We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Huge suite with everything you could possibly need! Best hotel breakfast we've ever had! Beautiful pool and landscaping! Manager's reception was most generous! The only down side was having to pay extra for parking and internet.Should be included in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,359 - 2,365 of 3,326 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because of good reviews on TripAdvisor. We stayed here two nights September 21 and 29 for before and after the cruise. From the moment we stepped off the taxi, we feel so relax already with the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staffs. Both times checking in with a wonderful lady name Carol. She is a great asset to this hotel. She was professional,friendly and very helpful. The room was large, and the bed was so comfy. We used the shuttle twice, to the ship and to the airport.It cost a little more but spare us the hassle with the taxi drivers. The one drove us from the airport to the hotel did not bother to say anything, and the one drove us back to the hotel after the cruise was argue with someone on the phone the whole time. First night we stayed, it was a great room with the the ship view. Second night, again a nice big beautiful room except too much noise from the pool. I was not very happy with a lady at front desk the morning we check out, can't remember her name,ask her to call me a cab. She told me about the shuttle, I said I needed a cab because I need to leave for the airport now, she gave me a bad attitude. We ended up using the shuttle because it's ready to take off to the airport and my taxi was no where to be seen. I would definitely stay at this hotel again despite the unpleasant experience with one staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have a need for a hotel in Fort Lauderdale and don't want to pay for an expensive cab ride, or have a rental car, this is a good location. Friendly staff, good rooms and a nice hotel made to order breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here 1 night pre-cruise. After an early start to our travel day, we arrived at the ES before check-in time. We chose the option to upgrade to a port view, high floor room. When we got there, the port views weren't clean yet. They said it would be an hour or they could put us in a standard room on the same floor without the upgrade fee. We needed a nap so we agreed. Very convenient to shopping and dining places. Definitely got our money's worth at the cocktail reception.. We chose to take a taxi to the pier instead of waiting for a shuttle to fill up. Others we know took the shuttle and said it was adequate. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed before and after our cruise. Good breakfast, fast and tasty. Kathleen at the front desk is wonderful. Had a bit of a situation with the hot tub. She took care of it in record time. Can't say enough about her willingness to help. The Valet's are great. Rooms were what we expected. The only draw back was the noise from 17th Street. Nothing the hotel can do about that and it really isn't bad, just be aware you can hear some of the cars. Manager reception was fun - Be careful of the rum punch....it has a punch..... Will definately stay here again. thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel to reduce the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was so large. There were 3 of us. We all had our own areas to get ready. We had two beds, and sofa which had a door to close for our 3rd person privacy. Was perfect for what we needed. Clean, polite and the breakfast was good. Egg white omelets by request. They cooked it in front of you. Highly recommend it. Beautiful atmosphere.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

There was a $17 parking fee. Had I known, I would have booked elsewhere. Internet was not included, nor was there wifi in the lobby. Had I known, I would have booked elsewhere. The water was shut off sometime during the night. Could not wash, flush the toilet, or run water from the tap to get a drink. Had I known I would have booked elsewhere. Now you know, so book elsewhere! Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,407 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $182 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing