We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I loved the Suite, the sight over the sea, the athmosphere in the patio where the breakfast bufett is ready for everybody between a Tropical Environment and between pools with splashing Waters and green growing plants all over. We had a great time bevor our cruise to Mexico etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discoverer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 3,256 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very friendly employees and room was great! From linens to flooring to shower...clean, clean, clean. Anything that you needed was brought to you promptly. No waiting! No questions asked. Try dinner in the dining room. The ambiance was great and the service was terrific. Don't want to forget how great the food was. And the breakfast was great! What a surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived on Saturday AM after an all night flight with 7 year old. Dolores (front desk attendant at Honors window) was rude and non-accommodating. I had requested an early check in (Gold Honors member) only to be told check in was at 3 PM. I asked for any available room and was told nothing available. Immediately after I checked our baggage, a group of 6 were checked in. She also said she doubted anything would open up sooner as the housekeeping staff didn't come in till 10:00 AM.

I was then directed to the bell desk to store my luggage and join the throng of people in line for free breakfast. After waiting 20 minutes without moving, we left in search of a better breakfast option.

Once we arrived back at hotel from a day of deep sea fishing (around 8 PM) we were given keys to a room that had barely been cleaned. Looking forward to a nice shower, it immediately backed up. Both sinks also backed up within seconds of use. We found the room to have a foul order, dirty carpet, stained sofa, molded and crumbled bathroom coving. The mattresses are probably 10-15 years old and the pillows had no fluff.

After a wonderful dinner down the street at Carruba's, we returned to find the hotel in complete party mode. Needless to say the hotel didn't quiet down until after 3 AM. I called down numerous times only to be told there were a number of 'parties' on the property and there was nothing that could be done about the noise. At 2:30 AM, I peeked out the window to see kids running around or sitting outside their room with laptops talking, laughing and screaming at others in a similar posture. At 5:30 AM the next morning, I asked the front desk about why no security or concern for guests wanting a good night sleep and was simply told 'sorry' about that.

In conclusion, I would highly recommend NOT staying at this hotel on a Saturday evening in August if you want any chance of getting any sleep. Hilton should be ashamed to have their name associated with this frat house dump of a hotel.

Room Tip: stay down the street and a real hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60isthenew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager1100, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Please accept my apologies for your experience recently at our hotel. I apologize that we could not accomodate your early check in request. We were completely sold out the night before. Check out time is noon and our housekeeping staff does not arrive until 8 am to begin for the day. We do check people in in the order that they arrive as soon as the rooms check out and are cleaned. I apologize if Delores did not explain that to you clearly. I apologize for the condition of the room. If you would like to contact me personally at Don.Friedman@hilton.com, I will be happy to discuss this further with you. I am happy to say that we are beginning renovations in two weeks which include the lobby, breakfast area, meeting rooms and new mattresses. Once again please accept my apologies and please contact me. Thank you for your feedback, as we can only make our hotel better by listening to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location - as is near the Port of Fort Lauderdale, has a shopping center behind it with a few restaurants, a great pool to relax, and the great Embassy Suite Manager's Reception and free breakfast.

From the back of the hotel you can see the ships (Note: it is too far to walk with luggage, but the hotel has a shuttle company that can take you to the ship for $6 per person. The only down side if you drive to Fort Lauderdale, the parking for the week can be expensive. A shuttle from the Airport to the hotel is also NOT available.)

Room Tip: The higher the hotel floor, the quieter the room. Also request a room in the back so you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam13010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I only had one proble and that was checking in. My compnay reserved the room for me and although I did not have the CC with me they had them E-mail the info. I really apprecaite the Desk staff with being so helpful and courteous while I was waiting on this info.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

July 2013 we held our family reunion at this location. We were extremely please in every aspect of service. Even when rained out they made provisions for us to bring the picnic indoors. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Samuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The have a great complimentary breakfast. Love the open layout of the homeland rooms. Very busy. Bring ear plugs because the main courtyard is always a buzz with happy people. . Great pool. Awesome service. Parking is $20/day. It's not a luxury resort or anything. The rooms are very high with open balconies. If you have small children ask for a lower room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninascorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,387 reviews
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,317 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,891 reviews
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,966 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $162 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing