We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Priceline
$325
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$305
View deal
Travelocity$325
Expedia.com$325
Lol.travel$377
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,669)
Filter reviews
3,670 results
Traveler rating
2,586
780
176
76
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,586
780
176
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda shop private beach shuffle board ping pong miniature golf an executive suite adult pool quiet pool free chairs old florida family vacation breakfast buffet pool bar living room pull out couch an umbrella south florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 3,670 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

This location has everything a young family with children could want. Large clean beach, good food, games to keep the kids entertained. Put-put, pingpong, playground, shuffle board, basketball, and tennis. No big frills, the pool is simple, the rooms are spacious and accommodating for families with a small kitchenette. They provide towels and even have bucket and shovels.
I didn't see a kids club or anything, just simple convent resort for having fun with your family. The food is good and they have a perfect menu for the kids. We traveled here with 4 other families, ate at the resort at night and even ordered pizza and had it delivered 2 times.
No problem finding chairs and umbrella during spring break.
The rooms are not high end fancy but perfect for a family with kids. They work hard to keep the resort and beach clean.
We were on the first floor, I would recommend asking to stay in a quiet area when you book your room. All rooms are close to the pool and beach but some are closer to the beach with less people walking past your room at night.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the beach, they are in a better location with less people passing your room at night/early morning.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I've never been anywhere where the staff is so friendly and helpful as Lago Mar. They aren't just helpful, they are eager to be helpful. I think they set the standard for being professional. We enjoy coming here and while it's not cheap, we prefer it when we can. Right on Fort Lauderdale Beach but a little tucked away from the main drag so there's a little sense of seclusion. Free valet and parking. The restaurant serves really good food as well. I really can't think of any complaints.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaydg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

First time at Lago Mar and it was really nice.
Positives: The beach area is beautiful and beach chairs were included. The breakfast buffet and pool restaurant food/drinks were good and the price was not outrageous "for a hotel". The room was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The spa was small but nice. My massage was wonderful!! I don't remember his name, but I think he is the only male massage therapist. I highly recommend getting a massage. The staff was very nice!!
Negatives: The pool area was large but incredibly crowded. Every morning (early) people reserved chairs at the pool. Most of these chairs sat empty for several hours at a time. It was difficult to get a pool chair and really frustrating. This happened everyday. Bottled water was very expensive on-site. I would stop and get water at CVS. They did have water jugs by the pool during the day! Beware getting a facial at the spa. The facial itself was lovely, but the person doing the facial tried to up sell me on everything. It made a relaxing facial kind of stressful. It would be nice if the beach umbrellas were included in the room price.
Overall - It was a lovely trip and I would return to Lago Mar!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Older resort but well maintained. Typical amenities: coffe in room, fridge, cable tv, internet, vallet parking. Family pool, quiet pool, beach area. Also typical not enough pool chairs. Extra charge for beach chairs and umbrella. Misc games outside with putt putt and shuffle board. Nothing to get excaboit.
Good food at tiki hut and restaurant. $$$ but again typical.

Room tip: Room AC loud when running
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay here, but the relative cost once you add in all the additional taxes and charges, it is very expensive.
Also, whilst it is all rather nice, it shows signs of age and really could do with some refurbishment.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews