We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Nearby Hotels
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (3,480)
Filter reviews
3,480 results
Traveler rating
1,346
1,108
573
290
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
1,108
573
290
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptionmade to order breakfastpretzelsfree happy hourpre cruisecruise portcocktail hourfree breakfasttotal winewithin walking distancesun trolleypool areahotel shuttleclose to the airportliving roomconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
2,944 - 2,949 of 3,480 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We visited on April 8, 2012- Easter Day. The room was spacious and clean and staff was friendly. We were returning from a cruise and they allowed us to check in at 10am - which was wonderful being able to relax around the pool the rest of the day. Their ariport shuttle driver was super- even at 4am! Would stay here again without a doubt. Beds are comfortable. Only complaint I have is that the rooms facing the road are very noisy until the traffic dies down around midnight, need better windows or patio doors.

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face 17th street- traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Wonderful Hotel - will diffently stay at his location again - great restaurants, any shopping needs including Liquor/Wine before Cruise at the Harbour Shops, all within walking distance.
First time Ft Lauderdale - 3 people, 3 nights before cruise & 1 night after cuise, wanted the extra space. The view is beautiful, ask for higher floors.
The morning beakfast was great, made to order eggs & omlets - wonderful. Mangers Special every night was very nice & the pool is beautiful. The Staff, front desk & housekeeping were very friendly & helpful.
Trolly to the beach, great- 50 cents one way or $2 all day - fun & easy. Water Taxi, a must do fun day.

Room Tip: higher floors - great view - ask for Port view, get Port & Beach trolley to beach, check for Public set-up for chairs ($10)& umbrellas ($20) for day
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here following a weeks cruise with a group of friends. As we arrived early in the morning no rooms were ready to check in to. However this was not a problem as we left the luggage with them and spent the day doing what we wanted (including use of the facilities and breakfast). The rooms are large when compared to a UK room, separate sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and an area with sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast is a help yourself all you can eat, with a make to order omelettes. In the evening take advantage of the managers reception and its all free. Its worth talking to the concierge, she sorted us out with hire cars, reduced tickets and more. On the final day we were not leaving till mid afternoon and got an extended checkout, really helpful. Great stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel was packed full of people the Friday/Saturday before our cruise. It is a typical Embassy, which is not bad. "Free" snacks and breakfast was nice, but as busy as DisneyWorld. The pool is nice but small for a hotel this size. The rooms were large and clean. The biggest complaint was there were only 4 small elevators for a hotel this size, and most folks had a lot of luggage (most were cruise passengers like us). Advice - don't take their shuttle to the cruise port - get a taxi and get there earlier. A taxi was $10. The shuttle was $8 per person.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WildcatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Visited April 14 & 15, 2012 for a two night pre-cruise stay. Check-in was quick and receptionist was very courteous. Concierge Linda assisted us in booking our van ride to the ship for the 16th. The exterior was very nice and grounds well maintained. The atrium was a sight to see and a bit of a surprise as to how nice it was.

We had asked for a room with a view of the cruise terminal but had received an email several days prior to our arrival stating that they were unable to honor our request. We were assigned room 1123 which obviously is on the 11th. floor. The room is adjacent to the elevator and that was a concern at first due to possible noise but that turned out not to be a problem.

The room is a bit dated in furnishings and color although it did have two flat panel TV's. What did come as a pleasant surprise was that there was a sliding door in the bedroom that provided an excellent view of the cruise ships in port. We found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable.

As this was our first stay with Embassy Suites, we were not sure what to expect with the Manager's Reception. There were appetizers available and basic call drinks along with wine. I would give the Manager's Reception two thumbs up. Another great thing going for Embassy Suites is the breakfast. They offered made to order omelets along with standard breakfast fare of scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage links, hash browns, cereal, bagels, etc etc. Again, two thumbs up.

Dining choices are many and close to the Embassy Suites which also has its own dining venue which I admit we did not try. We did make the mistake of going to the Bistro Mezzaluna which is adjacent to the property. The waitress was pretentious and had no clue as to what customer service means. The meal was well prepared although it seemed to be overpriced for what we ordered. Would we go back.....nope. The Outback was our choice for the next nights dinner and they did not disappoint. Sure its Outback but how can you not love the Bloomin Onion and some Alice Springs Chicken.

Overall this was a very pleasant two night stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If interested in a view of the cruise ships, ask for an upper room with a port view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hogwildterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews