We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Hampton Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pleasant stay at this location. Very good breakfast. Nice rooms with a comfy bed. Well maintained grounds and a clean pool. Just what a Hampton should be. A bit off the beaten path if your going to the beach, however it is only a seven mile drive to the Birch state park. Here you can visit with nature and find beach access to a very nice beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 732 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The service was great, but I'd make a few suggestions to improve the hotel.

1. (this is really a recommendation to all hotels!)
put a wicker towel hamper in the room for putting your dirty towels in. With a room and bathroom that is this cramped, it really would be nice to have a place to put them so you don't just have to throw them around. it would probably make it easier for house keeping as well because then they could just grab the bag out of the hamper instead of having to search for all the towels. I got this idea from the towel hamper I saw in the exercise room!

2. Turn some of your rooms into suites. The man at the desk actually told us that they were already thinking of doing this because so many families are showing up looking for a place to stay for more than just a day or two. And these rooms are definitely not for staying a week with more than 1 person in the room!

3. it would be nice if your refrigerators had a little slot for frozen items. most hotels I've gone to have refrigerators with a little mini freezer at the top. it is especially desired in warm climates where you might want to keep something really cold.

4. Drop Showtime and get HBO instead. Showtime is nice if you have a long term subscription, but when you are a guest in a hotel Showtime is annoying because they seldom have any movies on anymore. When we were there they kept playing wrestling matches over and over and the Showtime Monthly schedule that was left in the room didn't seem really accurate. Most Hamptons I've gone to in the past had HBO.

5. Fix your beverage vending machines. They eat your money.

6. get sturdier/thicker "Do not disturb" signs for the doors. The ones you currently have keep falling off the door.

7. clean out the air vents in the bathrooms. They look like they haven't been cleaned out in 10 years.

8. Please, PLEASE heat your pool! when we were there none of us could use the pool because the water was FREEZING! even on the hot 85-90 degree days!

9. It would be nice if there was some sort of a sign on the median strip on the busy street outside the hotel that warned you that the turn for the Hampton was coming up. When you are driving on the right side of the strip, and the hotel is on your left, it is very very hard to 1. see the turn is coming up (especially when it is dark out) 2. know how to get into the entrance once you see the main Hampton inn sign on the property. The only way is to make a u-turn or go down a residential street and drive in back of the hotel to the parking lot. 3. and may i add that at night part of that area didn't look safe. there were young people walking behind a closed business down across the entrance of parking lot (near the chain fence) throwing bottles and smoking. I understand this might be less possible to have control over though because this is dealing with public property (the median strip and busy street). It would be nice though to have a landmark sign down the street to alert those traveling.


10. Put some kind of a sound breaker/barrier on the doors to prevent a lot of noise if someone tries to slam the door. Usually there is some sort of door that most businesses get that make it impossible to slam the door. I think they add some sort of mechanism that slows the door before it closes. We woke up one day early in the morning (around 5 am) because someone was repeatedly slamming their door. Like...it was literally quiet and someone went in the hall and was actually slamming the door again and again every minute. We thought it might have been some young child of a lodger who was bored/mischievous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, and moreso that it has taken nearly two years for us to get a response to you! We are working on improving our guest rooms, and have a renovation scheduled for this Spring. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Convenient to route 95. Enabled us to get around the area easily.
The staff is courteous and friendly. The hotel is clean. The pool is nice.
Reasonable rate that includes breakfast and wifi. Rooms lack closet space and a dresser to store clothes.

Room Tip: The rooms do not have a dresser and the closets are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We are very popular with guests because of our free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. We are not a Hampton Inn & Suites which tend to accommodate extended stay guests, and we try to emphasize that we are proud of being one of the first 50 Hampton Inns built nationwide. Room sizes have definately changed over the years, but our commitment to our guests remains intact. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Business travels brought me to the East Coast for 4 days. I chose this hotel, which I've stayed at in the past, due to the quick on/off to I-95 and only about 20 minutes from the Turnpike. Hotel staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms are comfortable, especially with a microwave and mini-frig. The WARM fresh baked cookies each night at 6pm in the lobby are a welcomed touch to hospitality! The spa was closed during my stay for repair, but the pool and deck were open. The hot breakfast in the mornings were very good. Nice juice selection too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I enjoy letting our staff know that they succeeded in making your stay pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. ** we love having you here **

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Friendly hotel staff. Not the best location in FLL, but for the price a good place for doing a small business meeting. Staff was knowledgeable about surrounding restaurants (A very good Peruvian and Cuban fusion restaurant within walking distance (beer and wine only though). I went during season in south Florida and was able to book rooms and meeting rooms at non-seasonal rates.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for recommending our property for small business meetings and sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest staying overnight as well and look forward to your next visit. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great for quick trips, nothing fancy but a clean, reasonably priced place to stay. Breakfast filled your tummy, coffee was good. Bathrooms were a little tiny in the room, yet were nice. For what I needed, it served the purpose. I actually slept pretty well too...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo B, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It nice to hear you had a comfortable stay with delicious coffee and a hearty breakfast. We hope we have the chance to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is to be highly recommended for mid budget travellers. Although not the swankiest of locations and somewhat in need of modernisation, these small minuses are more than made up for by the "can do" and "will do" attitude of the staff, In paricular, the Front Desk Supervisor, Bo Bentele was about the most helpful hotel staff member I have ever come across. The welcome on arrival was bright and cheerful, assistance for first-timers in the area like us was five star. The whole package was typified by two free bottles of water on checking out and complimentary postage stamps for the two post cards we were sending. How good is that?
This weary traveller would be happy to find this kind of service more often and, if you are in the area, choose this hotel above others.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is the quietest place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porthopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! I enjoy letting our staff know that they succeeded in making your stay pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

** we love having you here **

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale ...
#48 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,122 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#32 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#50 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#68 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
273 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#11 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 E Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing