We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to relax in Ft. Lauderdale!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to relax in Ft. Lauderdale!”
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We love this hotel, it has everything! The food is excellent, the rooms are spotless, the staff is helpful "above and beyond the call...". We always stay at this hotel when we are in south Florida, they are always great. Extra special thanks to Manager Ed and front desk Kathleen... so very helpful. We will be back... again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    1,003
    502
    240
    137
See reviews for
1,040
928
94
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, OH
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We had a great time at the Embassy. The pool was very nice, we swam every day. The breakfast was good, the pancakes were kinda hard but the omelets they made were delicious. The staff was great, the concierges were great at booking us things. The only thing I didn't like was the hot tub was so hot we couldn't get in it. It was painful to even dip my feet in it. But the pool was so nice it almost didn't matter. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Ft Lauderdale for a week. The hotel is beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We had a great view of the port and watched the cruise ships come and go- very cool. The pool area is wonderful! YOu would not need to leave the hotel- just relax at the pool, listen to the waterfall and relax! We rented a car for the week and visisted the nearby beaches- Deerfield, Lauderdale and Hollywood. Rode the water taxis and gawked at the gorgeous houses and yachts. The staff at the Embassy Suites were consistently friendly and helpful and they made our stay very enjoyable. The General Manager, Don Friedman, sets a great example for his staff!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Wow!!! For my family and I to write this review about Embassy Suites in Ft. Lauderdale is an Honor. We hosted a family reunion for the first time. We were told that they where the best, and they truly lived up to that. (THE BEST). From the time we checked in until the time we checked out our stay there was truly unforgettable. The entire staff was professional, warm, caring and courteous from the front desk, to the maid service and the excellent catering service whose food was Fantastic. They work with our budget. There rooms are large and accommodate up to 6 people. My out of the state family didn’t want to leave. I can honestly say this hotel does it all and more. Thanks to Embassy Suites and the amazing people who work there, our family reunion became a true success, I will surely spread the word. Thanks Embassy Suites!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeispoetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed one night pre-cruise at the Embassy Suites with friends. Lovely hotel and suite was very comfortable. The Manager's Welcome (Happy Hour) in the early evening was a nice way to wind down from a hectic travelling day. Next morning we found the buffet breakfast excellent and the staff very friendly. Late morning our van was there at our requested time and before you knew it, we were boarding the Island Princess.

Absolutely not negatives with this hotel and we wld stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Occy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at Embassy Suites in Fort Lauderdale. This is not the first time we've stayed there. We book an overnight pre-cruise room which includes a shuttle ride to our ship. The rooms are beautiful and clean. We always enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning before heading to the port to board our ship. We've cruised out of Fort Lauderdale several times and this hotel is always our choice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel before we set sail on the Celebrity Solstice. The reception staff were extremely welcoming and our room was great. After the Manager's Reception we enjoyed a meal in the restaurant. The waitress service was outstanding. They did not have the wine we ordered, so they substituted a more expensive one at the equivalent price. Embassy Suites breakfasts are always great and this was no exception. We were delighted to find that the hotel shuttle took us to the cruise ship on Sunday morning. This is the place to stay if you are visiting Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing