We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent. No problems at all. Will definitely stay again and also highly recommend to family and friends. Breakfast was fabulous!!!! Rooms very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. I have nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,315 - 2,321 of 3,213 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

In April we took a trip to Florida and explored for the first time...found the state to be a great destination and we need to go back to explore some more. While in Ft. Lauderdale we stayed at the Embassy Suites, it is a beautiful hotel and our visit could have been wonderful except for a few issues. FIrst room we were sent to had 2 double beds, not what we wanted or reserved so we called the front desk, they then moved us to a room right across from the elevators (thank goodness for the way the hotel is designed, we heard no noise from the elevator!) and on the second floor (wish we could say that we could not hear noises from the valet area or the smoking area that was right below our window!) Oh, our third issue, the room had been "used", coffee station was dirty, shower had not been cleaned, but they fixed that right away!
The hotel was beautiful, would we stay there again, sure....I just hope that the front desk staff is a bit more willing to make sure we get the room we reserve, a a bit more friendly would make it nice too! The rest of the staff was more than wonderful! The location is great....don't hesitate to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryndonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here the day our cruise came into port. Since we got there so early, we knew that our room probably wouldn't be ready until later in the day. We were pleasantly surprised that we only had to wait about an hour for our room. The woman that checked us in was so nice (sorry didn't catch her name!). The lobby is beautiful - an old Spanish feel. Once we got to our room, the disappointment came. This ES is in serious need of a completely overhaul. Our room had rotting/chipped wood and paint everywhere. The bathroom was not cleaned adequately, linens were thread bare. You could tell they are trying to improve things in the rooms, but I think short of a completely redo is not going to cut it. The door to the room has clearance on all four sides - as much as an inch on the bottom! There were a few family reunions here during our stay and my son was kept up all night by people being rowdy in the hallways and conference rooms - which are not downstairs only but on certain floors also. We just were lucky enough to stay on one of those floors. The Manager's Reception was o.k. - didn't like that they pushed you to order food from their restaurant during it. There were torrential rains during the reception and the ceiling in the lounge was leaking everywhere. The breakfast was nice - typical ES buffet. My husband asked a different woman at the reception desk for the number of a cab company and she didn't want to give it to him - said they had a shuttle. Yes - they have a shuttle that costs $8/person anywhere you go - port, airport, etc. Readers take notice - the cost of a cab from the port was under $10 total and the cost to the airport was under $15 total and there were 5 in our party. Use the cabs! They also make you wait until the shuttle is completely full to go anywhere so you may have to wait quite some time.
We stay primarily at Embassy Suites since there are 5 in my family and I would say that we won't be returning to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdmas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is my first experience staying at Embassy Suites Hotel. I'm very impressed with the beauty of the lobby area. Lots of plants, fountains and fish in the ponds. Very easy to relax with the beautiful surroundings. The room is also clean. But there were some corners in the bathroom that need to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Salbiah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoy my experience very much. Privacy, cleanliness and friendly smiles made this a peaceful stay. Location to restaurants, shopping, beaches and coffee was very close. Walking distance. However you really didn't need to go out for coffee or food because the hotels provides a 5 star breakfast. Rest was great too. Employees were very friendly and willing to help. I was there on a business trip where the conference room was clean plenty of room an

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 460sherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good property for a pre cruise stay. Good breakfast with a good selection.

One thing to note is that they will provide a shuttle to the airport or port for $8 per person. The cost of a cab is closer to $15. Take a cab.

Room Tip: As mentioned above take a cab not the hotel shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RENLAUBRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The experince with Embassy Suites was Excellent. We had very good time staying there. Every thing need was provided and the service I thought was amazing. Embassy Suite number one choice for my next vecation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ahmad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,304 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,157 reviews
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,907 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $159 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing