We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EMBASSY SUITES FT. LAUDERDALE NEAR CRUISE SHIPS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Brantford Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EMBASSY SUITES FT. LAUDERDALE NEAR CRUISE SHIPS”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

You can count on Embassy Suites for a good stay before the cruise. Clean and a closed in atrium with buffet breakfast is great. The restaurant across the street is good for a fun time late at night.. The mall next to the hotel is good for buying the wine in boxes to store in your luggage before the cruise. Make sure to use bubble wrap. The boxes do not show up on teh scanners. If you take the shuttle at the mall for $2.00 you can tour ft. Lauderdale with jump on jump off.
It will take you to the Galleria Mall for great shopping after travelling down the board walk.

Room Tip: ask for a room off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 723brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    996
    496
    234
    134
See reviews for
1,016
919
93
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend for a function at the convention center, about 6 blocks away, walking distance if you are not in a hurry. ( friendly warning, conv ctr is 'inside' the port, you must go through security check-point) This hotel is an older building, but everything has been updated like new. Downside no queen beds only doubles or kings, all suites with pull out sofas. Room equipped with everything, frig, micro, storage and a table for 4 as well as 2 TVs. Arrived at 1100 and lucky us, got an early check-in. Room was very clean, view of the pool from the 4th floor. Lights that shine on the side of the building were very bright at night, thank goodness for the blackout drapes. Above average price, expected, do to the location of the port for cruise ships. Breakfast includes hot and continental. The line for the hot food can back up, very good though. To end the stay when we requested a later checkout, 1 pm, no problem. The staff was great from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed here on 6 occasions over the past10 years, I know the hotel failry well. It has always been my favourite hotel here, prior to boarding a cruise ship. The outdoor pool/hot tub area is a real oasis away from the buzz of the area. The shopping near by is great, a inexpensive shuttle to the beach area is right out the door, the rooms large, and breakfast is hot and OK . The staff are very helpful, and do a great job in such a busy hotel. I did notice on the last visit in January 2012, that signs of wear and tear are everywhere, especially in the rooms. The high traffic areas are in need of some tender loving care, as they too are not aging well. Time for a well deserved reno!!

Room Tip: A room away from the elevators will decrease noise of excited guests chatting while waiting for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyjguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a beautiful property this is!! We loved the inside, and the outside pool area was gorgeous. Hotel staff very friendly and with so many hotels in the area, we are glad we chose this one and were able to find a nice steak house across the street. Chucks is the name, nothing overly fancy, but good food.

Room Tip: If you book early enough you can request a cruise port view which is kind of cool if you are cruisin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our stay here was short but wonderful. The food was great, the service excellent and the surroundings were beautiful. A great place to have a wedding with all of your family. Breakfast included with room in the atrium was really nice! Hotel was closely located to the port for cruising if you want to come into town the night before.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la spezia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Solitamente sono una viaggiatrice molto attenta e scrupolosa, difficilmente apprezzo un posto totalmente ma questo hotel mi ha soddisfatto veramente tanto. L'unico problema non dipendente dall'hotel era la posizione ma era molto ben servito dai mezzi! Cmq pulitissimo, con tanti confort! Complimenti!

I am usually very careful and scrupulous traveler, It's  difficult for me to appreciate totally a place but this hotel I was satisfied very much. The only issue was not dependent on the position but it was very well served by public transportation! Anyway it was very clean, with lots of comfort! Congratulations!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this resort prior to our cruise leaving to Port Everglades.
Only reason I didnt give it a five star was due to Shuttle Service. When we arrived at the airport, I proceeded to call the hotel and advise them of our arrival. They said they would have a shuttle there shortly. After about 30 minutes, still no shuttle so I called again. Since we did not have a cell phone they told me to take a few taxi's and the hotel would re-imburse us. We did and they re-imbursed us immediately.
After that, the hotel was unique with a lovely indoor waterfall, patio, and a broadwalk feel. From the centre of hotel, you look up to all the hotel rooms surrounding you. During the night, it is all light up. Very nice! The Breakfast was awesome and exceeded our expectations. Also, very convenient that tons of great shopping stores all within walking from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythreeboys89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,722 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing