We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite of ours!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stay here whenever we cruise out of Fort Lauderdale...the pool area is great! It is close to both the pier and the airport. Decent restaurants nearby. It is nice to spend the day before you cruise here if you want to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonehouseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,587 - 2,593 of 3,329 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent two days pre cruise and enjoyed the great breakfast, manager's party and well appointed rooms. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Close to beach, cruise ships and water taxi on Inland waterway.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

while not luxurious, this hotel was just what we wanted. for four days we were laying by the pool, chilling in florida. the breakfast was fine. the manager's reception was pleasant until all the cruise people came.....can you complain about a few free drinks and popcorn each night? the facilities were very clean and the staff was pleasant. given the super deal we got on priceline, it was a steal!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevelandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've stayed at several locations with this chain and this one was better than most. Room was perfect, everything worked, and housekeepers did a great job. Breakfast was pretty good also. Never made it to any of the evening receptions. I will say that only about half of the staff appeared to be happy there. The worse part is having breakfast served by someone that appears bored and has no interest in serving you. Other places I've stayed greeted you in the morning with a smile and a polite, upbeat conversation, or at least a warm welcome to start your day on a good note. Amazing how this can set the tone for the day. These folks were quiet and looked like they were being forced to work and just wanted you gone. The front desk staff were mixed. Half were happy and the others annoyed. The valet folks were kind of jerks. The concierge was nice and the gift shop folks were great! The housekeeping supervisor or lead person was also very polite with a smile. Breakfast was hot and fast. Bar at night was nice but a bit pricey. And once again, no free internet. How does Motel 8 have free internet and these guys don't? Get rid of the afternoon free beer and wine and give complimentary internet instead. Would also be nice to have DVD capability in room. Nice location for the conference center with plenty of places to eat around the hotel within short. walking distance. Would definitely stay at this place again but the person managing it needs to understand how to teach their folks good customer service and improve their attitudes.

Room Tip: They were all great rooms so I wouldn't worry about which one you got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had booked a two-night stay at the Embassy Suites in FLL through Princess Cruise. On arrive at FLL a Princess representative was waiting for us and their shuttle took us to the hotel. On sailing day Princess took us to the ship. The hotel is highly rated by Trip Advisor and met our expectations with an excellent suite on the 9th floor with a view on the port, great manager’s cocktail hour if somewhat crowded as it is held in a relatively small bar area. The breakfast included with the room and first class including great omelettes made to order. One major drawback is that they do not have an in-room safe. You have to get a deposit box at reception. Amazing that in this day and age they do not have in-room safes! We had one dinner at the hotel itself which was quite acceptable, one at Outback restaurant next to the hotel (very good) and another one at the Irish pup across the street (neat place).

We highly recommend the Sun Trolley that runs down 17th Street, along the beach all the way to the Galleria shopping mall for a $0.50 fee or $2.00 for a day pass! They stop at all bus stops and it is great fun. See www.suntrolley.com We also took the time to visit Bonnet House (www.bonnethouse.org) which is a museum and extensive gardens right in the heart of the beach area of Fort Lauderdale. We found it delightful and well worth a visit.

Great location, excellent room and bedding, friendly staff and good food. It is hard to ask for better.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing East gives you a view of the cruise port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived three days before our cruise and were a group of five. The Embassy Suites worked out fine for us. Two in one room and three in the other. Loved the lobby decor. The rooms were a bit dark but clean and neat. Pool was very nice. Each day was the Manager's Happy Hour which we enjoyed. We usually got up too late for the hot and cold breakfast but it was a nice option. Behind the hotel were many restaurants and shops and a Publix Supermarket. Great for picking up last minute items for the cruise. We also bought our wine there. We chose the van service offered by the hotel and it was fine. All in all, a very nice pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We also stayed at the hotel for 2 nights prior to leaving on a cruise. Our experience was really good. Full breakfast buffet was very nice! Very busy place the day prior to the cruise but well organized. We took the shuttle from the hotel to Las Olas Blvd and back again. One night dinner was at the Outback (just behind the hotel) but we noticed many other options in the neighbourhood. Really liked the suite - having a separate bedroom was nice so that we could entertain friends in the main room. Would definately recommend this hotel to others wanting a hotel close to Port Everglades, airport etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmore001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $181 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing