We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Wedding. Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best. Wedding. Ever.”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had our destination wedding at Lago Mar this month. It was absolutely PERFECT! The staff at Lago Mar goes above and beyond to make everyone's stay an amazing experience. The grounds, pools and beach are stunning! The rooms are enormous! The food was OUTSTANDING! There is no reason to leave the property once you arrive. Lago Mar is a secluded oasis.

If you are looking for a great South Florida vacation- you have found the perfect place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    607
    131
    54
    29
See reviews for
1,211
599
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Stayed at the Lago Mar for 4 nights in August. What a great location & great facilities. The hotel opens right onto the beautiful sandy beach. There is a big lagoon pool shallow enough for small children and a large 25metre kidney shaped pool that goes as deep as 9', but is also shallow enough for small children too. Tennis courts, crazy golf & shuffle board occupy the most demanding individuals.The breakfast buffet was of the very highest standard with a chef on duty to meet all requirements, and only cost $10 for 2 when booked with the room. Children pay $6 if under 12.The waiters were very obliging too. Whilst they had valet parking there were loads of spaces immediately outside the hotel on a private road. It has to be said the 2 beds in our executive suite were a bit small for our family of 4, as the sofa bed wasn't very well padded and unusable. Also the closet (and bedroom) were quite dimly lit, closet needed an internal light.. The lounge area was very large and the small kitchenette had a big fridge and a pod type coffe maker. For those who want one, you can walk 10 minutes along the beach to the Marriott for a Starbucks. All in all, would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at the Lago Mar with our extended family. Had an ample suite that overlooked the pool and private beach. Breakfast at the restuarant was very good and relaxing. We also had a photo shoot with 101 Photography. Michael was great and provided our family with some wonderful reminders of our family vacation to the beach! The shots were beautiful!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChePigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We loved this place so much that we stayed here twice during our vacation. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I liked that we didn't have to cross a street to go to the beach. There are lots of kid activities to keep them entertained. Every staff member i talked to was courteous and helpful. The bell staff and concierge was always ready with a restaurant recommendation and directions. The highlight of our stay was taking pictures around the property and on the beach with staff member Michael Holmes. He was fantastic with my four young children. I thought I would be lucky to get one acceptable picture with so many children with different personalities but there were several great ones to choose from. We like him and Lago Mar so much we are planning on returning in December and take a family photo.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level Contributor
289 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Two bathrooms, kitchenette, lovely LR etc...The room was very clean, bed very comfortable with nice, quality linens. Towels could have been a little softer (nice after a day in the sun). The toiletries were very nice - loved the grapefruit shampoo. The beach was very nice although we were surprised that they charged for chaise lounges - there were canvas sling chairs which were actually okay and they were free. This is a very nice swimming beach - nice bottom good for all ages. Beach service would have been nice-a little far to walk back to the pool area. Only other downside - lots of kids - it would have been nice if one of the pools was adults only. The staff was friendly though not overly attentive. We had two really wonderful meals here - the scallops in a corn reduction were out of this world. I do have to say the wait staff in the evening was superior and even googled a drink recipe for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had 35 adults and 12 children under the age of 10 at the resort for 4 days. This was our first family reunion and it was great. There was something at the hotel for everyone and the kids were always entertained. The staff at the hotel were all friendly and very helpful.
The hotel photographer, Mike, did a great job of taking individual family portraits and then getting several pictures of our entire group together.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family and I , along with my parents spent a few days at the Lago Mar in July. We look forward to this vacation each year.. An absolutely wonderful resort with beautiful grounds. The best feature is that the beach is only steps away. This year we decided to have family photographs taken by the onsite photographer, Michael Holmes. It was a fun experience! Michael had a great personality and was able to capture some great pictures that we will always treasure. Looking forward to our next visit at the Lago Mar Resort.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,022 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
989 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club

Property: Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club
Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lago Mar Beach Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing