We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,857)
Filter reviews
2,857 results
Traveler rating
1,870
728
155
66
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,870
728
155
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda shop private beach ping pong shuffle board michael holmes miniature golf an executive suite family photos quiet pool free chairs old florida main restaurant pool bar living room breakfast buffet family vacation an umbrella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 2,857 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We have now stayed at this property on nine different occasions and we are thrilled with the service each time. Terrific amenities that put our family instantly at ease and provide an opportunity to relax.

On this trip we also booked a family photo shoot with Michael Holmes. This experience was great and Michael's service is second to none. He provided an immediate response to our booking request and we had a photos taken and provided to us within 48 hours. During the photo shoot he made all of us (three generations) feel relaxed and the end-product photos are a tremendous blend of posed-portraits and casual/informal shots. A fantastic experience and wonderful way to keep our memories of our stay at Lago Mar.
The Carter's

Room tip: The rooms with a pool view are worth the view - breath taking
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Advice-even if you book online, call property and request a poolside room!
We stayed at Lago Mar 5 years ago and stayed poolside so didn't give this stay a second thought. Needless to say, we were given probably the worst view on the property. Fortunately Erich understood our situation and upgraded us to a suite for the remainder of our stay!
Great family friendly hotel away from the strip. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great accommodations.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaj2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Great customer service. The manager Michael remembered us, and the girls at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. The food at the outdoor bar is delicious as well as the sit down restaurant. We ate on the lovely patio in the past and it was great. Pools are clean and nicely laid out and perfect temperature to be refreshing. Even the people who are members there are friendly to overnight guests. Lane on the beach is friendly and helpful, and the chair/chaise lounges that are provided free on the beach are quite comfortable (there is a fee for the chaise lounges that go flat and come with an umbrella).
The hotel is very clean but the furniture is dated. There is outdoor ping pong and shuffle board and chess, but the corn hole game is gone :( The resort has the Florida feel and the Florida hospitality. We stayed here before and after our cruise. Highly recommended for a family getaway or a romantic getaway. The Harpers

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog lover h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Ten acres of paradise on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. This beautiful place has been loved by my family for over 60 years. My brother and I learned to swim there. Over the years our family reunions have been made even more fun by the accommodations and friendly staff. I am surprised the photos do not depict the magnificent mosaic in the lobby which alone makes a visit to Lago Mar worthwhile!
We've stayed in many different rooms. Of course, the ground floor rooms facing east with access to the beach were my favorite, but even the upstairs rooms with any view were delightful as well.
I hope the same family continues to keep Lago Mar, doesn't sell out to any big chains, and lets this unique place keep the ambience and charm I've always relished.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

My family stayed here for 3 days and we had a great time. There were enough activities for our busy 10 year old son. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. We are ready to book our next stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews