We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great Price!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here prior to a cruise. We loved the convenience of the location. It is located near a lot of shopping and restaurants.
The courtyard area was beautiful and tranquil. In the mornings they held a free breakfast buffet in the courtyard every morning. The food was great and there were plenty of items to choose from.
Our room had a very spacious balcony with a nice patio set.
The only thing that kept me from giving Embassy Suites 5-stars is that I woke up with back pain from the mattress - not the best. Other than that - great place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    1,001
    500
    239
    137
See reviews for
1,033
925
94
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although this seemed a little 'pricey' to us, we stayed here for one night prior to departing on our cruise to the Caribbean. It is a first class facility in every way. Great food and service and transportation to the boat docks. This hotel will not disappoint!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed in our share of Embassy Suites, and have come to expect a fairly high level of service and comfort, and our stay earlier this month did not disappoint. We were able to get a top floor room facing the port/ocean, so we were able to watch the ships depart the night before and then to awake to be looking at our ship (RC's Allure of the Seas), so that got us very excited. With two kids, the rooms have a lot of room to spread out. The evening cocktails and full complimentary breakfast are just more of the reasons why we choose Embassy Suites. And if you are going on a cruise, you can't beat the location that is less than 5 minutes from the port -- cost for a shuttle with all our bags and 4 people was $28, and you can sign up the night before. Too easy!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the port/ocean for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich_Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here the last night of our vacation, and wished we had stayed here the whole time. Front desk was exceptional and extremely helpful. Hotel is beautiful, very tropical and very clean. Rooms are large and spacious. Breakfast buffet was great, lots to choose from. Would definitely come back to stay again! This hotel is great for everybody!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room is great, they all center around a courtyard. Very tastefully done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our King bed was comfortable, room was quiet and the managers reception was great on the patio! As we arrived early (8am) they were extremely accommodating. We spent 2 hours on the pool deck and they had us in our room before noon!

Room Tip: Although the view is not terrific, I would recommend a room facing the Publix Market as it's ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6ixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

First let me be upfront, I used to work at this hotel a few years ago and it rocked back then too. I use this hotel for for both business and pleasure, Any of my friends in town I have them stay here. So lets start with the breakfast area, it gets really crazy at times busy, but lines move fast even for cooked to order omlets. Finding a place to eat breakfast can be tricky. If no tables avail, there is a gate that goes to restaurant and that is hidden but nice a peaceful. And breakfast is free and lots of varietys to choose. Next, This is one of the prettiest hotels and lots of character lots of charm is ideal for weddings for family gatherings they have the conference rooms and ballrooms too. The waterfall is great backdrop. You can't beat the managers reception in the afternoon with free liquor and snacks. The rooms are normal two-room suite with the micro fridge , all HD TV that ask for room facing the east above 8th floor, It's so cool to be over to watch the cruiseships, Largest cruise ship in the world actually docks at Ft. Lauderdale. There is a grocery store on each side of the hotel there's also shopping ,Ross ,dollar tree , cvs, SCUBA shop And a lot of different restaurants to choose from both sit down and fast food are within walking distance I do recommend Chuck's steakhouse though very tasty within walking distance. If you're looking for activities to do, rental car, Everglades excursion... anything you can imagine Linda the concierge is amazing at finding you good deals on all that stuff. The staff here is really friendly Rosalee a manager is just as sweet as she can be. during season (spring)time this place can get Pricey but for the most part on off-season you get great room all the extras like the free breakfast free liquor, close to everything.
One of my only issue this hotel is parking, there is alot of it and and even if you park it yourself your still charged. It's not really walking distance to the beach but you can jump on the bus and it takes right there in about a mile away. Has a very nice pool area well to layout. I hope this helps some of you make up your mind ,I do love this hotel I have my own family stay there as well when in town (plus I get breakfast and drinks on their dime)

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice sized suites. Complimentary full breakfast and cocktail/social 2 hours! The gift shop gets special mention! Reasonable prices (for a hotel) and the most eclectic variety of merchandise. Need an umbrella, duct tape? Swim suit plus the normal stuff? It probably has it. The hotel is next to several stores, restaurants,. Nice pre/post cruise hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing