We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but no free WiFi, plates or cutlery.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but no free WiFi, plates or cutlery.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great facility, good location with a very nice to have free drink and snacks each evening. Good breakfast and big rooms with lounge and bedroom BUT I don't understand why there was nothing to eat with or eat from in a suite which has a kitchen and table.
The hotel is big with inward facing rooms so that you can't leave the curtains open even in the daytime without people seeing in.
Not many washers or dryers, this is a big hotel and there are only THREE for the whole of the facility.
It is a good price for the area and has lots going for it - including bars and restaurants within walking distance BUT I was amazed to find that you had to pay for WiFi. Even McDonalds gives you free WiFi!

Room Tip: As the seperate bedrooms are away from the coridoor, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    984
    488
    229
    130
See reviews for
988
912
89
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel and I would stay again, worth the money close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. staff was nice 2 free drinks awesome. Awesome made to order breakfast. nice pool and spa. This hotel is about 30 minuets to the port of Miami, Great for a pre cruise like we did. Its was very quiet before the cruise and we stayed 1 day after the cruise. I'm not much of the review type of person, So I'm going to ramble on now because I have to have 200 characters in order to leave a review. We went on an 11 day cruise and we chose this hotel from other reviews and for its location. The trolley is just behind the hotel at the supermarket. Its cost 50 cents each way. It will take you to the beach or to the mall. It runs every 15 minuets. The 1st night we ate at Outback the 2nd night we ate at the Irish pub across the street both places have real good food. On the last night back we ate at Biminis down the street on the water front. Excellent food but for many the prices would be a little high look at about $50 per person to eat there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
5 Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier! Hotel was beautiful! Very tropical pool area with plenty of lounge chairs! Food and beverages were awesome! 10 minute walk to get super close to mega yacht's! Short walk to the water taxi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here late September before going on a cruise. We thought it was a good value and location in close proximity to the cruise port. Check in was fast and our room was ready early. They offered a managers reception with snacks and drinks provided, which was a nice touch to our stay. The hotel is very convenient to the water taxi, Suntrolley, and restaurants. We ate breakfast there in the am, and the omlettes were very good. The coffee was also good. The pool was beautifully landscaped and we enjoyed spending time there. Room was clean and bed comfy. Overall a good value for the money. The only downfall- no free wifi and charge for parking. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent the night here in April. It is beautiful and is within walking distance to some neat shops and restaurants. The managers reception in the evening is a lot of fun. Inside access to the rooms is convenient and felt safer. Rooms are very nice! Breakfast buffet was delicious but go early to avoid long lines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good-Beautiful Pool area, free breakfast, free two hour happy hour in the evening, room was spacious and there was room under the bed for the hoyer lift, very close to a shopping/restaurant area that we walked to. Someone also gifted us a bottle of champagne and that was chilling in the room when we arrived. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but they stored our luggage for us and said they would call when it was ready. A short while later, the employee did call which we appreciated. It was a very busy afternoon for them and I thought they might forget about us. ☺
Not so good-The noise from the street was so bad that we hardly slept the night we stayed there. The sliding doors on the balcony did little to no good blocking out the terrible street noise. We both slept with ear buds in our ears and had to download a white noise app on our phones to even get a couple hours of rest.

Room Tip: Don't get anything that faces 17th street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites in the US and this is our favorite, so far. Convenient to all of the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer. Sun Trolly stop near by, shopping and restaurants and water taxi stop # 5, within walking distance. Great breakfast buffett and free Manager's reception. Unlimited free drinks and snack mix from 5:30-7:30 pm. Large 2 room suites with microwave and small refrigerator. Comfortable beds. Beautiful outdoor pool area. Small balcony outside our room( too small for us to venture out on). They let us check in at 10am ! Shuttle to and from airport and cruise ports for a fee. Only negative was, you had to enter bathroom thru bedroom, so if someone slept on sleeper sofa in living area, they would have to disturb those sleeping in bedroom. Clean rooms and grounds. Good service. Look forward to staying here again !

Room Tip: Higher floors offered good views of city & cruise ships and less street noise. Ride the Sun Trol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisingrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing