts from your hand. Just don't feed her too much. but the kids get a real kick out of it.
All in All its a good resort, but charging at the level of exceptional. A few small "tweaks" and this place would be out of this world.

Room tip: Rooms on the ground level open to the pool & mini golf area. Rooms on higher floors provide more quite.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William_TravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews