We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay at the Embassy Suites in Ft Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
cocoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect stay at the Embassy Suites in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed December 2, 2009

A week ago may church group stayed at the Embassy Suite. We worked out a contract with Ali a few months before our stay. She had us set up with a low rate and made the contract to work that gave us some room to add or subtract rooms a needed. She had a guess service person Andrea assigned to us when we arrived who had our rooms ready and waiting for us. The keys where all stacked in envelops waiting for us to pick them up. Check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding. I had a fresh made omlette everyday. Did I mention that the breakfast was free every morning. We also enjoyed the managers special in the evening with free cocktails and many choices. The rooms were very clean with flat screen tv's that were HD. One thing that my group really liked was that there were 3 sinks and mirros in the room. Since there was 4 of us trying to get ready every morning it made our life easy. Check out was a breeze also. I would give the Embassy a 5 star rating. Did I mention that this was our second stay there and we will return again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baltimorebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    984
    488
    229
    130
See reviews for
989
912
90
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N.S.W. Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Stayed here for 5 days, prior to cruise, handy to most locations, malls, Ross stores, food courts, and staff in the Concierge were so helpful, room was very comfortable, and quiet. I was on my own so was a bit worried, and everyone was so helpful. Thanks Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

What a weekend!!!
Until our arrival I was so stressed out about this wedding I didn't think I would ever be able to unwind. Foolish me........once we met with Kimyatta Evans again, she totally took over all my duties (and concerns).

Kim is the ultimate planner, soother and business person. Without her help this perfect weekend would have never been possible. Planning a wedding from PA and NJ can be quite complicated but Kim was on top of her game everytime we spoke.

Kim was the first of 8 different banquet/wedding managers I interviewed from 8 different hotels (5 in FL alone). Once I spoke to her, I compared the rest to her professionalism, sense of humor and willingness to please. As I went down my list from hotel to hotel Kim was the bar the other hotel reps had to surpass and none did. I couldn't be happier with our choice to have Kim help our son and “daughter” have the wedding of their dreams.

The Embassy Suites staff was so accommodating to our guests that our family and friends continually sang the praises of the hotel as well.

I hope I didn't leave anything out other than to say we will always consider Kimyatta Evans a friend and we sooooo appreciate her efforts.
Deb

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachnut512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2009

After much research and driving, choosing Embassy Suites in Ft Lauderdale was an excellent decision. We could not have been more pleased.
Kimyatta Evans was so kind, helpful and so much fun to work with but at the same time being very professional. She went beyond her duties as director of catering. She was more like a family member helping us make decisions on all the aspects of the reception and any other question we had that would make this a perfect occasion for everyone.
The reception hall was picture perfect and the food was delicious. We went with double plated beef and chicken, pleasing most everyone. We got our cake from Lili at Eatable Creation. It was an absolutely gorgeous cake and delicious.
The staff was very pleasant and attentive during the reception. Embassy Suites gave us a great price on the reception and rooms, which are beautiful. The staff really seem to care whether we were pleased with our accommodations and our stay.
My daughter and new son-in-law and his family said the reception was perfect and no one could have been more pleased with the staff, reception and accommodations.
Thank you so much Kim for a perfect night. See you at the reunion…yeah, we’re coming back next year!
The Diez family

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OUTOFMONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

The Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale was very contemporary and setup in the traditional Embassy layout of an atrium with the courtyard filled with plants and whatnot. The setup is really nice and the breakfast is setup right there in the center. What really set this hotel off from the other Embassy was the outdoor pool/spa area. Super cool setup with a waterfall into the pool, koi ponds around the walkways, secluded whirlpool, etc. Definitely done with a nice flare. The managers reception was setup in the bar; beer, house liquor available for the allotted times. Snacks were pretty weak, no hors d'oeuvres, just pretzals and chips. Overall, the hotel was clean, great location, and a good deal for Fort Lauderdale. Its in a good side of the city and away from the sketchy areas. Check out Chuck's right across the street for a great steak! Mandatory valet parking for 13 a night, but its a fenced in, controlled access, lot so you have less to worry about.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrkinchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Cal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

When we arrived, checkin was smooth and quick, with very courteous staff. They were overbooked, but the staff was still wonderful! We were escorted to our room, on an upper floor, with a great view of the cruise port; we could see the ships leaving that evening, and saw ours sitting in port the next morning.
Getting a cab to dinner was quick; there was one right out front. Also, we had booked the cruise package, which included transport to the port the next morning.
The next morning, the included breakfast was delicious and a great way to start the day. After tha, we re-packed and headed down to catch our shuttle to the port. The only snafu was that our driver took us to the airport first; had to explain cruise port, not airport.
A great stay in a beautiful, clean room. Loved it, and going again!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiacago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is our third stay at the Embassy Suites in Ft. lauderdale and each time our stay is wonderful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The concierage service at the hotel is superb. And of course the full breakfast and happy hour every day is a great value for a family stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FINVIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing