We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a beautiful hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This hotel was amazing. Not only did it include free breakfast and endless cocktails, but the location was wonderful.

We were at the hotel for one night before a cruise. It was right next to a liquor store which made our lives easy for packing.

Only complaint I would have is how uncomfortable the sofa bed was. If they could fix that I would be thrilled.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dachshundparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    1,002
    502
    239
    137
See reviews for
1,036
926
94
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

This property has seen better days. Rooms are getting beat up. The free drinks are nice but the free breakfast is just plan nasty. They also charge for Internet which is just plain a rip off these days when any motel gives you WiFi for free. The restaurant served up a soggy mess of a pizza. Basically, a normal Hilton Hotel product which company hopefully will soon go the way of GM as non competitive.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank resistk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2009

My daughter had her wedding at this hotel and we stayed as guests. If you are planning a wedding in the Ft. Lauderdale area, this is the place to have it at. The food, service, and quality was outstanding! The catering/event staff were awesome. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

This was our third stay at this hotel in three years and this time will be our last. The location for a pre-cruise stay is great and the included breakfast which was very nice. However, this time, the people at the check in were rude beyond belief, I would have found a robot friendlier and at least it may have looked us in the eye or made some attempt at imitating a human. Most importantly, the odor that hit us upon entering the room was so vile, I checked under the bed for a decomposing body. No other rooms were available so we opened the balcony door ( security lock on it had been removed) and exchanged the air by running the a/c on high intermittently with opening the door. I will never go back to this place. Internet was costly as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager1100, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this review, December 18, 2009
Please accept my apologies for your stay. I have reviewed your comments with my front desk staff. We continually strive to provide great service to all our guests and I am sorry that we fell short in your case. If you would like please feel free to personally contact me so we can discuss it and I can personally check out that room. Besides our normal daily cleaning we do extra cleaning and maintenance every week on a set number of rooms so we can maintain our rooms. We charge $9.95 per day for the internet which is competitive with other local full service hotels. We do also offer room packages that include the internet which provides a discount on the internet. I can be reached at Don.Friedman@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

A week ago may church group stayed at the Embassy Suite. We worked out a contract with Ali a few months before our stay. She had us set up with a low rate and made the contract to work that gave us some room to add or subtract rooms a needed. She had a guess service person Andrea assigned to us when we arrived who had our rooms ready and waiting for us. The keys where all stacked in envelops waiting for us to pick them up. Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding. I had a fresh made omlette everyday. Did I mention that the breakfast was free every morning. We also enjoyed the managers special in the evening with free cocktails and many choices. The rooms were very clean with flat screen tv's that were HD. One thing that my group really liked was that there were 3 sinks and mirros in the room. Since there was 4 of us trying to get ready every morning it made our life easy. Check out was a breeze also. I would give the Embassy a 5 star rating. Did I mention that this was our second stay there and we will return again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baltimorebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.S.W. Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Stayed here for 5 days, prior to cruise, handy to most locations, malls, Ross stores, food courts, and staff in the Concierge were so helpful, room was very comfortable, and quiet. I was on my own so was a bit worried, and everyone was so helpful. Thanks Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

What a weekend!!!
Until our arrival I was so stressed out about this wedding I didn't think I would ever be able to unwind. Foolish me........once we met with Kimyatta Evans again, she totally took over all my duties (and concerns).

Kim is the ultimate planner, soother and business person. Without her help this perfect weekend would have never been possible. Planning a wedding from PA and NJ can be quite complicated but Kim was on top of her game everytime we spoke.

Kim was the first of 8 different banquet/wedding managers I interviewed from 8 different hotels (5 in FL alone). Once I spoke to her, I compared the rest to her professionalism, sense of humor and willingness to please. As I went down my list from hotel to hotel Kim was the bar the other hotel reps had to surpass and none did. I couldn't be happier with our choice to have Kim help our son and “daughter” have the wedding of their dreams.

The Embassy Suites staff was so accommodating to our guests that our family and friends continually sang the praises of the hotel as well.

I hope I didn't leave anything out other than to say we will always consider Kimyatta Evans a friend and we sooooo appreciate her efforts.
Deb

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachnut512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,762 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing